Eid-el-Kabir: Governor Wike felicitates with Muslims | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 11 September 2016

Eid-el-Kabir: Governor Wike felicitates with Muslims

Rivers State Governor, Nyesom Ezenwo Wike has felicitated with Nigerian Muslims on the occasion of the Eid-el-Kabir celebration, urging them to emulate the Holy Prophet Mohammed by imbibing the ideals of sacrifice exemplified by the Prophet.

In a Sallah Message issued by Simeon Nwakaudu, the Special Assistant to the Rivers State Governor on Electronic Media, Governor Wike said Eid-el-Kabir is a season of Love, Peace, togetherness and Sacrifice. He urged all Nigerians to embrace religious tolerance which will promote peace across the country and enhance national development.

The governor prayed God to use this Sallah period to impact positively on the lives of Nigerians. He assured the people of Rivers State that the State Government will work with the security agencies to ensure that all citizens celebrate the Sallah in peace and harmony.

He congratulated the Muslim community in Rivers State on the Sallah celebration, assuring them that his administration will continue to partner with them to move the state forward. The governor thanked the state Muslim community for the consistent support that they have always extended to his administration.

Simeon Nwakaudu,
Special Assistant to the Rivers State Governor,
Electronic Media.
11th September, 2016.

27 comments:

Preach it pastor, preach!

God will help us o

Amen n Amen

governor of imo state was caught on camera with minister of health taughter, see photo and video here

Anita Joseph seems unrepentant with her attitude of sharing questionable photos on social media to swell her pages.

Ladies: 9 Things You Should Never Say to Men

Surely it must. Dey can't run away from it .

Amen ohhh..
evil minds!!!

Wow sir thanks for this
No one of naija pastors would ever say such truth to all this thief politician all because of money they want
But sir you proof urself to be exceptional thank you

A very big Amen to dat prayer. Linda take note!

FRESH said...

Amen! Amen! Amen oh! Useless, greedy vampires they all are.

The hypocrisy in religion is baffling. Religious leaders feed from politicians and exploit their members by behaving as if the really love God. Over 90% are hypocrites.

Ilovemywife

That's not true.
The sins of the Father lives and dies with the father

The suffering is too much in the land...

May the punishment be upon them that stole the money

lawrence said...

Finally the mssg is out and it will manifest immediately

FRESH said...

My dear Linda Ikeji, are you deliberately refusing to carry the news report on the moneies found in Patience Jonathan's accounts? Another 5 million dollars was found in her account. Making it a total of 20 MILLION US DOLLARS!

FRESH said...

My dear Linda Ikeji, are you deliberately refusing to carry the news report on the moneies found in Patience Jonathan's accounts? Another 5 million dollars was found in her account. Making it a total of 20 MILLION US DOLLARS! God knows more would be found.Let some people come & tell me "Hero" did not steal.

It will visit them oh. Patience Goodluck take mote. How did you amass such wealth. You are not ashamed to come publicly asking for courts order.

I say a loud amen to your prayer sir! If men of God stop being partisan and indulge in the sole business of sole winning, our society will become wonderful. In a country composed of a mainly muslim north and a predominantly christian south, where a great sentiment is attached to religion most men of God veer of the truth just to make some money from politicians.

Genny's Blog said...

Tell them daddy!

Amen

Well said Prelate Sunday. No two ways about it. Those who have ears should hear this.

Thank you so much!! Man of God...
A word is enough for the wise. God bless you more for your candid and Godly advice.

AMEN O

Amen

Usman said...

Thats good but why don't you want to pay your students abroad? I am tired of borrowing money to one of them.

Happy sallah to all d Muslim brothers n sisters

Otuonye Chidera said...

My governor is a secret pastor and i dont know, lol

Have you read this? Try It Today

Pastor Adeboye Revealed What Anointing is Doing In Him

READ These Great Quotes by David Ibiyeomie