Monday 14 March 2011

Actress Chika Ike's 2011 Calendar

Oh sexy baje baje mehn!
To see from February to December, then go here

59 comments:

My gosh she is beyond ugly

omg.....good gal turn...what is the intention behindall "dis" .
m forced to ask abeg....
ok...dynamism is d word

Dlapikin said...

Chika is a pretty girl but on some of these she looks like tonto and on some others she is plain clownish...

nice sassy sexy sweet..good girl gone bad

and she is married? she is toying with her marriage anf family life oh. you are nigerian and not white american!!!

Chika dear, this calendar is highly unnecessary. Whoever advised you to do it, hates you!

Doesn't look bad in some pix but looks funny in some. Tot she was married, why doesn't she have a child yet after all this years of marriage? Is this calender 4 sale or is she giving it out 4 free? Neva heard any actress did a full year's calender of herself b4

my dear i agree with you. this is not our thing,its so unnecessary

Attention seeking ashewo

Ikemefuna O. said...

Chika will look so much better modeeling the different attires for the different states in Nigeria and still maintain some dignity and intergrity. This is like some very bad pornogrphic movie ad gone bad displaying some growing FuFu belle.

Bad PR. This girl, you still bush o. I think say you don 'expose' small. Haba!!! When some playboy mansion girls dey find way to clean up their past, you dey create one whole rubbish for your future. Twisted and lack of knowledge ad Wisdom!!!

na me said...

And she is supposed to be married? na wa o.....By force recognition or by force sexiness. Chineke!

yehni said...

Let's say, pretty girl gone ugly...
She must sue her make-up artist, and photographer and even anybody who encourage her to do and to publish this kind of picture.....
This is not her better profil at all!!!!

sexy said...

anon 9:38, u said it all! she is a disgrace to african women. chika have u forgotten ur grassroot? or are u auditioning for d playboy magazine? either ways, u dnt fit. u look like a cheap whore. finding it hard to believe u are married!

Some of the pictures look really nice, while some of them should have been properly edited. I think she has started keeping up with the Kardashians.

I think she has started keeping up with the Kardashians

skankmypeaceofmind said...

after all the sales where are the proceeds going to?

Dlapikin said...

Calendar in March!??
To the comments about her being married: this is 2010, you can be a model, an actress or whatever floats your boat and be married... I don't see what the problem is...
And to the one counting her years of marriage, even if she waits for 10 years before having children what part of it concerns you?

Glopals said...

Started Which keeping up with the Kardarshian i totally disagree.

hm....!!!!! She looks so Ugly and its very very Disgraceful of her, i highly do agree with 9:43pm. She should not distribute this bullshit she should go hide them all under her bed and take good care of her Husband instead of displaying Rubbish for everyone to see.

All you people saying that Chika is a disgrace to the AFrican woman and ashewo blah blah blah...are narrow minded. Who are you all to determine what an African woman is supposed to do? Now if Halley Berry did a calendar you all would be talking from the other side of your mouths. And for those calling her ugly...really? That's a stretch. She is not ugly and if you look better, please post your pic and let's all judge.

I actually think Chika looks nice.

PROPERTY OF HOTICE said...

is river blindness or glaucoma now a disease spread thru d world wide web??if u actually think this calender is horrible,i think u lack creativity and ideas..she did a good job n each shot has a meaning...look carefully and stop exposing ur ignorant ass!! n if u wanna criticise make it constructive..what has marriage got to do with modelling??ACTING or having kids?? are u still living in the stone age like fred??(yeah u didnt get that- FLINTSTONES!!)..

dee said...

how does she look lik a whore?is beyonce a whore? or rihanna?u call this ugly?/like really?we need to see ur pictures too.what does lookin sexy have to do with marraige?what makes u think her husband dnt lik it?thats y some peoples husbands will chase hawt girls outside their homes.in 2011?if u r still backward.....u r a waste.
And hating is a disease GET WELL SOON.

itee said...

if u say some r fine and some r ugly..dat will be understandable,which i dnt see any ugly.but seriously,what's wit d bitterness?and how does being married stop you from being sexy or'trying' to be sexy?whether it works or not.and as u people judge dis poor girl who mite just be having fun,may u too be judged and even worse.and 90% are hiding under d name ANONYMOUS.is dat ur fathers name.
i am not a fan.,but when i saw these pics i thot wow,something different and sexy.if it was nicki minaj or beyonce now,they wil use d pic as screen saver...hissss

wienna said...

