Charly Boy turns 60, photos from his birthday party | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 June 2011

Charly Boy turns 60, photos from his birthday party

The Area father turned 60 years old some days ago and the father of eight and grandfather treated family and friends to a birthday shindig at his home in Abuja. More pics when you continue...

22 comments:

Uch' said...

Charly Boy ,60 and ripp'd... Unbelievable...Guys aka fathers are potbellied and 'skin saggied up' at that age... Thanks for the inspiration Charly boy. am gonna work my treadmill and pumps for as long as I can

Formerly stealth reader said...

hot grandpa! good bod and he is 60? wow good job Charlie!
looks like a fun party....where people ate, drank and danced not sending..........

charly baba don dey show age o

Concerned NaijAmerican said...

I mean this is ridiculous! at this age he is still trapped in a "rebellious" teenagers mind/dresscode/behavior. Hissss. Come on grandpa act your age. We all rebel and act different at one point or another but then we become responsible adults and role models...looking like a reject on who wants to be a circus act!

Dosumu said...

Purple inner wear and a neckless.....
This dude should come out of the closet and state the obvious.

Ch5335ng said...

Happy Birthday to the Area Father.

Love charly! Breath of fresh air. Looks great unlike the pot bellied dudes who can barely see their lower half. Also looked like a really fun party. Many more amazing years ahead.
Now, where are my running shoes?

jay jay said...

Alicia can you emerging or what do you have to say???

nella said...

lol, see his washed-up abs, hehehe
Happi birthday area fada, naija ninja.

agbaya

ah ah Linda, so Denrele is not his boyfriend? why now? thats what i thought, lol.
i swore this guy was like 45 though, he looks good for his age.

@Dosumu you need not bother,as Charly Boy confessed in an interview with Gloria Ogunbadeje in vanguard sometime in 1985 that he is a gay.

bubbles said...

oh my!!! he is fit........

@Concerned NaijAmerican

You must be some tight ass conservative dude.

Charlyboy is just living his life the way he likes it just like Fela did and when he dies people will remember he was once around but can you say that about yourself?

Felal is a legend now and his kids are still feeding off his sweat and his inability to conform so relax cos life is short.
Dont forget Charly is still with his wife after all these yrs so he must have some morals.
So ironic how we in Nigeria judge people negatively even when they are better than we are.On a second thought it cud be cos they dare do things we are too cowardly to try.
The is a priveladged kid who cud have gotten himself into government and stolen us blind but he decided to create his own path and follow it so I think he deserves accolades not ur conemnation,hisssss.
Go on Charly

Live ur life while he lives his.
Thou shall not judge

sexy said...

oh nice wierdy! ur abs and arms are sagging.

@anonymous 6.26pm, ngerians sure ve a funny standard of morality.does being married 4 5 decades make an incestous father or pedophile morally uprite?it's only a pointer 2 their wives lack of morality authority.charly boy is no role model 4 any responsible youth!

oscar said...

TO me the only difference between Charly boy and the Area boy under the bridge is the fact that that charly boy is opportune to be educated why the area boy wasn't.

Lets assume your daughter in babkok university or your son in Atlantic hall suddenly starts to copy, behave and dress like charly boy, you will definitely not want it cos that's not the kind of role model you would want your children to emulate

Life is all about transition. At 60 and a grand father for that matter you still dress irresponsibly. If suddenly Ben Bruce, Pat Utomi or Donald Duke starts dressing like Charly boy , wear ear ring , rub pancake wear dread etc You will definitly not comprehend the rational behind it. Charly boy is famous and he is a man with guts but he did not qualify as a role model.

To a mature mind Charly boy may be acceptable but to kids in their formative years He is a bad influence......... this is a personal opinion.

very good bad guy, wow grandpa wey still young. Fathers take cue o

Ade_Cool said...

True..Fela and Charly boy come from very reputable families..FACT!! and guess what??..they don send una!!..talk is cheap..wish you had the balls this guys have or had!!..
I wouldn't do it personally but still respect their game..
I agree with the poster that said Charly boy could easily have had one of those cushy positions..lining his pockets with Billions..9jas pls engage your brains and be more objective..
enough people don't want to conform it goes against our natural instincts..
Most so called Role Models some mentioned are nothing but Corporate slaves...

I feel sorry for those who look up to Celebrities as Role models..this is a hot topic in the West..Your role model should be your folks..your family..how can you take cues from someone you hardly know just because the media have usuped them to some demi-god figure..

@oscar,dosumu and concernd faggot u r a bunch of shameless and judgmental folks hu have no sense of identity watsoeva!!! He represents hu he is, not a thief hiding under agbada and suit callin themselves business men and politicians while rippn people off!! Stupid beefers!! Eat sh*t!!

chei make una come see ol' papa wey no wan age oooo.

he doesn't look to bad for 60 , that is if the pictures are recent