Graphic photos from the clash between Igbos and Hausas in Akokwa, Imo State | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 13 August 2016

Graphic photos from the clash between Igbos and Hausas in Akokwa, Imo State

Six people were killed in Akokwa, Ideato North Local Government Area of Imo State, Friday. According to Chidi Godswill Iwuchukwu, who shared these photos on a Facebook group:

"A Fulani man pursued a girl hawking buns into an old woman's house in Akokwa today, when the woman intervened the Fulani man used shovel and murdered both the woman and the girl, thank God for a young lady that saw what happened and she raise an alarm, the youth of Akokwa gathered and killed the Fulani man and killed more 5 Hausa people before police came and intervene, news reaching me now is that all the hausas people are running away from Akokwa, Ideato and some other neighboring towns"

109 comments:

Oh LOrd! Pls come and guide and protect ur children.... We aren't safe anymore. May their souls rip. Buhari biko bia chirinu umu GI biko! Ah ah

OMG in our land again kwa. We won't have peace again? Na wao
Signed
LibBadBoy

What is all this? Peace seem to be scarce

Ignorance is one of the major problem affecting all these bush fulani's,it's high time the government find a better solution for these mad people before they set worse commotion in the country.

*www.bonitabislam.com*

Linda,now that you have published this news;other states will start their own ...mennn, u don't know what u have opened now! HABA!!!

Oh Lord! Wen will dis end?

Imagine what the damage that alhaji rochas has cause ooooo hausas are heartless and wicked una don see why freeborn keep weeping how dare the idiot to kill the woman and the bitch huh?IFREEBORN WEPT.
imo state wake up oooooooo alhaji rochas has islamize imo state ooo for an idiot hausa to do this without fear what pains me is that the place is the home of the useless governo tell me why and how Nigeria will be one when hausas hate ibos with passion but i hate them pass devil.
Imo people wake uppppppp FREEBORN PLEAD AND WEPT

Wicked heartless satanic tribe.
Imagine the damage that alhaji rochas has cause ooooo hausas are heartless and wicked una don see why freeborn keep weeping how dare the idiot to kill the woman and the bitch huh?IFREEBORN WEPT.
imo state wake up oooooooo alhaji rochas has islamize imo state ooo for an idiot hausa to do this without fear what pains me is that the place is the home of the useless governo tell me why and how Nigeria will be one when hausas hate ibos with passion but i hate them pass devil.
terrorist buhari has giving them immunity to kill an go free naaa.

Strange tin are happening,rip to dem

Hausas must go hausas must go
Imagine what the damage that alhaji rochas has cause ooooo hausas are heartless and wicked una don see why freeborn keep weeping how dare the idiot to kill the woman and the bitch huh?IFREEBORN WEPT.

Gyasi said...

The igbos don't mess around with the hausas I love their spirit.

I think its time we showed these primitive people who the alpha humans are. Lets see who has population in violence. Enough is enough . Weed out the cancer in the south.and take the killings to their door steps. I am tried of crying bcos they killed my brothers and sisters. I am crying no more. Kill the cancer before it destroys us.

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Nice reprisal,fulani,in my land, Haaaaaa, heads will roll.dats not adamawa,or bbenue state.

Beautiful Rina± said...

I wish fulanis will be killed more like this so that it may deter them from starting fight n killing innocent people

Had to call my mum who travelled home for August meeting, thank God the situation has been brought under control.
Heard the Akokwa youths even came to my community which is close to theirs in search of Hausa people but were stopped by my community youths. What was the crime of the other people that were killed for the crime of an individual. People should learn to be reasonable because Igbos are scattered allover the country and such acts are not healthy.

This most be a great lie, how possible in Igbo land for a Fulani man to chase a girl to her own house and killed her and mum. Are we fools, think wiesly before u talk.

.. And we keep shouting one Nigeria when there's no love among us.. Whoever still believe in one Nigeria is a moron.. #Divided we stand..#FreedomFighter☝️

mr black said...

this hausa vampires have reached my home local government,to hell with hausas, to hell with buhari,to hell with lord lugard,to hell with this sham called nigeria, i am a biafran,

Dorcas d beader said...