Some pics were tasteless. But a few were nice sha.

TACKY! she is always trying too hard. she has been acting for how long now? at least 7 years, but is still struggling to make it to A-list level. she seriously annoys me. just be yourself and STOP TRYING TOO HARD!

Na wa said...

What nonsense is this now??? Like seriously?????? Why a calender of her self.. there are a million and one other ways to make money.. haba!

Very disappointed with all the pics i must say...

desperation!

the fish net tights makes her look like a porn star so NO!! that aint sexy

ugo said...

this is sad.

Egoruomare Efiok Eyo Efiok said...

I love the March-December photos. Very stylish and she has a banging body. Flaunt it girl. Nice one.

Dorrysdee said...

Sexy or trashy? ......one man's meat is another man's poison....

doll (retired blogger) said...

who i she?

trybne said...

she's got a nice body and some of the pictures looked really cool....others? downright sleazy...
i see she's trying to do somethn different which isnt bad..is d nigerian audience ready for this? going by some of these comments, the answer is pretty obvious...

Good girl gone bad indeed! Whatever the intention is, this lady is better without so much make up and body baring?

SOLA said...

wow! Almost didn't recognize this babe o... My o my... Provokingly sexy, gba!
Wait o am I the only one who missed April/May (maybe the PC chopped it... lol)
Btw, what's the calendar about? anyone in the know?

Abegi make we hear word 2 all those pple calling odas haters, think we all r entitled 2 our own opinions, i think she should go n play ten ten on d highway, simple!

Shakara said...

I’ve never heard of her, so there goes.........

They could have photoshopped a better waist for her na, worrisdis?

1960chick said...

I dunno this chick...but I like the idea behind it...calendars are an alternative way to promote oneself and earn some extra income.
Besides a lot of celebs have calendars...I guess it's all about getting the boobs and ass out, cos no one would buy if she was all covered up.
I think it could have been styled better. But this is her 1st calendar...maybe there will be improvements on the next one.

www.that1960chick.com

chika plain disgrace...... tot u she's married ??????recognition no be by force oh.....u really have complex issues...sorry oh?

kuchi kuchi said...

trash trash trash

RUTHLESS said...

Shez looking effing gorgeous and for anyone who thinks contrary to this must really be very puritan and pristine. A photo shoot enables you slip into any outfits you wanna rock. You could be a policewoman doctor or any other profession for that matter the girl looks very professional and matches every image of a diva. What we talking bout here celebs take photo shoots wearing bikinis and hey iz comfy and part of the showbiz razzmatazz. Why we trying to breathe down on this gurlz neck. No nollywood girl has been this daring to take photo shoots to d next level and we should be congratulating Chika for this positive revolution. I dont condemn celebs based on promotions and hypes they bring to themselves. It is called SHOWBIZ! You have to be attention seeking to garner some relevance. Gaga dint encase herself in an egg cuz shez mad or does shakira cover herself in black paint cuz she wanna turn black lol. Beyonce is known for her high morals but she gits it down in photo shoots to look "deadly" sexy. Chika dint pull it off tho cuz of the much anticipated condemnations (african pretence) pouring in! But then all in all this is the most professional sexy diva poses struck by a nollywood actress. Iz daring fearless hawt close to eccentric like hollywood style but not really on point but iz one helluva shoot and am very impressed by the ferocious shots and "bad" girl poses. Am in!!!!

ChiChiluv said...

To all the people wondering about how this affects her marriage, are any of your her husband? Or relatives of her husband? Because if you are not, that is none of your concern. I am sure she did this with her husband's consent and even if she does it against it, it is still none of our business.

