According to the sponsor of the bill, Abubakar Amuda-Kannike (Kwara-APC), the bill if passed will ensure that Nigerians conduct themselves orderly in public places.
“The bill underscores the need to re-awaken a derailed national culture by proposing disciplinary measures to guide Nigerians in their daily behaviours. In our society today, out of total disregard for other persons, who strive to do the right thing by conducting themselves orderly in public places, a large number of Nigerians distort queues and go unpunished. The bill if passed shall provide a starting point of value and cultural re-orientation in Nigeria. The bill underscores the need to re-awaken the derailed national culture by proposing disciplinary measures to guide Nigerians in their daily behaviors. Any nation that is not organised cannot have rapid growth. We should be seen as organised people from point of entry but we have accepted that anything goes. Every school should have civic education in its curriculum to instil patriotism and orderliness in the country”he said
Another lawmaker, Sam Onuigbo who spoke in favor of the bill, said that it would among other things, ensure orderliness, equity, fairness and justice in the distribution of services in the country.
“It will be nice for us to be seen as orderly people from the point of entry into the country,” Onuigbo said.
59 comments:
FOOLISH AND JOBLESS LAWMAKERS...GOD HELP NIGERIA. IN ALL THE PROBLEMS NAH QUEUES.
the same reps have refused to increase the prison terms for political office holders that have looted, stolen or have been found guilty of corruption. they are making harsh laws for the populace.
want to get a bigger penis? click here now
Ethan all the rep members and our leaders go die for jail b dat nah... dee
How months jail term for senators or honourables whose embezzle governments fund?
STUPID PEOPLE!
Jus negodu the level of ignorance in this LOUSY nation!
Jus negodu the caliber of leaders we have!
OH WHAT A SHAME!!!
A nation in recession, the only thing bothering them is to jail for 6 months, a person jumping queue!
YET THESE BARBARIANS WOULD STILL BE THE FIRST TO JUMP QUEUES: From very regular queues, to traffic lights, to ATM and the list goes on!
Oh God Forgive them for though they know very well what they are doing, IGNORANCE wouldn't just let them repent and seek the KINGDOM OF GOD!!!
Ndi nzuzu!
SHAME ON Y'all!!!
That's what I call joblessness and their ever unfruitful sitting in that so called house of rep. How bout a bill for senators or house of reps scaling through fence and fighting in the Senate or the reps house. Yeye pple. Like seriously. Propose,pass and sign better bill for us.
In this case, naija jails will be filled.. lol
Jail time for jumping a queue..hilarious, even the psychology behind the thoughts is not so civil.talking about civics ..what happened to deterrents like fines instead of burden on tax payers money on prison terms .
I propose death by hanging for the wicked politicians looting Nigeria blind.
All this senators are so jobless!
Is that the next big thing in there agenda... What a Shame.
I hope when there is traffic on the way or when they get to the airport they will maintain and not jump que? Awon Covfefe Oshii!!!!
What of 6months jail term for every law maker caught sleeping while plenary is ongoing?
Bollocks!
Confused bunch of morons in that house. So out of all the serious bills to consider, this is the one that has passed 2nd reading? In Jesus Christmas name! Receive brain all of you! Amen!!!!!!!!!!
Bunch of unserious, selfish, self-centered people. When their are far more life threaten issues at hand, its jumping the queue they are wasting our money to debate. Can you just imagine that?
Crazy politicians with crazy ideas.
Dis one na talk.. Na wa oo, sitting for rubbish like dis..
Really? Are they for real?! What jail term do they propose for looters of public funds? 😞
Word!!
Bunch of Dumb Fucks in that House.
These lawmakers are senseless and no atom of shame in them. They are so clueless, each time i read about their plans, I see more of a doomed Nigeria.
This bill is pass just for the common man and nothing else. Our leaders will still be the first to disobey this law. I tire for this country parol. Army, politicians, police, and co are bigger than law in this country.
These men have confirmed their low IQ. Why can't they dissolve that forum pls? It's clear that they can't think out or do anything meaningful.
bunch of fools,I am really not surprised that the sponsor is from kwara state... Rubbish!!!
It sounds great especially if this can kick start a new Order in Nigeria!
Very useless set of people, so there is no matter to discuss again except to be sending innocent citizen to prison....bunch of fools
This people are crazy! What happens to those embezzling govt finds? Foolish people!