Akuko eh, rip to d igbo innocent lives, but Goodluck to d hausa almajiri in paradise with deir 92 virgins, kudos to d igbo youths, very soon Christians will also start taking off d necks of Muslim faggots in vengeance

Which way Nigeria..... Buhari caused all this......

..................... Liber maniac................

annastacia anyaoha said...

Linda akokwa is my local government,I pray this doesn't escalate,we have many hausas living at the back of my father's house in akokwa. Very lovely people, they speak igbo fluently. We are one now more war. Let's pray for peace

Enter your comment...if that is exactly what happened,i like it.

We need peace

What do they want? Life don't mean a thing to them...linda BIKO...

Obiora jamal said...

For our own place kwa

Ahh Ahh na una for no kiill hausa this fulani people are also terrorising som of them in the north

Gbenga said...

Justice has been served. I can gladly enjoy my weekend.

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

Only a fool judges after hearing a one side of a story, I'm no fool, jungle justice is very wrong, radio biafra has succeded in filling some illiterate igbo's With so much hate, they killed the house man then proceeded to kill 5 more what? Christians?

Muslims na ndi Hausa r the problems we hv in this country!!

I heard this yestd also. They think it is business as usual in Igboland. The DPO at the LG HQ Urualla (a Northetner) dispatched a team of Policemen to Akokwa when he heard of the killing of the two ladies. Yhe policemen came, saw how the aboki butchered the women, the high agitation of Akokwa youths beating the abiki (almost dead) and the threat of the youths to them to give way.....they had to run to inform the hausas at the Orie Akokwa market to run for their lives. However, luck ran out of some that were finally killed and burnt by the irate youths. They even went to neighbouring villages searching, killing and burning any aboki in sight.
I know jungle justice is wrong but enough of all these. An average northerner is heartless, imagine the gut of slaughtering a woman in her own house bc she was makibg peace. It is a 2nd lesson to them - d 1st being the mass killing of hausas in Onitsha last year when one of them also killed an Igbo that led to their exodus to Asaba.

Linda Mel I know look for this comment. BTW Akokwa is my pathernal villa but I reside in Lagos with my family so this is 2nd hand infor.

Good. They should better run back to North East to go and meet their boko haram brother there. Foolish people coming down to the South to come and kill and rape innocent Southerners in their own father's land. Just because you think your brother is president, so that gives you the right to behave anyhow in other people's land. Fools. The war has just began. This country needs to break up!

Nice one IMO pple.we can't run for them again time to fight back......am goin to phone ma niggaz there,I need more of hausa-fulani down.no mercy this time.

Tonason said...

It was supposed to be one for fifty. These dullards think that Imo is Enugu

Wicked hausas. We will bomb all the mosques in the South if they dare bomb any church or kill any christians again. Enough is enough!

The mayhem was caused by GEJ
"APC"

Nawa for this aboki people o,they shld kill all those abokis,trust my Igbo people they will rost u people alive.

Rugged psycho said...

Fulani way no dey forgive .its now a matter of national emergency. igbos should be prepared even though nah fulani find trouble them must revenge even if it's in 100 years to come

RIP dear ones #Sad

Must everything be resolved with violence?
This is getting too much !it is time The President does town hall meeting with the Fulani/Hausa! This cannot continue in our country.
I beg other Nigerians not to go to the level of these provocative set of individuals that do not have Value for God's given life.

Dis story no add up but may the souls of the departed RIP. Linda take note!

jovultus said...

Mba unu abanaoso 4rm north to east egu onatupunu igbu imado nabeya.

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

NA SO UNA FO DO SINCE SO DAT HAUSA GO KNO SAY, IF CAT DE SLIP N MIN SAY D CAT DE FEAR D RAT.

Temitope said...

This is so wicked, I don't know why this is happening in this our united state of africa.

Nice one from good people of IMO state... We are no cowards. Hausas cannot kill us in the north and come to IMO state to kill us. Is not done

My friend will shut Ur trap.

