Video: Bakassi Militants appeal to Niger Delta Avengers to stop blowing up oil pipelines | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 10 June 2016

Video: Bakassi Militants appeal to Niger Delta Avengers to stop blowing up oil pipelines

Bakassi Militants under the aegis of Bakassi Strike Force, have appealed to their counterparts, the Niger Delta Avengers, to stop blowing up pipelines in the region. In an interview with Channels TV, the Militants asked the group to desist from carrying out more attacks on oil installations as such acts will only inflict more hardship on the people of the region.

Leader of the group, Simple Benjamin in the interview which was recorded at Esuk Mba, in Akpabuyo local government area of Cross Rivers state, said the Federal government should listen to the demand of the Niger Delta Avengers
"Fellow compatriots of the Niger Delta Avengers, please sheath your sword and give peace a chance. I think you have made your point. Give the government a chance to respond. Nigeria needs peace now more than ever. I appeal to the Nigerian security agencies to please thread carefully as two wrongs cannot make a right. I appeal to the Federal government and all those in authority to be mindful of their words as it can infuriate and set one against the other. We recently hear comments from the Federal government such as we will crush them and no fresh amnesty. We are not saying criminals should be celebrated but we should take cognizance of the fact that Niger Delta challenges are unique therefore should be treated carefully"he said
Watch the full video below...

51 comments:

Does it even mk sense?

Saw it on channels today

obiora said...

I smell a rat. These guys were probably arranged by the federal Government.

Soon we will have association of militants

Godwin said...

Hmmmm double wahala for dead body

*NWA 042*

Soon we will have association of militants

Listen the bad diction of this fool! He makes sense though as NDA needs to stop now!!!! But these boys are well armed o! Where did they get those kind of ammunitions from?
Kudos for Channels TV for getting into the creeks for this interview, we are beginning to see CNN style of coverage from the station.

Let them mind their bakassi let us mind our own
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Hmm men

Pls dey shld tell them,NDA thinks is the fg dat's suffering but it's we the masses that's suffering from it.

They should continue, you call yourself avengers and you are polluting your environment.
And some misguided people will be cheering them on.

Nna ehn!!! Craze full dis country like sand. So dem dis ones sef dey!

Na wa for orishirishi names...Nigeria Delta Avengers, Ultimate Warriors of Niger Delta , Bakassi Strike Force...Na WWE main event???

The beauty of it is that those that cheer them up r at d receiving end...it hurts everyone especially d poor masses...they should continue...wankers!!!...

Okoroigwe Nwaogbo said...

How can Channels TV allowed to be fooled by this voodoo interview. Professionally and in all reasonableness as required by ethics, the TV house is not expected to disclose its source of information. However, any right-thinking person can read through. This is rather CHEAP!

It can only happen in Nigeria. Linda take note!

ric said...

Bakassi militants should not forget that they are not Nigerians but Cameroonians. They should channel the own to Cameroonian government. We don't need another militant group now Biko.

To hell wit eny clown dat z against d wrk of d avengers if dnt Lyk it u cn try sucide u ain't better dan doz pple committing it bunch of bufoonz if u Lyk dnt 4uking go n hustle stay. Stay n wait on stingy fg. As 4 me I stand wit d avengers dey Shud destroy every tin pls I ill b glad

Take your time seriously Linda bakassi boys are vigilante not militants

Hmmmmmmmm
What gave chanels liver 2 go and interview people wit arms like dis
Nawa oooo

Linda don't take note!

Okoroigwe.. go and sit somewhere plz.. dont u see videos of isis and others. What do u mean. Bakassi strike force are just looking for peace. I know its d federal govt indirect way to sort for peace. The are right.. we should not fight ourselves.. the country is already suffering from the unrest of boko haram,heardsmen and cult actions. Let us all pray for peace for our mother land..

Hahahahahaha FG are use this channels TV very well now...fake people I tell you this not bakassi

All kinds of militants now evolving....*shaking head*

Lube-section said...

Phony

FRESH said...

I tell you my igbo brethren, while you lift your noses in the air thinking you are mocking the govt & Hausa-Fulani, the muzzle of this gun will soon be in your face.Rascals will always be rascals.

daayur said...

am just tired of all these bullshit by these Nigerians and i pray God should just intervene in Nigeria

Use ur head! @bonario.

N u believe this video from channels TV. I sorry for you.

Gbam!!!!

U can believe.anything

Nonsense..I sorry for ppl we believe this ..FG playing their card with touts..The Avengers are spirits..channels don fall my hand sha coz even a school drop out know dat dis is a scam

Don karllito said...

Na only made in nigeria.u can't find such else were in d world. Shame wan. Finish me

*****************************plenty group ooo !!!!!!!! Abeg who re Bakasi millitants again ???????????????????

chommy said...

Lol, abeg ask dem o. Linda observe!

Fake Militants!

Nnennaya said...

