Photos: The 9 year old boy detained over his mother's offence in Delta state has been released | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 14 May 2017

Photos: The 9 year old boy detained over his mother's offence in Delta state has been released

9 year old Clinton who was arrested and detained by the B Divisional Police officers in Asaba, Delta State capital, over an offence committed by his mother, has been released.

Clinton's mother was declared wanted after she got into a  fight with a neighbor yesterday, who called the police.

The mother ran away, and the police felt it was right to arrest Clinton and detain him over night.

Prince Gwamnishu Harrison, CEO of Behind Bars Initiative, who has been following the case, announced Clinton's release this afternoon.

19 comments:

So sad

Light Watch said...

This country is just turning bad every day no thanks to the dark and uncivilized mindset of the people

Afrocandy caught on camera giving blow job to 90 year old man

Hunanity and common sense of most Nigerians is zero percent

Sucre said...

And the mother didn't show up I guess. Poor boy of 9 years. Sins of the mother

Good

omole said...

nice for them
Get you latest gist and Music  Here

Stupid country. Thought there's a law against that?

Long live LIB

Police are very sick, can u imagine. This an offence against the child and office of the public defender should take this up. I rest my case

Oghenetega said...

This is the Height of Madness & Stupidity from our Police Force..
Can U Fu**ing Imagine arresting her Son and an under age for that Matter..
They have to get their heads checked with the DPO.
Bunch of Idiots in Black Uniform.

Blog tourist said...

Useless policemen...so wrong

Jacob said...

he should have not been arrested or detained in the 1st place.

click here now for penis enlargement

the police man that arrested the boy needs a suspension for what he did.

Hmmmmmm

nawa

uniquechic said...

wot rubbish injustice is ds!!..ds is a form of child abuse pls....ds shd be looked into by appropriate authorities..
whats d boys bizz in ds...a small boy for dat mata..ds overzealous police sef...

Only in zoo called Nigeria such injustice can take place

Hausa police men will always act foolishly

Just kennie said...

Exactly my tot..... ND he should ave his brain checked too

Chai I pity the poor boy ..

It only shows how sick this nation is. Nigerian police force I hail una ooo

Child Abuse of the highest order#wick police