Living a fake life for instagram...the case of Dammy Krane (photos & video) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 3 June 2017

Living a fake life for instagram...the case of Dammy Krane (photos & video)

If you go through the embattled singer's IG page, the last 12 photos he posted shows him living the life...that he apparently can't afford. There are so many private jet photos and before he was arrested for identity and credit card fraud, (which he allegedly used to pay for the private jets) you can see some of his followers hailing him and envying the fake luxury lifestyle he was projecting, with no one asking how he can afford it. Do you guys know how much it is to hire a private jet?

But the important question is; why is there so much pressure on young people, a lot of them entertainers, to project a lifestyle that is not their real situation? Where is the pressure coming from? When you live your life for instagram likes, followers and comments, then you're empty. And many feel the best way to get those followers and likes is to show a fake life, get people fascinated...just so they can say 'My life is badder than yours' when in real life, it's actually the same, or more pathetic.

Here's a video of Dammy Krane eating rice on board a private jet
A post shared by #SonOfGOD 🌟#Wavegod (@dammykraneofficial) on

94 comments:

Michael said...

Make him sleep for prison small so him brain go reset well.IDIOT!!!!

I hope them 'chop' he nyash for jail the way he ate that kpomo with reckless abandon

I wish I could answer those questions

This life heeeeen it is well sha

Yes said...

It is rather unfortunate.... People should learn from this situation and stop faking things...Trying to keep up to standards you are not up to will only land you into more problems...

Mr Peter p said...

Abeg if dem just deport this he goat come naija, make them carry am go straight to kirikiri.... This guy named just zero

Ehya..... Continue to chop the rice for prison ok....

Blame urself Linda,soso buys 2017 range, dat 1buys dis all on your blog,I rather use your platform to share life of vanity than inspiring stories and events that shape our tomorrow

Too bad

Cnt wait for d jail sentence and let this be a warning to those idiots and even their followers that tink life is all abt this. He dint even buy a property or invest in sometin stupid children period

All bores down to greed and laziness.

uche thecla said...

But Linda ooo.. hehehe you really take style finish this guy like say em don wrong ya. But yes my word I just said this few days ago advising people never to mind lives on IG.a lot of fake live there. Let your life on IG rep ur real life. #oneWishIsToMeetWithLinda

Enter your comment...what an irony? Living a life out of reality.

Demmy said...

So annoying! Living fake life. Lo jaiye flerry ninu cell.

Jay jay said...

Nice topic Linda .. I hope your brother is also learning from this because he is also living a fake life too because at his age he ought to be planning of getting his own income n not flaunting his sisters possession as his own ( that's fake ) . For Dammy Krane hmmm Nigga will be ready to face some long term in jail because they don't joke with credit card fraud over here and it's a big lesson for you to be quiet when you know your source ain't clean

im happy he got arrested. youth should learn to live within their means. This will teach him a great lesson and people alike.

Linda, you are one of the problems. You flaunt luxury without a care.

From chop level to jail level. This life na just half pack of pop corn.

Nothing to trip me abt dis folks.#so called celebs. Despite d lack and needs I'm seeing now I'm thankful to God cos I'm me. Take me or leave I hv chosen mua#myself. Live real and look up to d hill#God

Dead guy

Fake life is the keyword on IG, I refused to be actove there,the life peeps live on social media is something else,hushpuppi is next

Innocent until proven guilty. Linda, you are already condeming this young man without knowing all the facts!!

Educated illiterate forming posh. Linda, pressure is everywhere, but it is up to the individual to know his or her place.

Chai... there is fire on the mountain o. Fakelife@hotmail.com

i am happy linda, you really talk sense.When you live your life for instagram likes, followers and comments, then you're empty.

Annonymous 10:18. God bless u joor. Na linda dey cause am. U see how he has being hailling Husshi puppi now. Na so she use intro Boborisky enter dis lane. We dey watch them all

I thought they say one is innocent until proven guilty in a court of law? He was arrested for the offense, but he hasn't been proven guilty in court. Don't feel a need to judge or play self I righteousness when we don't have the whole fact. You're an educated person, which means you should do a proper investigation before you run online to banish people's reputation. I am not in support of fake life or any social vices, but I am also interested in all areas of an event in order to know the truth and make informed judhement. Madam Linda, you're not holy either. Everyone has a dirt in different form. Stop forming this holier than thou life.

