Nigerian-born UK-based pastor charged with sex offences, pleads guilty. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 March 2011

Nigerian-born UK-based pastor charged with sex offences, pleads guilty.

Dr Albert Odulele, 47, head pastor of London-based evangelical church, Glory House International, with 3,000 congregation members has been charged with indecent assault on a child under 16. Pastor Odulele initially denied any wrong doing but has since pleaded guilty to assaulting a boy aged 14, and a 21year old man, former members of his congregation. Watch video for more...

22 comments:

Nollywood Forever said...

Why people place so much trust and power into these so called "men of god" is beyond me. Common sense should prevail at all times. ITs like people get religion and lose all sense of sanity and reason. And what I find even funnier is that people will come here and start commenting and quoting god this and god that like they dont have minds. SMH

Dith said...

*sigh*

Some will come here now with the 'touch not the anointed' 'judge not' bla bla bla!

I suppose the magistrate, prosecutors, even Pastor Albert's victims have indeed 'touched' this particular anointed, and I'm sure they will be 'judged' since they've judged him abi???

We have a sorry set of brainwashed sods who pitch the traditions of men over God's word. Bible says 'whatsoever you do to the least of my brethren you do unto me'. God's compassion (and so should yours if you call yourself a child of God) is with the most vulnerable in society, WHERE is YOURS???

Think carefully my brothers and sisters who are quick to call the wrath of God on anyone who as much as dares to confront the wrongs of these men.

My conclusion is that it is so true of the saying, 'where your treasure is there will your heart lie'. Most (in the name of giving to God) have given their substance and all to the man on the pulpit rather than the needy and poor whom our Lord Jesus says we should give to if we want to give to him.

You have esteemed your 'idol' aka 'celebrity MOG' over those most vulnerable (remember they represent Jesus Matt 25:40) who are right under your noses...a word is enough for the wise...

Chilling said...

Read it on Facebook. People who have known him forever have said he's always been bisexual. Paedophilia, no please. Lock him up and let his rear be massacred in prison!

Pointless Celebrity said...

I'm glad you blogged this. There too many naive and brainwashed Naijas here in London. They throw millions of pounds to all these fake arse pastors and false preachers. 

These so called prosperity preachers in black churches are not what they seem. They are money hungry thieving charlatans. There. I said it. Guess I'm hell bound cos i attacked "the Lords anointed". Smh. There's no hell. The White man made it up and stupid black people fell for it. There. I blasphemed your religion. Weep. I'm no atheist. Im a christian, but I have my beliefs. I hate organised religion. 

God is in you and in everyone. Activate your link to God. Nothing, nothing outside of you will send you to heaven. Nothing. Not even the alms you give to beggars. It's external. Worship God in spirit and in Truth. What is not clear about that sentence? It never said worship God by giving love offering, tithes or whatever to your fat preacher or gay preacher that's been gyroscoping and poking backsides for many years while humming Michael Jackson's "I'm Bad, I'm Bad, I'm Bad... [son, who's bad? ...boi, who's yor daddy?]" ..... Ha! Sensitive subject? If i have my way, even for a day, everyone on earth will only practice their religion only inside their home. Many of your so called imams, pastors, rabbis, gurus are fake. FAKE. They are money grabbing womanising playboys. Many of them live a double life. This man in question have been a preacher for over 18 years and in all that time he was GAY. Now, tell me it was the devil that led "the man of God" astray. For 18+ years? Trials? Tribulations? Sin? "Casting the first stone". Whatever! 

I'm not for or against gay people. Its not my cup of tea. Its not for me to judge. I don't have the time to judge anyone. I'm against gay people in the clergy who live a double life, or scamming the congregation or in religion to make money. Jesus Christ was not in any organised religion and neither did he at anytime enrich himself or built multi-million pounds earthly palace for himself or his relatives. He didn't even own a donkey let alone a Bentley, yacht or private jet. 

Ps, this man in question is no where to be found in London. Even his church are not answering the phones. His members and everyone that gave money all these years to that church should sue for refund. The man is a total fraud. He deceived his congregation. The Charities Commision should freez his assets, bank accounts and that of his shop / "church". All that he was battling with his sexuality is total monesense. He was gay, he knew he was 100% gay and in over 18 years he was screwing MEN. Now he's been outted, I bet he, his "church" and "Christians" would blame it all on the DEVIL or sin. Smh.

