Photo: Ekiti state Black market petrol dealer thanks state governor, Ayo Fayose, for the lingering fuel scarcity in the state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 June 2017

Photo: Ekiti state Black market petrol dealer thanks state governor, Ayo Fayose, for the lingering fuel scarcity in the state

Black market petrol dealers in Ekiti state are currently making brisk business from the lingering fuel scarcity in the state.

Governor Ayo Fayose and the state chapter of the Independent Petroleum Marketers Association of Nigeria IPMAN, are currently having a face-off over the former's decision to demolish all petrol stations built in residential areas in the state.

Fayose recently carried out his threat by supervising the demolish of some petrol stations in some parts of the state. In retaliation, the oil marketers declared an indefinite strike action.

In solidarity with the marketers, the Nigeria Union of Petroleum and Natural Gas Workers, NUPENG have placed an embargo on further supply of petroleum products to the state. The photo above was taken in Ekiti today.

Photo credit: Kolawole Ladipo

21 comments:

It's actually wrong to have filling stations in residential areas

MTN To Pay 4.2bn For Involving In Bribery

HAHAHAHAHA...

fayose for president!
federal republic of biafra

This is the time Fayose needs help from his IPOB and Igbo brothers. Ain't you guys going to mobilise some fuel tankers to Ekiti state? Where is Kanu, order your boys to support your hero fayose

Dont be stupid and biased, The governor is doing the right thing, no wonder the corruption and hardship is heavy in nigeria, people are biased, they dont support truth because of the person involved. How can they build petrol stations in residential areas, it is risky, hazardous, check well, the owners do not live within the area, only the common people suffer it always. People please say the truth, support truth at all times. So that it will be well with you.

likisB said...

Anonymous fool.

Let us use every medium we are privileged with to speak truth, fairness, rightness, legality, sustainability to the environment even as we think of our profits. Stop calling black white because you hate the person championing the course, that way Nigeria might be good for us all.

FAYOSE FOR PRESIDENT OF BIAFRA...

FAYOSE FOR PRESIDENT OF BIAFRA

Daphne said...

This is the time Fayose needs help from his IPOB and Igbo brothers. Ain't you guys going to mobilise

interested in penis enlargement? click here now

some fuel tankers to Ekiti state? Where is Kanu, order your boys to support your hero fayose

Chai

Anon 14:57
Look up, That's God's abode, ask him for sense, he will give you, he's a merciful God, you are very daft in a very unique way

haha beht fayose why na?

Eye service. Black market thrive under scarcity?

Lol.
Undiluted Sarcasm.

Lol.
My Belle o.

I hereby endorsed Fayose for Biafran Presidency.

Is you smoking something????
How about fayose for odudua republic ... Trouble maker!