What a co-incidence that these are the same exact crimes leveled against Sauce-kid a.k.a Sinzu.he hangs out with sinzu alot,obviously sinzu taught him d jab..grandtheft/CC.

F8 said...

Na wa oooooooh!

SeyiNewyorkboy said...

@jay jay has said it all, they dont joke with credit card fraud here, long term jail, many niggas in jail

He wasn't living a fake life..thats was his life.
In life there are the good ( you), the bad(Dami Krane), and the ugly ( me).
There are also good times and back times.
Suck it all up.

Well said Linda. No mincing of words here. You're very correct on this one and thanks for being blunt. All these credit card fraud guys are plenty out there. They oppress people with falsely acquired wealth. What happened to earning your money the right way?

Only 1 hit song! Wonder no more about how he could afford a lavish lifestyle

Anonymous 10:18, thank u so much, Linda's way of announcing riches can also push these guy.thats not good at all, Linda I have a litigation respect for u but u really need to stop. It's deceiving alot of guys.

Atleast he's spending his Sister Money Oloriburuku Like U...
If Linda were to be ur sister won't U spend out of her cash too or Na outsider go spend Limdas Cash.?
Fuck Up pepper Body Bastard...
Envy Go Kill U Murder U Join.
Find a meaning 2 ya Life

Bitch,Linda Fucking work for her Money...
U should work hard 4 urs too..

Aunt Linda ask yourself that question! You are part of the problem. Yeah you should not let others influence you but flaunting your wealth like that is a problem a well. Remove the log from your eyes first.

He wan be Davido By Fire by Force...
Davido work hard 4 his Money..
Its a pity Dammy dat U could do this to yasef..
Omokomo..
Ya Mom and Grandma will be utterly disappointed in U.

JAO said...

Did you read the write up? I guess not.

Zee9ja said...

Lol u're right dat peks guy na lazy man.E no fit go hussle E dey chop linda money

Linda is the cause. Always bragging and flaunting. Since you are much older than these dammy krane set they followed ur footstep of showing off. So dont come and play innocent here becos you would do worse if u were in his shoes. No be ur mouth this question should come from

Asampokoto said...

GOD BLESS YOU.
Linda is the biggest hypocrite of all times.
Nouveau riche behaviour.

The likes of Bellanaija and lindaikeji are causing more harm than good

Well said!

Na Linda send am make him go thief? Mchew!!!

Sam X said...

I tell all age class,- life is sweet and fulfilling when you take it easy and steady even God shows up in that kind of living.

ashtonkase said...

the only person with a "W" is Linda Ikeji,i for once liked it as u let it rip on this fake lifestyle shit.keep keeping it 100 :D

Fuck boy. see ugly face, balling on another man's hustle.

But Linda u write the designer you are wearing, even if you worked hard for the money. Still the same. You make noise. Why do u always feel you are never wrong. You do everything right.

Ogadi Ada Nsukka said...

Funny enough, I like you for posting this but you are also to be blaimed. Everyday on your blog, we see this person just bought this and that, other days, you and the likes of Chika Ike, Oge and In I will not let us see road until we acknowledge your 1000 pairs of shoes closet or 500k worth Hemes handbag, etc and I wonder what you expect people who look up to you as role model and mentor to do.

baba said...

lol...I swear I had a lil beef with Linda cos of the wizkid ish and how she's excluding him from her news. but she's right, the truth is the truth. I'm the last real artist about to blow! not all artists are fake, the real ones are few and barely hug the headlines. true wisdom is hard to find. the youths, I'm coming! I promise. #onelove

d reason I don't like instagram..so many fake niggas and bitches living fake lives just to impress

Blunt Queen said...

Most celebrities are guilty of flaunting EVEN YOU! U flaunt your expensive designer bags, your mansion e.t.c... indirectly, you put pressure on people like Krane without a common sense

Ray hush puppi will be the next

Bydoh machado said...

