'My wife is the face of change in fashion' Kanye West compares Kim to Marie Antoinette, who was beheaded for treason in France | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 August 2016

'My wife is the face of change in fashion' Kanye West compares Kim to Marie Antoinette, who was beheaded for treason in France

Kanye West has bizarrely compared his wife Kim Kardashian to the overthrown Queen of France, Marie Antoinette, who was famously beheaded at age 37 in 1793 high treason in France.

For a photoshoot for Hype Energy, Kim once dressed up as Marie Antoinette, who was killed at the age of 37 and was nicknamed Madame Déficit during the French Revolution because the country's financial crisis was blamed on her splashing the cash. 

Kanye clearly obsessed with his wife said;
'My wife is the face of the change [in] fashion, where designers who literally wouldn't let her sit in shows are now making entire collections based off of her shape,' 
'It's funny, for Kim to be photographed so much, [she] represents our modern day Marie Antoinette. She gets hair and makeup every day, not just for a photo shoot. Why? Because every day is a photo shoot.' the 39-year-old designer/rapper told Harper's BAZAAR in a new interview.
Returning the 'praise', the Keeping Up with the Kardashians stunner said her third husband was her 'best stylist.'
'I swear he sees everything a few steps ahead of anyone else,' Kim - who boasts 155.8M followers - gushed.
'Kanye is a big part of my fashion story and my fashion transformation. He's my best stylist. Every look I love is definitely something that he's had a hand in helping to style or put together.'
She continued: 'My friends and my sisters will say, "I've never met anyone like you two who will just sit in a closet for hours and try on clothes and cut things up and redesign them." We just love it, and we spend a lot of time on it. We do put a lot of effort into the looks and trying to stay ahead of the game.'

28 comments:

True talk

Well good for u kanye

He is really sic in the head for comparing his perverse wife known for nudity to such a fearless warrior...What an insult!!!

He is really sic in the head for comparing his perverse wife known for nudity to such a fearless legendary warrior...What an insult!!!

I love this man. When a man stays behind his woman the way this guy does, the woman will reach heights even she didn't know existed.

Even If they divorce this evening, a minute of love is way better than 50 years anniversary of mental,physical and emotional abuse

OK we Don hear Kanye.

Watch as this lady was strippe off her clothes because of a feud

*******************************wetin una dey too wear I no cee !!!!!!! Na wetin we dey call Okirika down here !!!!!!!! Shey Yeezy follow for d fashion ??????????? Ndi eriri eri

GOOD TO SEE

Joyous Babe Lindaikeji First Cousin said...

good for them.

He is right.... Every day is a photoshoot....

............ Liber maniac........

Shelterlovely@gmail.com said...

I can imagine how exhausted that life is.hair and make up every day? ?who does that

Shelterlovely@gmail.com said...

I can imagine how exhausted that life is.hair and make up every day? ?who does that

Foolish man talk.. Na him sabi

Perfecktshun.blogspot.com

Ahead of which game first?! Una jst get plenty money that's all!

Good for dem

ING said...

BUHARI AND APC IS KILLING NIGERIA WITH THEIR INCOMPETENCY AND MISMANAGEMENT THEN TURN AROUND TO PUT THE BLAMING ON GEJ AND HIS REGIME

Kanye is really obsessed.

Long Live LIB

That's your biz kanya

Hembafan said...

Marie was no warrior. Hope you didn't confuse her with joan d'arc who was a female warrior from France. Fighting for the gospel

This Kanye sef
Earn money online

http://Dollarnize.com/?share=219734

pray she does not face the same misfortune

Antoinette a 'fearless warrior?' Try not to talk too loudly about things you haven't the slightest idea of. You just publish your ignorance.

Hw dat one they concern watin we dey talk 4 here idiot @ING

Well said jare! Linda take note!

Yetty k said...

I just love the way kanye loves kim but 1 thing am sure of is if and if kim and kanye ever divorce,den kanye would spill enough beans about kim en her fam

bcs of sex tape ode kanye