'Send him back': Foreign Twitter users attack Nigerian migrant rescued from the Mediterannean Sea | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 16 September 2016

'Send him back': Foreign Twitter users attack Nigerian migrant rescued from the Mediterannean Sea

Emmanuel was one of the Nigerian migrants rescued yesterday, from the Mediterranean by the Migrant Offshore Aid Station (MOAS).  The Malta, Italian search and rescue agency shared the Nigerian migrant's photo today with the caption:
"Emmanuel is one of 8 children. For him, Europe is the only hope to care for his family in Nigeria. #RescueHumanity"
The reaction from it is anything but positive with many of them calling for Emmanuel to be sent back to Nigeria. See some of the comments and more photos of African migrants, including Nigerians, rescued yesterday, September 15th.

Tens of thousands of EU-bound migrants have been rescued in the Mediterranean Sea, miles off Libya in the past few months. And thousand more are willing to risk their lives in the hope of a better and safer future they all believe Europe will offer them. Smuggling networks facilitate the movement of people from various African and war-torn  Middle Eastern countries, like Syria and Afghanistan to Libya which is the transit country into Europe. Unfortunately, thousands have died without achieving the dream, as the weak rubber boats conveying them capsized and threw them into the deep water.

30 comments:

Hehehe.. WIN! WIN! WIN! Get your outstanding soccer prediction tips for Saturday & Sunday 17th & 18th September 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

obiora said...

Africans disgracing themselves.

Those white rats wicked oooo.... I dnt blame them thou..... Only Jesus can save.....

......... Liber maniac.......

HMMMM NAWA O

racist

It's well

*breathes out...oh my country our future.indeed we need to b responsible. I weep.

May hellfire thunder visit dose idiots wit dose racist comments

Like i said, this behavior shouldn't be encouraged at allllll!

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

NAWA O.

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

NAWA O.

Hmmm!

tsabig said...

#BirthControl #Crucial #HelpOurSelves #MotherLand

Dey should keep disgracing themselves. Linda take note!

Nyscplatoon said...

There is a current free browsing on all networks, check it here on this blog lordxdonval.com.ng

ifeoma's verdict said...

I weep for africa and nigeria most especially. It will neva be well wit our selfish,greedy and wicked leaders that brought dis nation to this sad and pitiable state. Its quite sad. Very sad.

Fuck you

Xyzz

When they say that's their only hope of survival, it's not a joke, they aren't going there to party or have fun, they are going to work their ass off to support their families, look how low naira is and still no jobs, if they can wash plates or shine shoes over there, and get paid 10 dollars or pounds imagine how much they are making if they convert it to naira. Please don't judge them, empathetically think of their condition and pray they don't become criminals over there.

must they all travel abroad?the thing is getting too much especially here in Edo state,they should look for something to do abeg.

Barnabas said...

ILLEGAL ECONOMIC MIGRANTS CALLING THEMSELVES REFUGEES.

FAILURE OF THEIR TREASURY LOOTING LEADERS.

TREASURY LOOTING LEADERS AIDED BY WESTERN BANKS.

THE REFUGEES JUST MIGRATING FOR WHAT IS RIGHTFULLY THEIRS, STORED IN WESTERN BANKS.

With dollar wages comes dollar expenses. It's not like they won't have bills to pay. It will be hard for these mostly uneducated migrants to achieve any heights in a discriminatory society that shuns them even before they arrive

Some Nigerian morons will call those tweets racist instead of staying back and see how things can be better in their home country. It's not mandatory for people to accept you in their country.

It's better that find their way to Europe where they can work instead of remaining jobless in Nigeria and may end up as armed robbers or kidnappers.

mr caesar said...

Dude is a fool, is that the only lie he could remember? He is an illegal immigrant without reasonable reason for being their illegally. I was even angered by his reason. People who make such journey often use terrorism as excuse. This guy should be deported abeg. For being proud to say Europe is more habitable than Nigeria, he should be deported. If he wants to go there, he should have his papers. Period!

Linda, please remove these pop-up adverts from your page. No amount of advertisement money is worth losing customers over.

jackangel said...

Let's pray for them,you are not different from them.you were only lucky you never fell below average just like they did

AM JOHN O COUSIN, ITS UNHEALTHY FOR ANY ONE MALE OR FEMALE NO MATTER THE RACE TO INDULGE IN SUCH AN UNHOLY & DEADLY ACT, SINCERELY SPEAKING, I CAN BET YOU THAT SOME OF THIS AFRICAN MIGRANTS FAMILIES OVER HERE ARE DOING BETTER THAN SOME FAMILIES IN EUROPES, IF FOREX IS THE REASON FOR THIS ACTION, HOW ABOUT THOSE DAYS WHEN FOREX IS FARE TO EVERYONE THERE ARE STILL MIGRANT,EVEN MORE... PLEASE I DONT KNOW WHAT ELSE TO SAY THIS GUYS ARE JUST PAINTING AFRICANS BLACK.... FELLOW NIGERIANS CAN YOU COUNT HOW MANY FOREIGNERS WITH DIFFERENT RACES THAT ARE HERE IN NIGERIA? HOW MANY HAVE WE SENT BACK TO THEIR COUNTRY, SOME ARE EVEN SPEAKING OUR PIDGIN ENGLISH MORE AND OTHER LANGUAGES LIKE YORUBA, IGBO AND EVEN HAUSA.... IF THEY ARE SENDING OUR MEN BACK WE SHOULD DO THESAME THING.

COUSIN O JOHN said...

AM JOHN O COUSIN, ITS UNHEALTHY FOR ANY ONE MALE OR FEMALE NO MATTER THE RACE TO INDULGE IN SUCH AN UNHOLY & DEADLY ACT, SINCERELY SPEAKING, I CAN BET YOU THAT SOME OF THIS AFRICAN MIGRANTS FAMILIES OVER HERE ARE DOING BETTER THAN SOME FAMILIES IN EUROPE, IF FOREX IS THE REASON FOR THIS ACTION, HOW ABOUT THOSE DAYS WHEN FOREX IS FARE TO EVERYONE THERE ARE STILL MIGRANT,EVEN MORE... PLEASE I DONT KNOW WHAT ELSE TO SAY THIS GUYS ARE JUST PAINTING AFRICANS BLACK.... FELLOW NIGERIANS CAN YOU COUNT HOW MANY FOREIGNERS WITH DIFFERENT RACES THAT ARE HERE IN NIGERIA? HOW MANY HAVE WE SENT BACK TO THEIR COUNTRY, SOME ARE EVEN SPEAKING OUR PIDGIN ENGLISH MORE AND OTHER LANGUAGES LIKE YORUBA, IGBO AND EVEN HAUSA.... IF THEY ARE SENDING OUR MEN BACK WE SHOULD DO THE SAME THING. JUST TRYING TO MAKE COMMON SENSE