Eeyah Dammy Krane..nothing will change in jail, u will still eat that private jet rice in jail only without meat and u won't sit while eating cos niggers already gone balls deep in ur ass.

Thank you. Look at the stupid question shes asking with all her flaunting.

Onyinyechukwu said...

👎👎

Linda nice right up, in fact this line where you said "when you live your life for instagramm likes, followers and coments, then you'r emty"is everything. you made a great point, he who has ear should hear as for the pressure I tink it comes from the society and the youth who show off luxury life on internet just to oppress others who refuse to be oppressed by trying to make there own wealth by any means. I feel so much pain for the poor boy now cause they are gonna use him as an excape goat and I ask when you know you are commiting illegal stuff what are you doing in the US or even a white country where you know is so easy to apprehend you. some people always dare the devil, they tink everywhere is Nigeria.

Olashile Canada said...

No jail sentence at most 6 months probation thats wat u lot dnt get

empress ojukwu said...

Linda works hard for her money if her brother spends her money is not a problem.Pls my people let Linda live

susan Jackson said...

My love 😍

Na Linda send him go thief? Linda posting stuf of people who show off is her duty as a blogger.

Showing off is not a problem when u work for it,Linda work for her money.

Life will be better when govt crank down pipo with illegal money. Hush puppi like.

So many bitter people here hiding under anonymous. God have mercy!!!

dammy krane or whatever ur name is, u re a disgrace to ur family and nation. see urself for 3D jail pic, na pple like u dey jail so go join dem

Anon 13.50 and 14.22...dumb asses, she has the money. There is a difference. It's her own money she works hard for. She gives out to people too. There's a big difference.

HESE SO SAD HE HAD TO BECOME FAKE TO LIVE OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO #REKT

Yea true. He can spend d money.but remember not ti get sucked into the fake life inf Instagram.

Joyous babe, Linda Ikeji FIrst Cousin said...

At list Linda is working hard for her showing off, and she is doing her job by posting people wealth on her blog,u guys shld free her, bitter souls hiding under anonymous.

Those of you saying that Linda is doing same flaunting but she can afford them. She is not fake hers are real

Ask them ooo

Life of vanity Linda there's more to life.

soul child said...

Nasty😥

Did linda commit a crime to get her money?

Does not matter if you work for it, Linda promotes materialism. Let's talk about Bill Gates, Warren Buffet and many others. These are the real mentors.

Anon12:11.Eyaa. Oya die

kenny said...

I always imagine how people think, they just open their mouth to insult just anybody. They insult to the extent of even insulting Linda the owner of this blog.

Is Linda's range rover paining you. Why the beef

Peks is entitled jare, he's not stealing it or doing sugar Mummy things. Leave him.

I did wonder how many songs did he sing, to be living such lifestyle. Private jet ke haba

Both of you are stupid

Fuck all y'all. Free Dammy Krane. He wasn't sleeping in his room to make his money tho. Even fucking linda ain't holy. She just might not be into scam. It ain't in nobody's action to judge if you ain't God.

Linda am surprise ur asking d question

Have you ever asked him as well? To think this is coming from a blog based in his own country?
his own people?Keep helping them to tear him down.. you stupid daughter of a whore!

When PDP and the big wigs were paying you for advert,did you ask where the money was coming from? didn't you collect? You stupid bitch coming here to write trash.

seun said...

''Where is the pressure coming from? When you live your life for instagram likes, followers and comments, then you're empty. And many feel the best way to get those followers and likes is to show a fake life, get people fascinated...just so they can say 'My life is badder than yours' when in real life, it's actually the same, or more pathetic.'' Nice One

Let him go chop beans now.....
Let him go enjoy himself for prison as he enjoyed the money now.....

95% of lives on IG is fake and datz what a lot of young people don't understand and won't understand. All na packaging... dee

No jail sentence ke?? Did you see the grand theft written???

why the hell are people blaming Linda like she's the one with the IG handle?? she just reposts what she sees. Face the fact that people live fake lives on IG and the point of the post is to learn from it not like she's shading anyone like some people think.

Amaka Azuh said...

All is well. May God help us all