'You know it's time to increase minimum wage when a bag of rice cost more than minimum wage' - Ben Murray-Bruce | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 August 2016

'You know it's time to increase minimum wage when a bag of rice cost more than minimum wage' - Ben Murray-Bruce

Definitely!

39 comments:

Searching for oil in the North is more important for us now abeg.

Buhari is Synonymous to hardship and inflation. Ask 1983

Yes o,t should increase it. Nd b of rice is 19,800 in my area

It's only foolish and wicked people that are quick to run Twitter to twit about the challenge their country is facing but fail to run to twitter to celebrate whenever the country is doing well. ben bruce is not only enemy of this administration, but also enemy of Nigeria as a whole.

¤www.bonitabislam.com¤

FG just have to increase minimum wage because it is absurd

It is well o

baba said...

OK
Lib
Onye by splash

Civil servants are really suffering

Its well

Genny's Blog said...

Hehehehe!

Mtcheew

Ben Bruce is right

TELL THEM, THEY ARE USING OUR MONEY TO SEARCH FOR OIL WHERE IT'S NOT

Nelly Uwaifo said...

Senator Bruce we need to feel your impact more in the hallow chambers you have been coming up with a lot of common sense issue that sure make sense but we have not read about you presenting any of your view as a bill to be discussed in the house,the time to be on the side of Nigerians is now.If minimum wage is smaller than the price of rice,methink is an issue the house can deliberate upon and dealt with.I think i have just made common sense with my submission? so deal with senator!

TRUE.

I concur sir! Linda take note!

true n God wil purnish him

imbecile,wat good thing hs buhari done since he came into power u retard.

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

NA STILL APC MEMBERS N SUPPORTER DE SUFFER, WE D SOUTH NO CARE. YESTERDAY, BUHARI SAY HIM KNO SAY NIGERIA DE SUFFER, SO UNA SI????
SOME FOOLS GO SAY NA OIL, BUT DEM NO NO SAY D MONI WEY DEM PUT AS REVENUE FO OIL(800B), OIL DUNG SURPERS AM. D PROBLEM HERE B SAY, NA ILLITERACY GOVT WE DE.

UNA EAR SAY POLIO DUNG COM BACK??? ANYWAY, NA FO NORTH D POLIO DE SHAAA.

guy u are just a big fool.

Aboki, it you and your type that is the problem of this country. Enemy of the state. How can you celebrate and hail suffering. What has this useless government achieve that is worth celebrating? You see hardship everywhere and you're blaming those complaining. We should worship Buhari for his ineptitude? Nonsense.

Osas the Son of Idahosa said...

Oh my Lord....

A BAG OF RICE FOR 19K IN NIGERIA..

BUHARI AND CO MUST EXPLAIN FOR THIS.. NIGERIANS HAVE NOT SEEN ANYTHING.. IT'S EASY TO CAMPAIGN AND SAY SWEET MANIFESTOS AND CONVINCE STUPID NIGERIANS TO VOTE FOR EM..

#I CAN'T FIT TALK

Like over definitely!!! It's that "bader"

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Minimum wage should never even have been 19k in the first place. EVIL BUNCH

Lol,look at this blind/uneducated hausa hypocrite.he can't bear to see his useless president insulted.this was the same northern animal that never said anything positve while jonathan was in power.all he had were crude insults.everyone know buhari has no achievement,the buffoon didn't even celebrate one hundred days in office meanwhile his fat wife carries 40million bag and wears ten million naira watch...Going by ur definition of foolish and wicked,u have been wicked and foolish during the 5 years of jonathan,and now u are just are stupid and blind nigerian(a sycophant).this idiot voted buhari back in 2011 and even praises abacha as a hero,meanwhile he always attacks jonathan and used to attack obj till obj supported buhari.simply put this non entity is an ethnic bigot.oh and aboki,its fun seeing u now attack those who criticize buhari anonymously.u try to be anonymous but ur poor spellings and shallow brain always exposes u.Try to get well,meanwhile buhari will soon throw nigeria into military regime again becos the man oozes badluck.ever since goodluck was replaced by this cattle rearer this country has suffered.ur people should stick to cattle rearing,marrying young girls,raping and murdering innocent people.that's all u are good for!!!Linda Take Note!!!

Hmmmmmmm

Aboki or whatever u call yourself just pray I shouldn't catch u on d road because I will so much slap sennse into ur head. How can u see black and call it white , u re just too negativity and hates. Until I see u on the road .

Sen Bruce the problem would not be solved by increasing minimum wage but by ensuring that the factors responsible for price increase are addressed.

Government needs to have some benchmark food products and ensure economic and fiscal policies maintain those benchmark prices.

For instance in the USA a whole frozen chicken cost about 1 dollar. This is the cheapest form of protein and the price always remains around that bracket not through government price control but by ensuring that agric and economic policies allow farmers to produce cheaply and still be profitable. As such those earning minimum wage in America can afford to feed and take care of their basic survival needs. US government doesn't go about increasing minimum wage as that is an unsustainable process.

What bills have you sponsored in the house to help the suffering masses?

The Thinker .....

Sen Bruce the problem would not be solved by increasing minimum wage but by ensuring that the factors responsible for price increase are addressed.

Government needs to have some benchmark food products and ensure economic and fiscal policies maintain those benchmark prices.

For instance in the USA a whole frozen chicken cost about 1 dollar. This is the cheapest form of protein and the price always remains around that bracket not through government price control but by ensuring that agric and economic policies allow farmers to produce cheaply and still be profitable. As such those earning minimum wage in America can afford to feed and take care of their basic survival needs. US government doesn't go about increasing minimum wage as that is an unsustainable process.

What bills have you sponsored in the house to help the suffering masses?

The Thinker .....

Mighty Inspires said...

so nice... congrat!

Ben brush the political propaganda.

Aboki unlike buhari that is too old i take God beg u,GO TO NIGHT SCH.
U r a joke to ur fellow muslims and northerners.

Did u go through what u wrote @ AbokiDaWarriBoy? U are not making sense at all. People are suffering, and u are here supporting a visionless man like U. Be truthful for once in ur life my dear.

Mariamah said...

No be lie

Long Live LIB

oga.... tell them in national assembly abeg.... i am @alas4alas

Barnabas said...

ONE TALK, TALK MAN LOOT 840 MILLION NAIRA OF DEFENSE MONEY.
DAT MAN DEY CALL GOVERNMENT "PLAGUE".
MAKE UNA TELL ME WHO BE PLAGUE.

840 MILLION naira
0.84 BILLION naira

Salary for 46,666 MINIMUM wage workers for a month.
Salary for 3,888 MINIMUM wage workers for a whole year.

Does the NLC care?
They only march for wage increasement but never against bad governance or corruption.

The Doctors never march for better hospitals and equipments, they only care about wage increament and always ready for strike for increament in salary.

Even your Pastor playing the "exchange rate is up" card to ask you to pay him more everytime you enter his business premises, on Sundays or any other collection days.

Every sector, everyone, OPPORTUNISTS.

WHO BE PLAGUE?

Oluwabukola said...

True words.

#Linda'spal