Frank and Katherine Edoho split...again! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 14 March 2011

Frank and Katherine Edoho split...again!

TV and radio personality, Katherine and Who Wants To Be A Millionaire host, Frank Edoho

According to confirmed gist going round town, TV presenters, Frank and Katherine Edoho have once again called it quits. They had this huge falling out which they trashed out in public in 2007 but reconciled a few months later and even had a third child together. But obviously they couldn't make it work as Frank has moved out of his matrimonial home and now living a bachelor's life in his new place..hmmm...some things I cannot write.. lol but you know...I'm sad for them. Hope they can find each other again.

43 comments:

ehen linda all of a sudden you no wan fill us in with gist abi?
because they are your friends se?
na wa 4 u o

@topic
I am not happy at all
but if they feel divorce is their last option I pray they do it out of limelight ,for the sake of the kids dont display your foolishness like those in hollwood and yorubawood do lol

thats why me I no fit marry fine man
they seem to always have issues!

Frank is an ashewo from day one.

SOLA said...

oh not again!
They just seem to be able to get it working and then this!
I'm not happy at this rara

Chilling said...

Ehmmmmm, i'll take him! Lol!!

CHILLING
YOU GO TAKE AM ABI?
ok o you wan die an early death
with heart atack

i was thinking the same thing chilling.....I CAN HAVE HIM....NYUUUUUUM :-P lol!

Seriously dont know why she went back, a man dat can beat his wife like dat is not worth it http://lindaikeji.blogspot.com/2007/11/katherine-edohos-interview.html

LOL @ Anon 4:11 , & Chilling 9:36 . one mans meat is another man's poison.... i pray God will help them sha . peeps like them always settle in old age . i wish them well.

Chilling said...

Ok, if he’s a wife beater i’m so out of there. I can’t put up with that!!

onome said...

ok. My suggestion to frank and his wife.

Take a break, yes break up for a period of time.

Look for different partners. Try it out and if it works, that solves their fight today, fight tomorrow, right?

All the best in their new search.

whats going on with marriages nowadays? why break up ? if they built their marriage on God's solid rock, m sure it wont be falling now... I think break up or Divorce word is not the ans.cause it would affect the lives of their kids. they should sit down and re invite God into their life and marriage. they should go for couselling and spend more time figurin out what went wrong. wow its a shame they r trying to live their lifes like celebritries aboard. ah! is sad men....

Awww!!!! All those sense of humour that Frank seem to possess on who wants to be a millionaire, he can not put it to use in his bedroom...too bad!!!! too bad!!!

I suspect there is another lady at the center of this....God will punish her for putting this lovely couple apart.Feel so sad for them.

as myself said...

@ Frank if its true,shame shame shame.u r one with ur wife so if u beat her it shows u are mad,cos its only mad pple who beat themselves up.

@ Katherine really sorry u had to go thru the beating(assuming its true)but kindly search within ur heart to see if u actually acted out of line(i am not justifying the beating never would but i just saying).

They should stop these things. What are they teaching young/would be couples in Nigeria.God help us.

If the foundation be destroyed, what can the builder do? the two of them seem like lovely people, however, if the initial reason for getting together was not real genuine love... i dont mean "you fine i fine oh".., there is nothing anybody can do to keep it together. it takes genuine affection from the very beginning to keep a marriage together when the storms come.Open your eyes and be sincere with the persons weaknesses before jumping in. thats why me oh, i am against the "give me belle marry me syndrome" cos its bad enough you are pregnant. it may just have been physical chemistry that the two people couldnt control and she got pregnant. so my 2 kobo, if you get belle for man, make sure you really love him before hopping into marriage. its a face saving option that you may regret for life.

The notion is that women that are still single are 'silly' but they are waiting to make the right choice.

I saw her on TV and she said they were friends before they started to date and marry.

She has a stronger character and he is using his limelight status to capture girls because he is very attractive.

I just hope he is forced to pay school bills etc. As for her, she doesn't look 100% faithful either. Men fancy her too. It was a mismatch from Day 1.

She should just chill for sometime and move on. Do you want to marry a fine boy? No way!

Hmmm,we need to hear the real story-o.

Not sure how true this is but I read on another site that they had a quarrel at home, he left for work and returned to an empty house, only to find out after 4 days that she was abroad with all their kids. They said, He is insisting a wife he left at home for work, only to disappear for four days and surface in another continent is capable of doing anything to him! Thats his reason for moving out...

