Comedy skit: AY toasting Genevieve Nnaji with the help of Chidi Mokeme | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 23 January 2011

Comedy skit: AY toasting Genevieve Nnaji with the help of Chidi Mokeme

Watch out for more skits at AY Live on Easter Sunday April 24th 2011 @ Eko Hotel, Lagos.

20 comments:

Na so I tire for dem pple...oshisko 2011!

pleeaaseee...no hating...still...methinks the babe is highly overrated. Just telling it like it is. Moving on...

bodacious02 said...

LMAO! God go punish u 2010.......LOOOOOL

Prism of an Immigrant said...

It was aiight... took too long to get to the punchline.

Surprise said...

Very funny. I can't help laughing when yawa gas. Surprise january 2011. Lol

Omgush! That sound you all just heard was me FALLING OUT of my seat laughing bahahabahahaha!! I love it! This is a really creative way to advertise for the comedy show. Linda how can one get tickets?!?!?!

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

this is quite funny...i liked it.chidi sounded ibotic saying "AY" but i still love my chidi. what caught my attention was the location..DAMN who knows where that is? it looks really nice, and gen did a good job haha see the attitude...is it me or does genevieve have the same pout as kim kardashian? it was a good attempt, it'll look better on TV i'm sure.

helen said...

Abeg,abeg,abeg...Uti 2010......God go punish u 2010...heheheheh i don laugh belle full!

Genny was the best part of the whole thing. O and my Chidi (swoons, with his new pot belly). I luff you Chidi. Lol.

O Hi Linda, great job with the posts...we appreciate you hun.

I think the hotel should Be Federal Palace or eko, although the punchline Tool too Long but Loveday it

Smh. Smh. Smh. Smh. Bad acting. Smh.

Tajo said...

Really entertaining,.hahahahhhahahahahahhahahah.

Boring!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Dlapikin said...

lol.. it just made me smile...
I think they shoul have kept walking... I don't know one girl who would stay there standing waiting for someone she does not know to finish his phoe call...
Chidi needs to lose weight!
whassup with the neon snickers?

LMAO I love it...lol...Genny looks great as usual

i have never found AY funny.
His lines are too dry,his accent is horrible and he tries too hard.
He is a proof that one can make it with God's favour even without much talent.

I think it's a sheraton hotel because of the s on the glass. Though not sure. Would like to know.

chichiluv said...

it was aiiiight, not that funny. genie plays the same thing in movie, bougie chick with attitude, she does take herself a tad seriously but hey, when you are the one eyed man in the village of the blind, you run sh*t! genie, noting do you o lol

NINA said...

I have never heard of AY..the skit wasn't particularly funny...The location is really quite nice...Linda or anyone can you confirm where that is??