Both in Nigeria, London, New York and wherever, there are too many arse fcuing people in the clergy. They all need to own up to what they are and stop deceiving their congregation. Smh. People, especially Nigerians need to wake up and wise up about organised religion. Be religious or Christian or Muslim or Hindu or Buddhist or Scientologist or whatever, but do whatever with your senses and eyes wide open. The Bible, Qu'ran, Vedas, Avesta, Torah, book of mormon are not what people think they are. For the love of money, they have been twisted and corrupted by "religious" leaders.

In all these though, I blame gullible and desperate black people. The are quick to believe any donkey that comes to them in the name of a religion. ••Oh, Lord, please wise up my fellow black people••

Oya, oya, oya,.."Christians" it's your turn. Where are you people? What do you people have to say for yourselves? Its your turn.

•••BD•••

Nollywood Forever said...

Pointless Celebrity you have spoken very very well and this is coming from an ATHEIST. YES I SAID IT ATHEIST and please spare me any Jesus loves you talk.

i hope it's a lie cos he has a good thing going. n it wasn't even with females?

I think his crimes would ve been forgivable if it was with female members as per say him be man but underage boys n all no fricking way .

Surprise said...

This man of God is not a true pastor. He is only looking for a way to make ends meet and he finds 'pastoral' work as a means to an end. Nemesis has caught up with him. That is how you know them. God will always expose those who are using his name to exploit people.

meroh said...

People of God, it is not a lie. did you not read that he "admitted" to the allegations?

first things first - Gay men exist. Secondly, the man is a total fraud. When he knew he was "battling with his sexuality" why was he misleading people preaching all what not for 18 years?

I went to that church once, the whole thing was like a charade. Even the "message" by vincent odulele get as e be. I just tire for the whole church and I never went back again.

At the end of the day your relationship with God should be personal. No point putting faith in so-called pastors and helping them build empires on earth then after 20 years, you find out the pastor wasn't what he said he was. God help us.

When you attend a true bible believing church, you won't need any body to tell you.

who da fuck is BD that comment sucks saying..........
Oya, oya, oya,.."Christians" it's your turn. Where are you people? What do you people have to say for yourselves? Its your turn.

I think this is crazy!

Pointless Celebrity said...

@ Anon March 6, 2011 3:41 AM 
You so called "Christians" are quick to defend the indefensible. For many years you lot have blindly defended any Tom, Dick and Harriet that "pretends" to be a "man of God". 

There are too many brainwashed, and gullible Christian and they are being scammed by rotten and corrupt pastors and bishops in Nigeria, London, New York, Rome and around the world. They often quote portions of the bible to suit their evil purpose.

"Faith" or "believe" does not mean we can't question their behaviour. These so called religious leaders are humans just like each and everyone of us.

Ps, today is Sunday. For those of you in church, mosque, temple, shrine or synagogue, don't forget to pay my tithe, offering, love offering, second Sunday of the moon offering, guarantee your seat in heaven offering, holy Jerusalem olive oil offering, mountain on fire offering, renew your relationship with God offering, stop your husband from cheating on you offering, stop your wife from being a lesbian offering, rehab offering for beggars on the street, the bishop's childrens' Oxford University education trust fund offering, I love my neighbour offering, miracle activation offering, and every other "offering" they ask you lot to pay. Thanks in advance, my brothers and sisters for paying my tithe and offering. I personally guarantee that you will be sat next to me in paradise. Amen. Muah, muah, muah.

•••BD•••

i listen to his preaching at the festival of life in london a few years back and i was touched and i will never forget his words'i gave my profession as a doctor to follow God,if i can do it then u too can do it''.and i keep reminding myself that if he can do it ,i ll do it as in serve GOD,then this happened!
i always follow him on GODS channel cos i like his sermons just like pastor chris...but now am really cnfuse who shld we trust!
when i read this story i couldnt help shedding tears and right now i still do cos i really want to give my life for jesus christ but and just confuese cos those i really want to use as my role model are falling into d ditch...hoooo GOD where is ur face...it is end time..i strongly believe

oscar said...

