DSS prevents House of Reps member from traveling to the US, seizes his passport | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 August 2016

DSS prevents House of Reps member from traveling to the US, seizes his passport

A member of the House of Representatives, Sunday Karim who represents Yagba East and West Federal Constituency of Kogi state at the National Assembly was yesterday prevented from flying out of the country. Karim was billed to leave for the US via an Air France flight at the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport Abuja when he was stopped by the officials of the Department of State Security DSS and his passport seized.

Karim who is a PDP lawmaker said he was not informed that he was being trailed by the DSS. He said when he inquired why he was stopped from flying, he was told that the EFCC asked the DSS to stop him. The lawmaker said the EFCC had never written to him informing him that they were investigating him.

22 comments:

dd-dolippi said...

Phew...

good

Imagine the nonsense. Efcc be acting the way they like

Lobatan!

Oga, go and answer to ur crimes

Long Live LIB

Oh good

Hmmmm Nigeria

Okkk

Ngwanu, go siddon for house. Linda take note!

HMMMM WHAT DID HE DO NAW

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

UNA SI CORRUPTION!!!! U JUST PICK PERSON N SAY NA EFCC SEND U? U SI HOW ILLITERATE DE RULE??? ANYWAY, E GOOD FO DEM.

Good for him

This APC government though. SMH.

No peace for the wicked, either financial or otherwise, nemesis will catch up with everyone that's putting their selfish interest before our nation Nigeria. But if you are clean, no need to worry, in time you shall be vindicated

WHERE DID HE ERRED?

We live in a democracy, in a society governed by legality and rule of law. This is not a chaotic kingdom, things must be done in orderly, peaceful and legal manners, you cannot stop a man who had made travel plans, incurred expenses, booked hotels and without a warrant from a court to do this. This is clearly an infringement of his personal freedom of movement. And idiots on LIB are here talking trash, all you commenters here need to go back to school and gain some education , you forget the world read your comments not just Nigerians and they can imagine how shallow brained the entire country is just judging from most of your stupid comments. You think you re still kids and young and your mates are the one driving changes all around the world, you re lucky for your voice to be heard and it is only heard saying rubbish and so hollow. What a wasted generation that don't think and has no passion to impact its society. It is such a shame!

*****************************EFCC********make una paste roster **********Since to arrest PDP members na turn by turn ************make evry body knw wen dem dey come catch am !!!!!!!! Wen una papa @ d top dey bahve like cow !!!!!! Na too much hope na if we expect u guys to ger sense !!!!!!!!!! U no inform person say una ger any offence against him************ol of a sudden u re stopping him from traveling***** dey jux operate with impunity************ vry annoying *****************

ABEG IS DIS HOW THINGS ARE DONE? WAHT SORT OF GOVERNMENT IS DIS BIKONU!!! NAWA OOOO!! EFCC IS SO USELESS. JEZZZZZZZZZZZZZ

STEPHEN GODS TIME said...

I wish mr akinwumunmi ambode is the governor of my state which is delta state. I wish mr akinwumunmi ambode is the president of Nigeria things for no be like this Linda take note biko

Mariamah said...

Story

Okpara Chinweuba S Nex said...

Soon Boy Scout will be slapping people on the streets of Nigeria.
If only people will and can see the game plan being portrayed in this country now. Then you will marvel and shudder
Christianity is in trouble in Nigeria. Many will not understand now. Later they will. They think they are after the good will of common Nigerians. No way. They are taking all our means of livelihood. Then we will come to beg them for food. Then they would give us conditions or...