Omg!!

Nice one from the good people of IMO state... We are no cowards. Hausas cannot kill us in the north and come to IMO state to kill us. Is not done

Taiwo said...

Na wah for this country self

Nice one from the good people of IMO state... We are no cowards. Hausas cannot kill us in the north and come to IMO state to kill us. Is not done

RIP my beloved Akokwa sisters

And to think this is Rochas's village. Biko d 5hausas they killed to 2igbos ratio is very small, not a good revenge for me. For every 1igbo, 50hausas should be dead already. Ndi hausa, una no dey shame, na only weapon una sabi carry, no single strength to fight a real fight with an igbo man. We will not ask u to leave our state, but bear it in mind that anytime u misbehave here, you're a dead man!

HRM paul said...

Weather na lie or no b lie d most important thing b say dey kill d fulani man pure and simple.sadiq e pain u drink acid.ibos are gentle and accommodative dey don't start shit except u start it.ibos are not killers dey are not heartless.so to say dat d Ibos killed dis fulani unwarranted na lie.sadiq u no ur. Religion is a violent one by dway wat are u doing in a blog owned by christian is it not against ur religion to associate with infidel. Rubbish people

You are a big fool

May the good Lord bless the good people of Imo State. Pls don't spare any aboki. They thought Imo is Enugu.

Aww peaceful Akokwa that welcomes all... May their souls rest in peace.

God forbid that you will be Igboman, And if at all you are, you must be an OSU. A family without root

Guy u get mouth ! Twale for u!muslims are bunch of blood thirsty beast !

Nonsense, if you are short of comment you lock up that mouth

Sharrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrap, u don't have anything meaningful to contribute on dis blog

You are half Igbo? Interesting! August meeting is very important to Igbos. I am from Ideato North. We are not cowards.

God, why was it not Bonario's mother that was killed by that fulani man? Next time it must be from his family in Jesus name. Amen.

Memphis freeman said...

May God help us

hmmmmmmm i'm dumbfolded

No one got monopoly to violence.Dont just push the people.

Listen to yourself. Still calling someone from ur tribe and state Osu in 2016!!!
Later you say other tribes are maltreatment Igbos when you can't even stand one of your own
Shame on you ethnic bigot and unexposed soul

God bless you for your tempered response.
I don't know what happened but I think it's important to take it easy instead of this mob mentality
These are probably more Igbos living in other parts of the country than those at home so if the issue becomes "everyone go back home".........

This fool. U need to be castrated because u are a disgrace to the Igbo race.

Bonario u are an idiot, I have been following this blog and I have noticed you, you think u are civilized eh, heard of the word retribution,or revenge, that's what happened and I am very happy, I have relatives in jos and kano, if any fulani or hausa should dare touch them, I swear I will kill hundreds here in portharcourt,im not scared I can say this in aso rock. My name is bright.

Ur fada

Bonario ure a spineless coward. So fulani are not scattered all over the country? And its healthy to kill igbos everywhere including in their own homes abi? Oga grow some guts i nugo. Na ur type dey run under bed if you hear sound then tel ur woman to go check it

sholetoga said...

This is heart wrenching, even though I blame the hausa fulani cow that caused the problem in the first place, human life should be sacred. Buhari, you see what frustration can cause......RIP to the dead

Chuma Anumiri said...

Which is ur community Bonario? Ive a feeling that uve lost it to the norths only cos u want to make common sense. Keeping on hailing, wailing is by the corner

Make una no mind this idiot from obodoukwu, to God bonamkpo pray I don't jam u anywhere in d village, maka chukwu if I no send all these village boys to beat u to a pulp then no say my name no be willy. Anu mpam! Otopuru relaa!

Pls akokwa is not a local govt, akokwa is in ideato north local govt. Got that? Igana agba mbo na alaru ulo ka INA amata ufodu Ihe INA amahaa.

Mr soul do I blame you? Because u are from rivers abi? Ndi ikwere ana enwekwa nu uche? Umu aturu! Ndi nzurinzu!

