Olu and Dakore Akande to spend honeymoon in Chicago | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 25 January 2011

Olu and Dakore Akande to spend honeymoon in Chicago

Just wedded couple, Olumide and Dakore Akande, will soon embark on a two week trip to Chicago Illinois, for their honeymoon, same place where Olu proposed to the actress in 2009.

Wishing them all the best!

37 comments:

Surprise said...

Wishing them all the best too.

its cold as hell in Chicago right now! OH MY GOD!
out of all places, Chicago?
anyway, thats them sha...

i would have thought something more exotic.
and btw: whats up with them telling every detail about their life?
first its where the wedding would be held, now this? is everything meant for the public to know?

who honeymoons in chicago? next thing u know she'll be running to chicago to give birth then bring the kid back to nigeria. Nigerians are such snakes.

BIGGIE said...

@SILLY ANON3.06.SMH, MUST YOU AND UR LIKES ALWAYS COME HERE TO RUN UR MOUTH.WHERE EVER THEY CHOOSE TO SPEND THEIR HONEYMOON IS STRICTLY THEIR BIZ.
DAKORE IS A STAR SO ITS NOT ABT HER TELLING EVERY DETAIL OF HER LIFE,WE WLD DEFINITELY GET TO KNOW.
GET A LIFE

why Chi town???seriously?

Olu Akande used to live there with his parents and sisters and they have a mansion there too. I think his parents still live there so that might explain why they are going there.

Chilling said...

Honeymoon with the parents? Surely, that is no honeymoon. Good luck to them. I like Dakore, she seems like a down to earth chic.

NaijaScorpio said...

People dey run comot for cold, dem wan come this side? Is he ok?

CCLUV said...

I cosign with anonymous 3.06pm, WHAT THE HELL?!? CHI-FREAKING-CAGO? Couldn't be me, boy! MBA! Who goes to Chicago in the DEAD OF WINTER for a honey moon and from a hot country like Nigeria, seriously? I don't care if his ENTIRE family lived in Chicago and built Chicago from ground up, I wouldn't be going there for my honeymoon, that's just nuts! Heck, Los Angeles, the Carolinas, Georgia, Florida...somewhere warm if you want to spend your honeymoon in the US, Chicago? YIKES!

I understand the sentiment of he proposed in Chicago but mannnnnnnn sentiments my foot, I woulda told that fool to buy a ticket for Chi-town in the SUMMER, shEEEEEt LOL!

ABEG, o all this na talk o before all the Dakore stans come tear my head off and spit acid down my throat! If you are a "star" then be ready for all the speculations. YES, I know it's their lives, their decision but guess what you live your life in the public eye then it is no longer really your life and that's the raw deal - you privacy exchanged for fame and fortune.

Lol they got married in chi and maintain a residence there, what's with the honeymoon tale? Lol

ULTRABEEMBOBitchie said...

and they think we care because?????

Dakore hunnay - gurl u aint no DIVA!!! they are becoming a lil too fairy tale hungry for me....Chicago is not a honeymoon destination in the winter.....naija no get resort destinations again????

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

who even invented that honeymoon shiz? whether she spends it in chicago or nigeria or barbados, she is happy and married.

Chicago Illinois for honeymoon??? So unimaginative. How about Mustique, Phuket or Marrakesh?

all you haters! They vacation in chicago!
they want to honeymoon there, so what?
chicago is nice and they probably have things planned.

all you people running your mouths, how do u even know the information is correct or came from them. they could be in the bahamas or even cotonou for all you know.
and if they decide to go to chicago in this cold, are y'all paying their heating bills for them?

DatChick! said...

Everyone knows our body specially want that 'thing' during winter. They propably want to spend time in doors to make some cute babies LMAO

You guys should live my Dakore alone jare! LOL

skankmypeaceofmind said...

the worst destination for a honeymoon but on second thought maybe they are planning for a baby because the more cold the environment is the more reasons to keep the body warm.

so it could be the best. i'm expecting to hair baby news right after this honeymoon.

Too many haters. Where did you all go on your honeymoons, if at all you're even married. What gives you the right to criticize? The average Nigerian couple doesn't get to go anywhere. Stop being so shallow.

there are even places in Naija that are honeymoon savvy.
but Chicago? LMAO.

Honeymoon in Chicago?!?!?!??!!?...#DEAD!