Whatever sha... but I just pray they sort themselves out soon enough for their children's sake...

James said...

Split for the second time? then the wife must be ashamed of her self. because that shows some bad characters of her's must have chased the man out of his matrimonial home before getting to this end. some one should think well on this issue and lets call spade a spade.

@james.."wife should be ashamed of herself?" ""think well on this issue"?..seriously??

what r u saying??it takes 2 to make a marriage..and what thinking are u doing on a marriage u know nothing abt save for d crap u read in tabloids??only d 2 pple involved can really say what went down..

now...why am i even dignifying ur comment with a response..u're obviously clueless...

and anon 3.37...how does someone look 100% faithful or not??like u can tell from what they wear or their facial expressions??...***just wondering***

Tunde Leye said...

James, if I could see you now, I'd give you the telling off of your life, nonsense. So the woman must have bad character and the man is a saint abi? Mtchew

sounds like chris brown and Rhiana story.
Men! wen are going to start appreciating our women? Some of these ladies stood by us when we had nothing but we later turn them into punching bags when we have money.

I pray they can work it out, but to those people saying they can never marry a fine boy, honestly wowo guy have their own too, remember a man can be ugly like monkey, if he get money....women left and right will be rushing him.

When you see something like this happening, i'm suspecting a woman is involve and the wife can no longer tolerate it....that is not to say the wife as no fault.

florence said...

seriously frank why do u prefer d life outside ur matrimonial home? do u realize if u fail in ur marriage u are a total failure, pls for sake of ur kidds to go back home.` at list it will not take anything from u . and u no a lot of pple expectational d youth are looking up to. God bless u as u do so

Before uncle Frank became famous with who wants 2 be a millionare, Katty was already in d television biz, she was a well known face. Uncle Frank was the best man in my elder brother's wedding, dey went 2 d same sec sch n ended up going 2 d same higher institution @ Ekpoma, i can authoritatively tell all of u doubting dat uncle frank beats up d wife, has a temper problem, they've been off n on thier marriage even b4 d wife went public in 2007, marriage is d best thing that can happen 2 any1, but when d center cannot hold any more n d husband batters d wife, i think they should call it quits cos he might disfigure her 1 day or even kill her. I know how risky it is 4 a man 2 beat his wife, cos i've experienced it 1st hand, my immediate elder sister's husband beats her @ d slightest provocation, d last one he beat her up, held her by d throat, dragged her 2 thier appartment balcony & was hitting her head & face on d wrought iron railing on d balcony, she passed out, then d husband stopped beating her n started pouring her water n resucitating her, with all d kids crying n d nieghbours gathered, wish she had d strenght of kathrine n leave d husband b4 he kills her, i'm 28 n scared of marriage cos of my sis n all d abused wives i see n hear about.

I once read an interview frank had. He said b4 he got married to kate, he asked his female friend to help him buy a ring to propose to his girlfriend. But unfortunately, wen he proposed to to his girlfriend, she said NO to his proposal. Frank said the female friend who helped him to buy the ring then, is now his wife Kate.
When i read the interview, i said, am sure frank ex-girlfriend would be regretting her action maybe cause frank did not av money then.
But am sure when she reads that Frank Edoho is a wife beater, she would be thanking her GOD she didn't make the mistake of saying yes to his proposal. Maybe, she saw frank as a wife beater thats why she said NO to his proposal then.

"Before uncle Frank became famous with who wants 2 be a millionare, Katty was already in d television biz, she was a well known face. Uncle Frank was the best man in my elder brother's wedding, dey went 2 d same sec sch n ended up going 2 d same higher institution @ Ekpoma"

@Anon 7:47pm.......I thought Frank Attended Unical?

sexy said...

@ tunde leye, u are a correct guy. guys like u are d type ladies wld like 2 get married to unlike d wives beaters around town. it can never be justified! its such a terrible thing. women who experience this must run out of such relationships. better a broken marriage than joining ur ancestors! a word is enough for the wise.

skankmypeaceofmind said...

i don't know if he is a wife beater but i thing i sure can see in him is a serial womaniser.........its all in his eyes

@anonymous 7:47 tell your sister to leave, even let your whole family go to her husband house and pack her stuff and kids....she need to get out alive with bruises, than get out lifeless and end up 6feet under....if her husband can't beat to the point of fainting, he will surely beat her to the point of death.

this wife beating na serious matter o!
I'll rather commit suicide than beat my woman.
I already have enough sins as it is.
I no fit add that one to my case.

