President Jonathan Appoints Bianca Ojukwu as Aide | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 26 January 2011

President Jonathan Appoints Bianca Ojukwu as Aide

In fulfillment of his pledge to tackle the spate of terrorism in the country, President Goodluck Jonathan today Wednesday approved the appointment of Zakari Ibrahim, former director general of the National Intelligence Agency as the new coordinator anti-terrorism in the country.

Also appointed is the wife of Ex-Biafran warlord, Dim Odiumegwu Ojukwu, Mrs Bianca Ojukwu, as Senior Special Assistant, Daispora Affairs.

Jonathan also approved the appointment of Kingsley Kuku as special adviser, Niger Delta Affairs, and Oyewole Olugbenga Leke as senior special assistant, Maritime Services. He said the appointments take immediate effect. - Vanguard

24 comments:

Surprise said...

Congrats to them all. Wishing Ikemba speedy recovery so as to come and share in the joy of his wife.

Awesome, Bianca has lived in Naija all her life, but she's going to coordinate diaspora affairs? SMH

I guess anything to get the SE vote via Ojukwu's support...

This people and the way they dash out posts. What exactly are her qualifications?

chinwe said...

this country is one big fat joke. no strategy whatsoever. no priority, no game plan. just sacking and appointing people at will. God help us.

À very big blow to Dieziani Alison Madueke!
NOw she has a strong contender in à former Beauty Queen. I pity Madam Dame. Anyway she must be Patient

Myne said...

SMH, these posts are for connections abi? Chai, naija!

Special adviser on Niger Delta?! really???! yet another office, seriously?! @ Anon 8:43, how very true,didn't realise that angle. Hmmm!

Chilling said...

Anon January 26, 2011 8:43 PM; she hasn't lived in Nigeria all her life. She did her O and A levels in the UK then went to UNN to study law.
What's the point of this role and how is it different from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs? However, this is Peter Obi's handiwork. He's supporting GEJ as an APGA governor and has sent her to work with GEJ. I wonder what the great Ikemba an APGA chieftain will say when he recovers!! Also, what will Dame Patience and Diezani have to say about this? Lol! A pretty face in the corridors of power? Not bad i guess. Next thing she will want to go to the Senate or be the Deputy Governor of Anambra.

haba this leadership is all a game abi? we will see

So, what's the JOB DESCRIPTION for this position?

Lol at a levels and o levels... Ok her darn adult life...

Also an adviser is different from a minister. I've lived in the diaspora my entire adult life, how the heck is Bianca g owing to advice anyone on what the issues affecting me are?

Noble E. said...

Still a gorgeous lady.

HOW RETARDED IS THAT?? PSWEECH!

At a time when intelligent men and women are complaining that the cost of governance is becoming too outrageous this man goes and solidifies his 'business as usual' attitude
we need ministries reduced, executive and special assistants scrapped not multiplied.
the cost of governance is almost matching the sheer size of corruption and both are having an equal effect on the masses.
At a time when governments all over are reducing the size of government in view of present day economic realities, our state governors have 100 special aides.
We are doomed as a people.
I will spill blood if need be to be registered and i will vote, if only to have a clear conscience against this ineptitude that is being fostered on us.

While this is on, Jega wants to empty the national treasury in the name of voters registration.
this nation is in a 'one chance' bus speeding to hell.

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

yeah!!!aww so happy for her...dunno how/why she got it but i love this woman..not just beautiful but smart and very modest.

abi's muse said...

What are her qualifications & experience? I guess such are the perks for marrying the Ikemba, abi?

Her qualifications are that she's married to the Ikemba, and thus it would be hard for the Ikemba to campaign against the re-election of a man who has given his own wife a political appointment...

Bianca, dey go I dey come. Correct chicks are gradually taking over

I don't understand y pple r coming at Bianca. She probably has better qualifications than most. Pple should not be dismissed because of their accomplishments or beauty. If its easy to be miss nigeria, y rn't u one? sth to think abt

Damie said...

Lol @Anon 1.13am. So being a beauty is now a qualification? Interesting. I'm guessing that because of people like you, peopl in power can slam ridiculous directives and you would quietly and say "oh yesa massa"
She hasn't lived outside Nigeria in over a decade, maybe even 2. She hasn't bn functional in any sector of d Nigerrian economy apart frm Beauity and I wonder how that is relevant to her new post.
I heard about a lady in the United Kingdom, a Nigerian, who was elected as d representative for her council. Now that is someone that should be considered for such a post. She has made a contribution in her own way.
GEJ hasn't impressed me one bit. & I hope he loses this election.

GEJ you are a dissapiontment to us in diaspora go and improve the country instead of multiplying your workforce listen to the recommendation of the PAC you appointed yourself nonsense.

What exactly does Bianca have to offer. I am in diaspora and if things were working in Nigeria i would not be here using my talent as an accountant in a foreign land as I would be in nigeria instead using my talent there.

So what exactly is she going to do to make me want to come home? This is rubbish. Go and look after your sick husband he needs you at this crucial time of his life.

Senior specail adviser for diaspora ko senior special adviser to diaspora ni nonsense!!!

Kevin Obosi said...

Abike Dabiri would DO better, she's more in tune with Nigerian in Diaspora, What Major role has Bianca played in the society apart from marrying her father's friend and winning a Beauty Contest?

Ohhh, there's 'special assistant' and and 'senior special assistant'. T H I E V E S!!!