Fulani vs The People of Nigeria.
We will never succumb to fulani domination of our land.

Mr padua said...

William stop speaking in trance in speak English

Hausa, una no dey fear o. If we declare war against hausas in Imo, una go fit take d heat. Just because Rochas dey claim say he love u people cos of political favour doesnt mean we love u here o. U people should better do ur normal biz and stay outta trouble.

This pple aren't the same with us! We value human life whilst they do not. Why be with them? They supposed to have their own country. I pray Buhari finds oil in the north...so that they'll go in peace.

Kiki Africana said...

Bonario what was the crime of the old woman that was killed too? What crime did the little girl commit that got her death sentence?
My friend be careful. You are gradually turning to a fool.
Cowardice , nepotism, stupidity and sycophantic are not characteristics of an ibo man.That's if you're not gay.

Shut up who ever said that is right if you lived in the north you would understand why sensitive matters like this should be sensored all it does is stare up repeisals.

**************************may d dead igbos rip..... N d rest rot in gas fire..... Right i am not heartbroken..... Bcos my igbo brothers made me proud..... Xo proud.... Ara tigbukwaa unu ncha dia... .u come to our land to still cause trouble ????who send una?????

jus negodu

jovultus said...

Ewu Hausa ka bonario bu

jovultus said...

If say na your mama and sister d aboki kill,Hw will u feel

"Heard the Akokwa youths even came to my community which is close to theirs in search of Hausa people but were stopped by my community youths"

.....you see, igbos are peaceful and accommodating I strongly doubt if this happened in the north and the youths will tolerate to prevent more killings at that very point of crises??

Yea bonario, I agree with you on the part you said that killing other innocent hausa people is wrong, the act is actually not good and I condemn it..you know they said 'experience is the best teacher' akokwa(umukegwu) is a community next to mine just 70naira okada or keke(iam from osina maybe that's also your community),I will not want to blame this angry youths too much considering how Fulani herdsmen and some other northern religious fanatics going round killing Nigerian people, oh yea! The most recent.. Talking about the woman murdered in Kano state coincidentally is from this same state if not the same l.g.a. so the youths now having the thought of 'you killed me in your land and you also want to kill me again in my own room' I think all of this must have triggered the angar on the youths.

Again bro, mind you is not only igbos that scattered all over the country, Nigerians scatter all over the country... There's no nowhere you will go in this country and not find every trbe representing, the last time I went to my village a very good number of hausas and other tribes from kogi, ekiti etc are going about their business so what are you telling me...those rampaging youths in the north should also know that hausas scatter all over the country,like I use to say no body or set of people has the monopoly to take another person's life.

We have to love each other and respect each other hausa, Yoruba, Igbo. Also shun crime,terrorism, killings, iam one person that believe that if Nigerians will come together and discuss, plan on way forward without sentiment,nepotism, treat everybody/region equally, work towards on making sure that every state in nigeria can catter at least 80% of their needs believe you me Nigeria will be a better place.

#Dakinzz

"Heard the Akokwa youths even came to my community which is close to theirs in search of Hausa people but were stopped by my community youths"

.....you see, igbos are peaceful and accommodating I strongly doubt if this happened in the north and they will prevent more killings at that very point of crises??

Yea bonario, I agree with you on the part you said that killing other innocent hausa people is wrong and I condemn it..you know they said 'experience is the best teacher' akokwa(umukegwu) is a community next to mine just 70naira okada or keke(iam from osina),I will not want to blame this angry youths too much considering how Fulani herdsmen and some other northern religious fanatics going round killing Nigerian people, oh yea! The most recent.. Talking about the woman murdered in Kano state coincidentally is from this same state if not the same l.g.a. so the youths now having the thought of 'you killed me in your land and you also want to kill me again in my own room' I think all of this must have triggered the angar on the youths.

Again bro, mind you is not only igbos that scattered all over the country, Nigerians scatter all over the country... There's no nowhere you will go in this country and not find every trbe representing, the last time I went to my village a very good number of hausas and other tribes from kogi, ekiti etc are going about their business so what are you telling me...those rampaging youths in the should also know that hausas scatter all over the country,like I use to say no body or set of people has the monopoly to take another person's life.

