Photos: Troops recover large cache of ammunition in Bulabulin, Borno | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 17 September 2016

Photos: Troops recover large cache of ammunition in Bulabulin, Borno

Troops on Operation LAFIYA DOLE deployed in the outskirts of Maiduguri following a tip off from the Civilian JTF in the area have recovered a large cache of ammunition at a residential area of Bulabulin Ngarnam, Borno State, this morning September 17th. The recovered ammunition include 3 sealed boxes of 7.62mm (NATO) ammunition, 3 jerry cans containing various calibres of ammunition, 2 sacks containing 5,998 rounds of 7.62mm (NATO) ammunition and 1, 760 rounds of 5.56mm SS109 calibre of ammunitions.

In addition, they recovered 5 empty magazines of AK-47 rifle and a magazine of Fabrique Nationale rifle.
The Army calls on all to be more security conscious and report any suspicious person or group of persons as we believe there could be more of such arms and ammunitions hidden or dumped by the Boko Haram terrorists in other parts especially in the north east.

More photos below...

20 comments:

Good job guys..no peace for d wicked

Na wa o, God protect is all we ask for.

VERY GOOD.

I no dey surprise at all, for it always affiliate with the western world.

Troops of apc scam and lies again huh?freeborn wept!
PLEASE MY PEOPLE MY PEOPLE THIS IS SCAM OOOO THEY SHOWED US THESE PICTUREs LAST MONTH OO THEY GO STILL SHOW IT TO US ON OCTOBER NIGERIANS OPEN UNA BLIND EYES NA.
terrorist buhari and his kinsmen troop are cooking up these scams so that they will deceive the useless nigerians with it that they are winning terrorism war that they start,when they have lose already,shame.

Troops of apc don come with their scam and lies again huh?freeborn wept!
PLEASE MY PEOPLE MY PEOPLE THIS IS SCAM OOOO THEY SHOWED US THESE PICTUREs LAST MONTH OO THEY GO STILL SHOW IT TO US ON OCTOBER NIGERIANS OPEN UNA BLIND EYES NA.
terrorist buhari and his kinsmen troop are cooking up these scams so that they will deceive the useless nigerians with it that they are winning terrorism war that they start,when they have lose already,shame.

Good job by the troops.. Kudos!

This is good news

Na wa o

Good news.

This people are really working shah....

Good job, guys!

good work

Well done guys. Linda take note!

Well done

kingshok said...

This is so good they found it all

i dont think freeborn bamislam has any brain nor think before he posted any of his comments

U will continue to weep till ur eyes shed blood. Be in touch with reality for ones and stop this senseless hate comments

GLOWREEYAH said...

Well-done guys

Good job.