Those who want to defend him, have you not heard that he owned up. Good enough it happened there in Britain cos if it is here in Naija the pastors will do it and get away free. There church members will blame it upon the devil. ...Let him tell the court it is the devil and the devil will go to jail together with him.

It is good that this is coming out in the open and while I do not want to be insensitive, sometimes people need to let go of their anger- I mean, the offences were said to have occurred between 2003 and 2004, so thats a long time to hold on to these painful memories. But I understand the men in question had no choice other than to go to the police.

Well I think dat 4 dis man to confess he is a real man of God....for him to 4get abt his reputation, his career nd wat pple will say nd own up to his mistakes..he is a real man of God although I'm not sayin dat wat he did is right But he forgot abt pple will say nd carried his cross because he believes that God nd only God is his judge in heaven...
God Bless Us...... SO

Anon 6:28pm- You are retarded. The hell you mean they should 'let go of their anger'. If it was you that was RAPED and sexually assulted i reckon you'd get over it because it's been 6/7 years ba?? where the hell is your humanity/compassion?

Fucking lunatics!! talking about 'i don't want to be insensitive'...well it was!

na wa ooh.
God help us.
I used to watch dis pastor on stv and i really liked his preaching.
NA WA OOH.

Anonymous March 7, 2011 1:04 AM said "...I think dat 4 dis man to confess he is a real man of God.."

Why didn't he confess to the police in 2003/2004??? I can bet you that he only did because he was confronted with evidence, after all he said he was innocent when arrested last year!!

Hypocrite Naija Christians!!! Always going on and on in your fake righteous & holy selves if any babe shows any flesh but when it comes to a MOG admitting to sex with children you start rationalising!!!

You keep talking about western decadence how they like to go 'naked' but they are miles & miles ahead of you in being like Jesus because anyone who assaults a minor is not excused or celebrated. They align with the children.

You are more worried about the way the body of Christ will be perceived as if you brought it to where in it is for 2000 years, anuofia fools!!

O righteous naija pharisees! how do you stop this from happening again? what practical solutions can we come up with so next time someone approaches you that they have been touched funny or violated they can get redress and stop these predators??

I suggest any such information should be passed to the police at the first instance for investigation. Instead I'm sure the first thing out of your mouths to anyone who reports to you will be the usual 'touch not the anointed' 'judge not..'! And then ostracising for the poor victim. may God forgive you all! I mean people are creating facebook groups supporting this confessed predator/paedophile, nothing for the many he has violated, you guys are so deluded! Thank God in the UK they are not afraid of 'touching the 'anointed'' I'm sure in your deluded minds, God knows to apply judgement to only Nigerians who touch 'anointeds'.

OMG !!!!!!! I USED TO ATTEND HIS CHURH WHEN I WAS STILL IN LONDON !! I AM SHOCKED BEYOND WORDS ! TALK ABOUT DECEPTION !! JEHOVAH!

Please don't say that he is a fake pastor cos u never know. Fine he was not careful and he fell into the devil's trap. The Bible says that if any man thinks he stands, he should take heed lest he falls.

Don't crucify the guy. if you are so perfect, you should try being in his shoes.

There is no one that God cannot restore. Let God be his judge and let God have the final say in this. God will definitely help the victims and their families.

Anon 11:05AM

thank you for giving the dregs (remnants) of your compassion to the victims (naija christian style). At least you remember them unlike some. That the bulk of your comment is reserved for him and preaching to us the basics of forgiveness (talk about preaching to the choir) tells me that as with many, Pastor Oduleye is exalted in your mind far beyond the children he had predatory sex with...shey he's the anointed and the young boys are mere floor members abi??

Instead of asking us not to crucify the guy (as if he is in any danger of that), I suggest you carry your campaign to the UK justice system so they don't lock him up...just tell them God has forgiven him. Infact to prove your position, when he comes out after serving his time, send him your underage children for sleepovers afterall, behold all things are new!!

nonsense people, always showing more outrage over a babe's cleavage than bruised and broken children.