Some wives hide under d umbrella of marriage n think thier lives r finished if they leave d husband, i believe it's better 2 be a divorcee than letting a man kill u all in d name of marriage, there's more 2 life n that is staying alive n healthy

@anonymous 10:04pm, yes, they both attended govt college ikot ekepene, he did a stint @ ekpoma b4 bagging a degree in unical.

VIXEN said...

Frank shud come to me....I'll give it to him real hot!lol

doll (retired blogger) said...

anytime i read stories like this i thank God for giving me the strength to leave my abusive boyfriend behind

Sometimes we ladies think that marriage is d ultimate in life, kinda blame kathrine a lil cos she said when they were dating she saw snipnets of anger burst from him, like late pastor Bimbo Odukoya blessed memory will tell us, never marry a man n think he'll change, cos men hardly change, they don't realy hide thier character like women do, 4 instance if u don't like a smoker, don't marry 1 thinking that marriage n fatherhood will change him, think she should have dumped his sorry, woman beating ass long ago when she noticed d snipnets of anger in him instead of going ahead n marrying him, some oda lady would have married him n maybe he would have met his match in her!

ifedayo said...

Frank is a womanizer. he has som1 he is involved wit right now and he claims to be bserious with her. and b4 that girl was another amd den another. While married o. I am not in d marriage, but i know the girl he's with now. So if he beats the wife, he will surely beat the girl he is with now if she decides to marry him too. I hope u are reading babe.

Frank is a sick wife beater! I cant believe she went back!
Dear Katherine, i know wat u are goin tru, be strong u'll get someone better. I promise u.
I used to look up to katherine when i was younger.
You see the thing with these sickos is they always have some good characters to make up for the monster in them, but trust me nothing can make up for him killing u one day. DO NOT GO BACK KATHERINE. I know u'll read this.
And Frank u re just a fucking pussy, why dont u go hit ur mate. Asshole!

Femo22 said...

frank was a very good friend of mine.please note the term "was".he messed up big time.he has a strong and capable woman in katherine but like someone posted,he has a weakness for women.forgetting that thsese women wont even look at his sorry ass if not for the little change he has on him.lets all siddon and watch.

nigerians dont get divorced, we try to make it work no matter how hard...stop trying to be like americans...Stop..its not cool

Sisi Yemmie said...

sad....so sad

http://gistdotcom.blogspot.com/

YOu people just hear stuff & jump to conclusions. But as an insider i will give you privileged info. Frank never went to Ekpoma like some nimrods are saying. He studied Animal Science at Unical. He has been best Man for only one person & that's Ejike from Cool FM. So the ignoramus that posted that he knows 'Uncle Frank" is a terrible liar. Wife Beater? Katherine is a rude, impolite, proud, jumped up excuse for a wife who has brought nothing but sorrow to Frank. I am not saying he's a Saint, but Frank doesn't joke with his Family. In my presence early this year, he shopped for shoes for his wife and even selects clothes for her with accessories.. He has bought her a RAV4, a Nissan Murano and a LEXUS GX470. But what good has she done for him? Apart from giving him children, Katherine has shown Frank misery by having secret affairs, which she thinks people don't know about, but soon enough, she'll be exposed.

She doesn't speak with Frank's parents and she has worked in NTA and Classic FM. Go find out why she left those Jobs. Is she so innocent in all this? Do she possess the best character? Go to her Facebook page and check her some of her utterances then you'll know that some stories you hear are just fabricated.

By the way, women have been attracted to Frank from our University days and days at DBN TV and Metro FM, so let no one deceive you by saying Frank uses TV to woo girls. Can't you see the guy's charming? Even moreso in real life. The bad thing about Frank is that he argues a lot. But he can't hurt a fly.
Did you know that Katherine was beaten up by someone she was extremely rude to, and Frank took the guy to the police and didn't release him until the idiot coughed up a chunk of money to Katherine and kneeled down and apologized at the police station near Rhythm FM?

Frank is not Saint Francis, but Katherine is a good mother, good broadcaster. But good wife or good person? Never. So stop commenting about something you don't have any idea about or the same fate might befall you.
I'm done, fake name droppers saying i know Frank. Liars!