Lmao...why are people assuming these akandes are that loaded ? Yes Harry akande was rich back then but he isn't the multi billionaire he claims to be. I mean look at the wedding sef..not bad but not multi billionaire type wedding either. All the lekki/Akan residents use th hall so kino big deal?Chicago for honey moon...well at pretty much sums it Alll....and the mansion in chicago...lmao. I ve seen that house and anyone with god credit can afford the house. Just like anything elein the states.

Alma Glamorous said...

AV neva seen such jealous people in my life than on dis blog.....

signage said...

isaw this post and i thot..""why chicago of all places"?
they must have their reasons tho...

and to the person who said average naija couples dont go on honeymoon, thats a freaking lie!

çhicago on honeymoon?

well i guess tthey aint all dat different from we ordinary folks..

I think they must just feel like being "home". Maybe like me, they love winter and winter clothes.If they can afford tickets to Chicago then that same money could buy them a honeymoon in nearby Zanzibar, Mauritius, Seychelles, Morrocco, etc as long as is sounds exotic enough for the readers of this blog.

And Anonymous at 3:52pm why does having a baby in America and bringing her back make me a snake? I'm all ears.

I have asked, who is harry akande, what does the guy do?

who bloody well cares??
I used to think this girl was more intelligent than this.
I guess i was wrong.

honeymoon in chi?? hellll nah. I live in Chicago and its FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEZinnnggg right now. oh well i guess they don't mind the cold hehee.

Queen Erics said...

Is that why they dont want us to see their wedding pics tchewwwwww! and i used to like dakore so so much. Guess their passion would heat up good ole Chicago!

for the last year all we've been hearing is
"we're getting married"
"we're getting married next year"
"we're engaged and getting married soon"
and then it became...
"we're finally getting married on this day"
"we're getting married on this day and at this place"
and then it was...
"now we're going for our honeymoon in chicago"
GOSH!!!! WHO CARES! why are they giving every little detail about their relationship? just do it and stop talking! they are too attention hungry with this when they get into their first fight as a married couple, it will be
"We had our first fight, and i made him sleep on the couch"
OMG, SHARRAP ALREADY!

Damie said...

Na wa for all these anonymous bad belle people. What the hell is a billionaire's wedding? Because she did not invite d'banj, tuface and co. Hasn't anyone considered whether either party wanted a small wedding but had to accommodate a lot of people. And it is this rubbish nigerian mentality that a person must have a large wedding for it to count. Maybe she was disappointed with her cake, maybe not. All that counts is that she is finally married to the guy and she is happy. And just because they said they are spending their honeymoon in chicago doesn't mean that is the truth. Even if it is chicago, they (d couple not u busy bodies) chose it and it isn't your business.
Linda, 1ce again I say, bad belle ppl boku your blog. Haba!

Wow Linda you do have a lot of bad belle people on your website that you seem to attract and I hope you know what you are doing before all of this backfires. This is definitely going to the just wedded couple...I was told growing up if you don't have nothing nice to say then don't say anything. If they choose to honeymoon in Alaska, it is no one's business and should not warrant such harsh words/ criticism because it is unfair and definitely does not affect your life in the least bit.

@anonymous 4:57 pm
Alaska is actually a place that makes sense, but WTF is Chicago? LOL

Babe said...

Well... people who go to warm places for their honeymoon usually live in cold places. The reverse kind of makes sense doesn't it? They live in warm Lagos, and would like to go somewhere chilly for a change. No?

Ada Jesus said...

Haba let the chic breathe!
Olu was born and raised in Chicago anyway, Harry Akande is a very rich man, no mistaking that. Even if they go to Chicago, how do you know they wont travel around either to Florida or to the Caribbean (Harry Akande owns a medical schl in Antigua by the way that he started with his late bro). Is it because they didnt mention the detail of their trip?
Haba Naija people chill!

Who cares if they go to Chi don't they have enough sense that it is really very cold now in chicago? I think they are just spotlight hungry as everything about them and their relationship is in the media. If they go to the loo they would say so if they go and have a bath they would say so!! Come on please next news please linda as we have hard enough of these couple.

I am with Anonymous January 26, 2011 2:16 AM. U have to know the Akandes to know whats going on. I lived in Chicago n have being to the house n anonymous is totally right jare. Anyway, Olu has lived in Chicago 4 eva so y honeymoon there again? Dakore has being there severally so y honeymoon there? Hint: Cash strapped?

LOL