Event planner extraordinaire, Funke Bucknor- Obruthe to appear on Tinsel | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 March 2011

Event planner extraordinaire, Funke Bucknor- Obruthe to appear on Tinsel

Its a triple delight as MD/CEO Zapphaire Events, Funke Bucknor Obruthe makes a cameo appearance on Tinsel for a few episodes. Funke is featured, as herself, a top wedding planner in Nigeria. She meets with, and plans the wedding of Fred and Sheila.

This just signals the first of many television appearances for Funke, as work has started on her own event and lifestyle television show.

Catch Tinsel on MNET on weekdays, with repeats/omnibus on Sundays.

10 comments:

Over the years her personality and attitude have begun to deteriorate... she's not the nicest person these days

At anon 10:08PM, i am not surprised to hear that at all. All these pseudo celebs in naija just think the sun rises and sets on them. i think funke is ok tho..she can't be as rude and condescending as Banke Meshida...

Shakara said...

She seems quite shallow! All her comments on Facebook are just "hmmmmmm!" Must you type a comment?

funke is so hot tempered.funke no go slap people for set ooh.

Haba! Funke dey slap people? how her hand dey take reach their face?

she dey slap well,well. Av u seen her @ any of her events.She dey break chair for person head. she is too hot tempered.

wow.you all seem to know her
the funke i know is so nice and caring
yes she gets upset,but cos she wants perfection

lol at all your comments

youn don see her carry chair before

all you haters

shakara whats your bizness if she writes hmmmm
is it your page

Chei! See bitterness o. What concerns temper with appearance na

I love tinsel, saw her episode, she glowed.

Nice!

But why does it feel like the same person wrote two three comments on this blog? Personal vendetta and things

Isn't tinsel that south african like soap?
Well, good for funke sha. Still a top planner. Sad I don't watch tinsel any longer