We have to love each other and respect each other hausa, Yoruba, Igbo. Also shun crime,terrorism, killings, iam one person that believe that if Nigerians will come together and discuss, plan on way forward without sentiment,nepotism, treat everybody/region equally, work towards on making sure that every state in nigeria can catter at 80% of their needs believe you me Nigeria will be a better place.

#Dakinzz

buhari and apc will die now

FRESH said...

Every hate word you utter or type,has consequences. This is one of them.Pls.help build your country, not destroy it.The consequences of a broken country won't favour anyone. IT IS RARELY EVER PEACEFUL.

That is Bonario's village they did that.

@rugged psycho:it's 50+ years we have not forgotten the massacre of igbos; the civil war brothers and sisters that were pursued to their homelands and massacred; the continuous killings as at today of the tribe. shine your eyes!

Mumu, go back to the zoo

That is the price the Imo people have to pat for always acting differently from other Igbo states. They joined APC, a muslim party and voted into power a fake Igbo man, Rochas Okorocha, the illegitimate son of a fulani herdsman. Now nemesis has caught up with him as his slave masters have started slaughtering his Akoakwa relatives.

Stop pretending joor..are they not your brothers..wicked people

Seems u r a bastard Sha

Only five, these Fulanis think that this country belong to because Buhari is the president. This Buhari's presidency is a mistake which should not be allowed again.

R.G Property Consultancy said...

So sad..... May the souls of the departed continue to rest in the bossom of the lord

---------------------------------

Badagry, for those who live in the high brow areas of lagos who incase dont know, has become the next big thing for the sighting of the badagry seaport in the area. The highlands and main lands are congested and it is advisable for everyone to seize the opportunity of the affordability of lands and properties in the area NOW to be a landlord or sight businesses,industries and factories, Before it skyrockets 10 times the price it sells now.

A Plot of land along the ever busy badagry expressway goes for as low as 5 to 6 million naira per plot which is the asking price and can always be negotiated.

Inside the streets, the lands varies in prices but never exceeds 5milion per plot. The standard prices of lands inside the streets along badagry expressway are:

Full Plot - Ranges from 1m, 2m, 3m, 3.5m, 4m, 4.5m, 5m. Prices depends on location and nature of the land, either swampy or dry lands.

For any kind of property in need of along badagry express-road from okoko down to badagry with all neccesary and valid documents, feel free to call on us on:
08188197893, 08075055056

Ekwensu bonario

My friend will sharrrrrrrrrrap and stay on the topic. What of Enugu that this foolz are killing and raping their women, did they also vote for APC? I na ako nonsense na-enweghi isi na odu. How would Imo people know that Rochas will turn to be an ass***** everytime unu na ako nonsense as ur state is better than Imo. #NdiAraEverywhere

So u think blaming the good people of Imo state now will make u feel better of ur own state. U should shut d fuck of if u dont ve something to contribute

Funniest thing is that everyone insulting bonario is doing such with so much confidence and yet still anonymous. Imagine someone even prayed his "Mother" gets killed . That is just d height of it. I'm not a northerner but tbh I've never liked Igbo people cause of how they reason that is why Igbo people can NEVER rule Nigeria. I mean how cn u even wish that n type amen at d end . Please you all I'm sure are Christians and you should read before typing rubbish. Praying for evil for someone n even making it a prayer . I pray it doesn't backfire. Bunch of idiots here commenting and funniest thing is if hell breaks loose na wuna go dey affected pass cause from the replies on this bonarios comment ya'll are d struggle of d Igbo race. Rubbish

Akokwa is a village in ideato local government area. I'm from Arondizuogu, an Ada mazi. Bia godu where did you say you are from again?

lucia said...

I am from Akokwa. Ada owerri Akokwa, we don't take shit 4rm idiots, if you doubt me jukwaa Ndi hausa

Ari Kuncoro Mukti said...

Thank You Ma'am article was very nice and very helpful and easy to understand.