14 year old boy graduates from Texas University | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 20 May 2017

14 year old boy graduates from Texas University

A 14-year-old physics major, Carson Huey-You, has become the youngest person ever to graduate from Texas Christian University. Huey-You was among more than 2,000 students getting degrees Saturday at the Fort Worth school.
He started at Texas Christian University (TCU) in 2013 when he was 11 and graduated last Saturday .

Huey-You also has minors in Chinese and math.

Huey-You said his favorite thing about college was getting to learn things he never thought about, things he never knew existed and things he might not even think about thinking about. Adding that he's learned how to deal with "some real hard classes" and get over the disappointment of a poor score on a test.

The self-described "normal dude" said he wants to work on getting graduate degrees in quantum mechanics.

Source: Star-Telegram

22 comments:

WOW!

Congrats to him

Wow!
Congratulobia to him.

Hmmmmmmm.... ..congrats to him

Enter your comment...awesome

Mobolaji Johnson said...

congrats to the kid.

This is good news. Congratulations to him, but will like to ask if he attended secondary school at all. It's obvious that he would have skipped some classes to be able to achieve this level at just '14 years'.

Hello Sheldon!!!

Meanwhile in Nigeria you can't get in till you're 16

Agbomen said...

Well-done boy!!!👍👏

Very niceeee. Physics for that matter.... Good background, great opportunities can make you achieve a lot

Emeka Izuogu said...

How is that even possible,shay him jump secondary ni

Congrats boy!wish all de best de more.bravo!!!!

Eayaah,,, congrats to him

9ja news said...

Over there you could be allowed to jump classes

I ask the question bro. Either someone is lying or its a matriculation pix.

prince samuel said...

When did he finish secondary school biko?

prince samuel said...

When did he finish secondary school biko?

Nigerian Dailies said...

This is grate, Nigeria system of education should adjust and stop delaying people from getting admission into higher education, we have to start now changing all our wrong ways

kennyp said...

There goes my Alma mater. go TCU go Frogs. must have taken a lot from you to focus and not get distracted at that age at TCU.

What a whizkid!! His iq must be up to 145 or 3 standard deviations above mean. It could be caused via a combination of heredity and the eating of brain foods containing magnesium and iodine,plus mental exercises,video/ computer games,plenty of fast maths quizz exercises daily,brain foods like pumpkin seeds,egg lecithin,walnuts,avocado, sesame seeds,kelp, millet, small onion slices,carrot,pineapples organicalky grown ,
,periwinkles,cod head,codliver oil,pure honey in tea,plenty of water but not at meals,thyme etc. Heredity 55 percent,foods a.d brain exercises 45 percent