LIB Update: A defense attorney has been appointed for Dammy Krane in Miami on a 9-count charge | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 3 June 2017

LIB Update: A defense attorney has been appointed for Dammy Krane in Miami on a 9-count charge

Since news of the Dammy Krane's arrest in Miami hit the internet last night, LIB has been investigating and so far we can confirm that the singer is still in police custody.

We put a call through to Tap Jets in Miami and they confirmed the story. They however refused to speak further with us saying they have an exclusive deal with another Nigerian site and as such they are only at liberty to speak with US based media houses.

Our investigations also revealed that a defense attorney named Deborah Prager has been appointed to represent Dammy Krane who is now facing a 9-count charge including fraud and grand theft.

LIB reached out to the office of Deborah Prager in Miami Dade and we were asked to check back on Monday for details. Our findings also reveal that Under the prevalent Florida law, Grand Theft is any intentional and unlawful taking of property valued at $300.00 or more.

Grand theft is a felony offense, with penalties that may include prison, probation, fines, restitution, and a permanent criminal record.

41 comments:

Lol... Nigerian girls,una dey hear?choose a honest guy who earn a little but honest living,all these I wanna live big life, na suffer o...Babe go ask for Samsung S8 as Bday gift when papa and mama never chop for village, guy go dey buy Expensive car when papa and mama no fit take care of dem health.

Good for him I hope she represents him well

Digging and pouring of information

Dammy Krane needs prayer for freedom for Miami jail - A stern warning to others to desist from such acts, I pray he is not made a scape goat. Community service or payment of fine.

So ole ni Dammy yi. Chai

Dammy,krane and his friend will be out on probation , if they can pay the fine , that's all.

Dammy,krane and his friend will be out on probation , if they can pay the fines , that's all.

Linda take am easy, nobody send u message. Na for this kind tin u go dey expert. Ur type of blogging tire me. The guy is in US police custody not Nigeria police so allow dem to do their work and we all will surely hear the update. No dey do over sabi. Period

Susan Omalicha Stanley said...

Linda Investigate very well oo, weldone

Susan Omalicha Stanley said...

Linda Investigate very well oo, weldone

For window blinds wallpapers and curtains please call 08160856785.

Linda good job, I hope people learn from this, flaunting what they don't have ! Stupid boy

Linda shares news for a living. So those of una wen dry vex can go and die. No be Linda send Dammy Keane go thief. Long throat youths. If una like no commot hand for bad thing. If you thief Linda go say still report her news. Nonsense.

hrm paul said...

Lol another site paid to have exclusive to the story lol.dammy can nevr enter the U.S again

You are very stupid Esther...so you want Linda to become local champion like you?

It is called investigative journalism. I bet you only heard of his arrest on LIB. Don't be petty just because you don't like Linda. Danny Crane is now a felon and a disgrace to his generation. Deal with it.

brofigga said...

Olosho Esther. One of the runs girls wey Dammy Krane dey take him fraudulent money dey fuck. That's why she's on LIB defending a criminal.

This Esther Norah is not illiterate, she is barely literate, that's a very big problem.

This is the kind of news Linda will love to give update every 30 seconds..... when there was news abt your sister and the husband going round the social media we did not hear anything from you... you were quiet like u were on vacation....

uche thecla said...

Linda is working just as willie obiano is working. Dig more we are waiting.. I dont even pity this dammy joor. I blame it on IG anyway.

#myOneWishIsToMeetWithLinda

Chai!

Some people aren't just reasonable, LIB is all about News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! so what ever linda updates, us on, we shouldn't blast her for it, because her blog already has an indication for what it is meant for. Every time she makes an Update, we all get to see comments like this one na news, na waaa o! Let us all just take a chill pill and enjoy this wonderful blog. #JustMakingCommonSence

OK Mr man, don't use the fact that a fraudulent man got caught, as an excuse for you to try convincing women to date men below their standard. Stick to your own type and build from there. Everyone likes good things. If you don't have, work hard and pray harder, God will provide. Once you are financially able to date and marry, then go for it.

Only a criminal wud boldly try to defend another criminal.... Linda shudnt give in to the demands of criminals like you dt wants to gag her @ all cost..

All these Yoruba boys disgracing Nigerians abroad with their 419 activities, they won't allow Igbo boys to do drugs alone. Keep tanishing the image of our country.

This is really shameful. Crime is crime but the truth is, he and his criminal friend might have only tried to pull a fast one on a Credit Card with maybe only a few $'s, maybe less than $500. See what they've both got themselves into. Possible jail time, probation if they are citizens at all and if they aren't, immediate deportation once their bottoms are ravaged by those hungry, prison she-males. I feel for them but at the same time I don't. I've heard of cases of some fraudulent Nigerians selling people's houses over their heads, while they jump ship,land in Lagos and start forming at Quilox. Too bad for the greedy boys. Honest Nigerians who work honestly, going as far as doing menial jobs are human too and aren't letting the love of things they can't afford take over their conscience. Cut your coat according to the yardage of your cloth. Tuweh!

See talk....u r a retard i swear down

Retard

Vivienne B said...

Luke I mentioned earlier, Dammy Krane is innocent until proven guilty!

True talk my brother.

i.e. if they got good lawyer that can get them a good deal, but if na govt appointed public defence lawyer dey get, forget it as dem go do some time in jail.

Lmaoo .see you..u obviously don't know how it works. You think by paying the fine would settle everything. It's not that am hating or anything but I bet it with you. He won't escape a 15 year prison term. It's like in u don't know the gravity of credit card Fraud and grand theft in the states. Where is sauce kid?

What are u saying. He would be jailed sef.

Nice one man.

Meeting wit Linda should not be ur wish!work on urself "Bro" then Linda will meet u,after all who the hell is Linda?

A few dollars kor a few dollars ni. They used the credit card to fund gge hiring of the jet and all the other trappings that go with it. He stole a lot.

So funny,every one now got opinion,well the young guy got involved in what he knows noting about and how its run,nativity now got em in trouble,please una wey they get opinion over another person, resolve your own issue first.. Its just a pity the guy career has ended. Do things with senses

I wish dammy a fair trial