Doyinsola Abiola set to wed | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 March 2011

Doyinsola Abiola set to wed

Doyinsola Abiola with mum Mrs Abiola
Doyinsola Abiola, the only child of Mrs Doyin Abiola, one of the wives of MKO Abiola, is getting set to marry the love of her life, Oluwabamise Tobun, MD, Lilies Real Estate, a Real Estate firm based in Lagos. Their engagement ceremony will hold next Saturday, March 12 at the Expo Hall, Eko Hotel, while the wedding proper will hold in Dubai on Saturday May 7, 2011.

9 comments:

why dubai???these rich and their unstsable mind guess they re both nigerians.

Chilling said...

Anon March 5, 2011 4:46 PM; such an ignorant statement! Jealous aye? What of all the Hollywood stars (and even lesser people) who go to the Caribbean Islands to get married? What do you have to say about that? I guess you are an African and yes, you must be very ignorant if you've not heard the name Abiola before. Here’s an assignment for you, ask the President of your country who MKO Abiola is? In fact, your post is not fit to be read online.

Moving on; Dr Doyin, is aging with so much grace and her beauty shines forth now. I like the way these two bond. Big congrats to them. May MKO continue to rest in peace. Amen

Proudly Ibo and Nigerian.

I like how these Abiolas continue to delude themselves of their importance post Abiola's demise.Even more so i find it funny how Dr. Doyin acts like the other wives/step children don't exist (one would think she is the first /only wife) and Doyinsola her daughter acts the same way. You'd think she is the only Abiola Heiress. This woman would do anything to just remain in the spotlight. Upon all her education, i still don't get how she ended up in a polygamous home if not a consequence of her insatiable desire to be a rich man's wife and Lagos socialite. She talks about how abiola loved her and their special times togehter...lmao, yeah he loved the other 20 wives too and had special times with them all. No dr. doyin you were not the special /favorite wife that you like to believe you were. oh and Kola lost his teeage daughter 3 yrs ago, and lost his 2nd wife last yr. One of the most dysfunctional polygamous families in Lagos of course.

@ anon 4:46, they were rich, not anymore. According to Kola, MKO had a lot of debt and banks funded him while he was alive thus the illusion that he was rich. All MKO's assets were backed by debt and once he died, oh well, no more money. which is typical of those big naija household names...too much bank loans, once they kpeme, their kids must marry rich to carry on the lifestyle/wealth illusion

Shakara said...

First post; you must be one of the downbeat ugly Tanzanian women lurking on this very interesting Nigerian blog! Go away and go and find the bloggers in your country to post your illiterate and badly spelt comments on.

NK said...

@Anon 4:46pm. If they choose to marry on the moon, how is that any of your business? Or you're just pissed off that they aren't getting married in Nigeria and so you can't do 'mo gbo mo ya' aka gate crash the wedding?

Where they choose to wed is their own prerogative and non of your beeswax so go get a life okay?

Surprise said...

Congrtats in advance to the couple

Fran said...

The lady looks stunning - ageing gracefully! As in her silver hair and all is lovely and suits her well!

doll (retired blogger) said...

mother and child look pretty.

May God save the day for the bride and groom and give them everlasting joy in each other