South Africa's home affairs minister said after consultation with leaders of the nation's lesbian, gay, bisexual and transgender communities, he decided Anderson is not welcome there. Anderson had intended to visit South Africa this week, until he learned of the news.
Americans traveling to South Africa don't need visas as part of a waiver program. Despite the program, the pastor and his associates will not be allowed into the nation.
In a statement explaining the decision to ban Anderson, Home Affairs Minister Malusi Gigaba said:
"I have identified Steven Anderson and members and/or associates of his church as undesirable persons. I have withdrawn their visa exemption status, enjoyed by all Americans ... on the basis that I am certain they promote hate speech as well as advocate social violence."
South Africa is the first African country to impose a constitutional ban on discrimination based on sexual orientation.
Anderson who leads the Faithful Word Baptist Church in Tempe, Arizona said in a message on Facebook and YouTube, Anderson that he's aware of the ban and is "sorry for people who live in South Africa."
He said he's moving on to his next destination: Botswana.
"Stand by for reports of multitudes saved in Botswana, where religious freedom still exists," he posted.Source: CNN
43 comments:
BETTER...SUCH DISGUSTING THANG! #Ewwww
I wonder how dis tak concern me..
Good news.
He should be arrested with an immediate effect.
GAYS ARE BBETR THAN HIM AND THE MUSLIMS HIS PRAISING DICKHEAD LIKE HIM.
preacher my ass.
Hello Everyone,
My name is Marymadalin Chichetam Nwamba from Anambra state. Please I really need a job so I can take care of myself and my mom. I live in Lagos. Anyone willing to help should call me on 08179660676 thanks.
@bloomfieldtechnologies
Yes Yes Won Won!!!!!
Congratulations to my subscribers who won in
my previous double game of 900odds
For my next double game fixed matches
message me on WhatsApp on 07052977125 for
your quality fixed
games or call me now to start winning!!!
That's right! Kudos!
their headache
Nice one! Useless man! But will Nigeria do same?
BASTARD COUNTRY WITH BASTARD PEOPLE. THIS IS THE TYPE OF FILTH THEY WILL STAND UP FOR. HIV INFESTED SOUTH AFRICA. I DONT SEE THEM STOPPING RACIST PREACHERS, I DONT SEE THEM PROSECUTING ALL THOSE XENOPHOBIC ANIMALS THEY CALL CITIZENS BUT SOMETHING TO DO WITH SEX AND CHOICE THEY ARE ALL OVER IT. BASTARDS. MAY YOUR COUNTRY BE RAVAGED WITH THE BLOODSHED OF INNOCENT FOREIGNERS.
of course they will take aggressive action on such nonsense. do they take such stand for other issues that is wrong with their nation? the little boy who was left to sit by himself during lunch? of course they did not
GOOD TO SEE
No concern of mine. Linda take note!
What's my biz
Good gor him
It's not your business, so your input isn't really required. I'll invite you to look at your hand...now, go ahead and speak to it.
Well.................
That's nice. WIN! WIN! WIN! Get your fantastic soccer prediction tips for Saturday 17th September 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com
Good news. I say, great news. The world has moved on. Gay rights are human rights. To hate on gays puts one on the same mental level as racists and those who murdered twins. To be gay is a biological given.
Are you back to sniffing weave glue again?! Or is it malaria that's worrying you? Typing nonsense, as if your cup runneth over with surplus stupidity.
Queen of disgusting things.
Nothing justified his rubbish comments against Orlando attack.... That attack was so barbaric.... His comment against the dead was pure hate... And christ preached against hate.... So he need to go and discover his self first......
.......... Liber maniac.........
#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!
Even Christ was rejected... dee
Sout Africans are openly gay.Any real pastor wont condone homosexuality. "gay pastor"...irony of life.
yeye country
Sad
Anyway na their headache
Lmao, it's obvious you don't know what homophobic means. LMAO. Next time use a dictionary before coming to show your assistance on the world wide web LMAO. Idiota
Let him come to Nigeria, I like him already, he is welcome
Their headache.
Good action
Well done minister
He's so consumed with hate, he even created a ministry to denounce gays. Some people are obsessed. He's probably lowkey up to all sorts of perverted things.
Dumb decision.
I don't get this.
How can a so called man of God be in support of killing fellow human? He's even worst the the terrorist.
If you like, you can use all the capital letters available in the world to try and make your point. No one is buying religious fundamentalism anymore.
No one can mess with gays, and think they will get away with it for too long.
The rest of the world will soon follow suit and ban him from every corner of the planet, and the skeletons in his closet will soon be exposed for the world to see.
Stupid indoctrinated idiots. Hiding behind God, to disguise your hateful natures and thinking people aren't seeing through it. He's probably unfollowed you from life.
If you don't like gays, don't be gay. You probably wouldn't pass the entrance test. Lol
Ofcourse so called Christians will take aggressive action against gays, since that's all God cares about these days...what men are doing with their private parts...pathetic.
Do Christians take a stand against other issues, ever?! No, because you're too high off incense, drunk on blood wine, and getting fat off the congregational communion bread, to see that you're beyond delusional.
Was it not a Christian that tied his son in chains for days? Was it not a Christian that slapped minors in his church? Is it not Christians molesting female church members and children? Is it not a Christian making his church members eat grass, put snakes in their mouths, standing on a pregnant woman's stomach?
Ofcourse that won't matter to Christians, perpetually committing crimes against humanity in the name of someone who "allegedly" lived and died in Arabia 2000 years ago.
Don't let this war on religion get messy. Believe what you want, but keep your fuckeries to yourself, we're bored.
Clearly not enough.
As a Believer killing is wrong, however truth is in a perverted world you get all manner characters only to receive Jesus Christ as Lord & Savior can stop & change that drift. The perv, addict, assassin you killed today could have become another later! Preach God's Love & warn people of the dangers of Godlessness. For SA that shut him that was immature, they could have allowed in & counter his dogma of "hate"if that's what it.
Homophobia is the hatred or fear of homosexuals - that is, lesbians and gay men - sometimes leading to acts of violence and expressions of hostility. Homophobia is not confined to any one segment of society, and can be found in people from all walks of life....well he did a good job for attempting to drop bye south Africa....leave them their judgement dey God hand
nice one SA
What God? The one in the ground Muslims pray to? The one in the wall that Jews pray to? or the one Christians are looking for, when you're praying to the ceiling?
The greatest sin you can commit is making your God a nuisance. Your faith should be a personal act of devotion and worship. Take it out of public life! Go to church.