Cocoice speaks on domestic violence. Reveals she was once a victim | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 12 May 2017

Cocoice speaks on domestic violence. Reveals she was once a victim

Ex Big Brother Naija housemate, Coco Ice has taken a stand against domestic violence. She revealed on her Instagram page that she was once slapped by a guy she was dating. She went back after friends and family begged her only for the same guy to beat her up. She advised ladies to take a walk once your partner hits you. See the rest of her tweets after the cut...

21 comments:

Blog Admin said...

Wow, so sad.

Make 6k daily , Join boonbuy Click Here to read more

Tim said...

Agreed.

Women yet to marry should be careful not to take a 'mere' slap as a mistake.

That single slap is a sign of worse things to come and you should run from that relationship fast!

But some ladies are so much love-blind, marriage-hungry and money-attracted that they willingly go and stay in abusive relationships.

To be frank, Ayeni Viktor is a stupid person. Do you beat up your male friends when they annoy you?

WHY IS SHE BLOCKING SOMEONE? I BLAME THOSE FOLLOWING HER SEF

Her biz

NO TO DOMESTIC VIOLENCE! IT'S TIME TO REALLY EDUCATE BOTH SEXES ON THE ISSUE OF DM AND POSSIBLE CAUSES!
AND IF SHE SLAPS HIM, WHAT'S THAT CALLED??!
DM HAS NO GENDER

Why dont we address the reason for partner's abuse because the way this advise of leave marriage is singing everyday, the rate of divorcee will increase

Ina said...

I like thatast Tower to just blocked you. Idiot wanting to justify DV.

Hmmmm. Most women suffer from this, I pray as more people are revealing what they've gone through, victims will gather the strength to take a walk

Long live LIB

Genny's Blog said...

No Matter whatever she does is not right to hit a woman.

Una no know diff btw Twitter ni n instagram?? #libbarbie

The guy that asked a question needs more blocking.

pls guys, if you are in a relationship and she slap's you...please LEAVE.!

Domestic violence i have also been a victim too of a lady who has created & done the worst to me but just cause of my luv for her i kept it cool & always felt i was at fault..... bloody lies they are men who face such too but just cause of their manly fear they wont speak out,i told myself fuck the sex its not so great am the one with the money fuck luv let her go to hell now she sees i have topped the chat & living well she becomes sad looking for ways for me to look down on myself....FUCK ALL THE WOMEN LOOKING FOR SYMPATHY YOUR NOT TELLING THE TRUTH.

Sammy J said...

Very true

Commenting from edunaij.com.ng

Agbomen said...

You went back for a full dose. I was once slapped by this guy I was dating, but I forgave him after so much begging from himself nd his brother, but you know what! he almost did again a second time, thankfully we were in a restaurant nd his frnd held him back, all becos of his insecurity. At that point I just knew it would never end nd I walked away. Today he blames me for beating his wife up, saying I made him marry d wrong woman, forgetting he once gave me a dirty slap. It Neva ends, once they are on that part, walk away.

nice one Agbomen

Naah true you talk jare

You're an idiot, because women area speaking out, doesn't mean men aren't victims to, why should they stop fighting for themselves, because men are not.

If you care about domestic abuse towards men, then start a movement. If not, then shut the fuck up.

A. Viktor said...

Well, for those insulting me. It was only a question I asked, which never implied that I'm in support of the molestations. People please always learn to be patient enough to understand what you are being told. If by that I have offended COCOICE,then am sorry. I wouldn't interfree again. I make peace, I don't make trouble or cause disputes. Please stop the insult. I believe we're all respected people. Please help share this, until it reaches her, #COCOICE.
THANKS