Personally, do I think this works in our society? No. I like the suggestion one made about wearing different tribal wear for each month, that would work in our community much better. Usually, these kinds of pictures are done by celebrities to benefit a charity, other women who do it are porn/adult magazine stars making money off their bodies. I don't know what Chika's intentions were but I think she lives in the wrong environment for this endeavor.

She try sha. Kudos for her courage in trying something new even if it will be frowned upon by all and sundry.

orange lipstick to match my nail polish ... me likey!!!

Chief Zebby said...

Chika, Chika, Chika, Cover your nyash. We no wan see am. Those are reserved for your husband and for reproduction.

All this western world people dey look for answers to their life woes by travelling to india and Africa to loo for some peace and direction - Una dey copy the good, bad and ugly.

Grace takes you far in life. Integriy cannot be bought. Wetin you go tell your daughter when she sees this pix of ou.

One of America's top porn star went on Oprah, and declared if she can give all her money away to protect her new twin oys from her past she would.
Pamela Anderson went to a Sunday school and tried to teach children, but couldnt quite answer questions directly about her playboy pictures. She had to discontinue.

Chika, pls dont be carred away. This is not religion or anything, just think of things you can't take back and choose wisely.

You be fine girl no doubt bit make a quality mark on the earth, not a cheap and disgusting one eh

One Love!

Chika used to be ugly. She lost weight on her cheeks, baby fat, and now looks wow, sexy!

Bia Chika, how much is your calendar and where can I get like 20 copies to buy? Want to help you distribute it. No worry, one day one day, you go make Alist Actress you hear? You can also do a billboard of yourself or partner with BRT buses to put ur pictures on the buses :)

hey haters,back off.i think, no in fact,she looks hawt and i love her courage.every woman have a sexy side to her,so plsss don't crucify Chika for bringing out one of the personalities in her.remember,if u kill one of the personalities in a woman u kill the whole woman.don't be a 'PLAYER HATE HER'

Dith said...

LMAOF @ She must be keeping up with the kardashians.

Lol I liked some of the shots, some not so much. A bad case of over accessorizing. but nonetheless I respect the innovative hustle. If she succeeds with this, I bet u all those criticizing her would be singing a different tune.
Everyone and their mama will have a calendar coming out.

Dith said...

Oh ya over-accessorizing, bad wigs and extreme photoshop.
I say this with love Chika, so that way u can do better for ur next calendar, that is if u plan on doing so.

:)

@chief zebby, well said, u've said it all. R kelly sang if i could turn back d hands of time, let's pray chika doesnt sing d lyrics of that song latter in life.

im sick n tired of nigerian celebrities copying americans in everything, divorce, pregnancy outside marriage n indecent photos...its not cool. we have our norms here lets stick to it jo.

Sisi Yemmie said...

I actually think some of the pictures are lovely

http://gistdotcom.blogspot.com/

I do tink u guyz should stop critisizing her, it takes guts to pull it off, a better strategy would have bin a combination of other celebrities per month. would have been more interesting to look at considering its the first celeb calender to be released.

hater said...

concur anonymous 11:52pm!

passing by said...

55 comments ONLY 15 true identity? smh!

anonymity rocks!!!!!!!!

she is delusional and is such a desperate hustler...who wants to look at chika everyday of the month?? i mean seriously!!! the pictures ooze of photo shop meets desperation.. with her insidious acting...always screaming and making faces to cover up poor acting skills...smh

oscar said...

lack of jobs can cause a lot of problems. It can make an actress accept cheap and disgraceful offer.Chika Ike, are you a pornstar. Am sure your next move would be to posing nude for play boy mag if at all they will accept you. What message and appeal are you passing accross. ...Since your husband did not caution you before you go for this playmate calender ,kuku pose nude at once so as to make enough money for him.

Its like you read my thoughts! You seem to understand so much
approximately this, like you wrote the ebook in it or something.
I believe that you could do with some p.c. to power the
message house a bit, but instead of that, this is great blog.
An excellent read. I will definitely be back.

Feel free to surf to my weblog; Mederma Stretch mark therapy reviews