The bunch of tyrants never passed any single law to ease the suffering of Nigerians but are prepared to pass punitive laws with great alacrity.
Is dis d major bro lens facing Niga dey have refused to do something meaning about gender equality rape child sexual abuse molestation under age marriage bribery corrupt politicians insurgencies etc as if dey themselves do join d queue when they approach poblic places thunder fire all of them
Nnem, ijiya na siki one!correct talk
See development
When the head is not thinking then there is bound to be stupidity in decision making process. What a shame.
So jumping d queue is Nigeria's problem right now?Nigeria is in a big mess
What a stupid law passed
How about politicians who jump traffic cues and light and even drive one way because they are carrying policeman
Chai! Can you just imagine what these old fools want to pass into law. What happened to those in public offices that stole money?
😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😱😡😡😡😡😡😡😡😡 I swear naa thunder of Amadioa go fayar all of una for that House of Assembly. Una way dey climb fence jump fence for Aso Rock. I say I say the thunder of Egypt and India naa him go Fayar all of una for that HOUSE. I'n this recession.o my god we 😰😰😰are totally in bondage I swear . Is that what it next to dooo haa Nigeria is totally sleeping a lot issues are unground to solve out dem knw do am. God will punish all of una for that ASO ROCK. No wala naa una family na hin go enter that prison. 😡😡😡
These yeye lawmakers pass one way and cause accidents and undue traffic jam, dem no see that one na queue dem see. Well, Nigeria is getting the type of leaders they deserve. Gbam!
They'll soon propose 1year jail for anyone dat walks too fast.eediots
Unless people. They should also pass into law death sentence for corrupt leaders. They all deserve mass burial and it will happen soon.
Shameless people we have as law makers.
It won't be bad. The only thing needed is they should make the jail a lively place and very accommodating . Nigeria a country where the law makers don't have a clue of what to do
Lmao, chai!!!! Don't waste your time and energy sending brains their way. They hv no heads to store the brains, so it's an effort in futility.
Stupid people, why don't they pass a bill that will jail any political office holder serving or retired, who will send his their kids to school abroad or go for medical check up abroad to go to jail.
This is funny.People are dying of hunger and starvation this people are talking of 6 months jail term for people who jump queue.God will help us in this country Nigeria.
The lawmakers are
Yes. Been a long time coming. They should focus especially on those idiots that "jump queue" at Shoprite bread section. Gosh, this country is so covfefe
Very usless set of bastArds!!!!!
So among all the matters at hand to handle,na those way jump que them day check ....they won't not face the country's economic whala...idiots!!!
I guess dis lawmakers don't have work...dis wud be another means for the police to start making money....you wud now see police men hanging around queues for offenders and make money out of them..
Let's be sincere, between the so called Hon. And the common man who jump que the most.
I think we should also move a motion of the national assembly scraped
So u have sense like thing?? More of this pls!! Enough of; hmm, Nzuzu, ok, fatty, Ugly, gyms and the List Goes on. They are so annoying!! Udo...
The Law makers should think of how to reduce their income for the purpose of building industries that will generate employment in the six geo -political zones to ease the hardship in the country to some extent. Let the recovered loots be utilized for tangible infra structure to will out live this regime.
please our legislators 6 month is too much punishment for the offence mentioned.
Let the culprite go and do some measurable fame which will add value to our system.
After reading the article deliberating hike in fuel price and now this. Surely, this people are so jobless and they think with their balls...
Haa all of them go die for prison o. In fact dem go jump prison queue sef!!
They cart home huge sums of money as salaries and allowances, monthly. Why then wont they leave their core duties and embark on mundane stuffs. There is nothing a 'blac-kman' will never think and worry his head about. Sorry!
Instead of proposing better bills,they are proposing the one for queues..#Awon were
Àwọn oni raánú
Them don't know what to do next after the scam government fighting corruption, doing road to scam people the next agenda is to put people in jail and I wonder if this law will catch them at all ......Nigeria we are in bondage make God help us ni ohh awon olshi rada rada agba Iya
Excellent! Nigeria is a country bedeviled by lawlessness from young and old. The citizenry needs a little prodding often to ensure civility and good neigbourliness. One good job from our worthless parliament.
What rubbish??
stupid people. Kwara APC...abubakar kannike, I now know your name. Idiot.