The script was poorly acted, please Nigerian govt and channels tv pls change your style.tufiakwa

The Niger Delta Avengers need to be informed in very strong terms that the Niger Delta Communities consider them as nothing more than the typical and usual Ijaw bandits who specialize in kidnapping, oil theft and extortion for money. Of all the ethnic groups in the Niger Delta the Ijaw ethnic group have proven themselves to be the most corrupt, most selfish, most opportunistic, most indolent, least creative, least educated, least productive, least gregarious, least pragmatic, least honest and least mendacious. Agreed that due to the difficult swampy terrain that constitutes the heart of their enclave and the numerous streams that dispose them to be mostly fishermen by tradition, when it was the turn of the South South Zone to produce the next President of Nigeria, the rest of the ethnic nationalities in Nigeria conceded the opportunity to Goodluck Jonathan to pair up with Late President Yar'adua. Jonathan was not prepared for the Federal Level appointment and, by his own admission, reluctantly agreed to move from being acting Governor of Bayelsa State to become President. Chief E. K. Clarke persuaded him to accept the number #2 ticket even though what the South South wanted was number #1. Eventually the whole country backed up Jonathan and he occupied six years as Nigeria's President. On national security matters, he virtually surrendered leadership and security matters of Nigeria to his Ijaw ethnic group, especially the ex-Militants. Initially it was his ethnic groupsman, General Azazi, who was Chief Security Adviser to Yar'adua and later on to Jonathan himself. He pampered to every need of the Militants. All of the other ethnic groups, though far larger than the Ijaws, became outsiders in the Jonathan Presidency.

Goodluck Jonathan's sister Diezani Alison Madueke, became permanently blameless as Petroleum Minister in spite of scandals. Today, the country's Oil business is in jeopardy with all the goodwill and financial capital squandered. Nigeria could have built at least three brand-new refineries under Alison Madueke. She preferred the fuel imports and the bush refineries operated in Ijawland. She aborted the widely publicized Marginal Field Bid Round. She stalled on the passage of the Petroleum Industry Bill because Shell, her employers and mentors to the Ministry of Petroleum rejected it. She failed Nigeria not only in her underachievement but in her swindles. The disclosures regarding how much cash she was peddling to members of PDP, the ruling party, is only a tip of the ice berg. The losses of revenue to corruption in NNPC presided over by her and all the loot at the national treasury in the guise of Fuel Imports Subsidy were the greatest rackets ever presided over by a President and a sister from one single ethnic group. The Ijaws had unchallenged access to vandalism of pipelines to steal crude oil . Tompolo the exmilitant from Jonathan's Ijaw ethnic group held sway at policing the ocean under a concessionary private contract. His private enterprises was lording it over the Nigerian Navy in policing oil thieves. So what are the Niger Delta Avengers avenging other than that Jonathan's ethnic militia brothers believe they own the Niger Delta. Well, all this must come to an end. Ijaws have no monopoly of seamanship nor access to weapons smuggling. They are free to blow-up all the oil and gas infrastructures in Ijaw Oilfields and continue to pollute the creeks and swamps in their territory. But let them be warned that the whole of the Niger Delta, including Ijawland, were the real losers under Jonathan Administration. Should the Avengers dare to extend their damages to other parts of the Niger Delta or Federal Nigeria, the other ethnic groups in the Niger Delta will be the first to dink them in the creeks permanently. The Ijaws have stolen enough and they are clearly not the liberators or fighters for the Niger Delta. They have no such mandate. And let it made abundantly clear that none of the genuine Niger Delta Indigenous People have any thing to do with the fraudulent so called Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB), nor does any minority ethnic group in the Niger Delta or anywhere else in Nigeria have any interest, intent or aspiration to ever go back to Biafra. Should there arise anytime that Muhammad Buhari or any Nigerian leader give the genuine Niger Delta People reason to secede from the Federal Republic of Nigeria the Niger Delta people will do so constitutionally. Arms, Banditry, Kidnapping, Vandalism and Violence are not the culture of the Niger Delta. MEND was an Ijaw ethnic racket with a passion for violence, arms trafficking and drunkenness, and right now, the Niger Delta People are saying to the Ijaws and the Niger Delta Avengers drop your weapons and stop the pollution of the land. Go learn a trade, share Jonathan's loot and his peculiar good luck but do not provoke other ethic groups in the Niger Delta into a civil war against the Ijaws. Seek the path of peace, recovery of stolen loot and prosecution of looters. The Niger Delta must have peace to develop not pollution in the name of self destructive struggles.

Everybody understands that all these insurgencies are rackets. With the appointment of new Security Chiefs and Advisers everyone comes with his own terrorist group to wangle and swindle Nigerians. The sad part is that the the Federal Government has to yield to Quota and Federal Character balancing. The NDA is a racket. The Bakasi Strikeforce is a racket. So too is Boko Haram. Fantastic.

The Niger Delta must develop. The Niger Deltans must reject all violent groups and vandals

God help nigeria... amen..

The avengers shouldn't stop! Cowards! After spilling shit about blowing up Abuja and Lagos, what happened? Nothing! Nothing is working in Nigeria as we speak. Airlines have moved, salaries are owed, no good healthcare system, no decent jobs,bad roads, no power, no security, no good infrastructure , cost of living is extremely high!

Anyone who believes dis cheap propaganda by Apc and federal govt is a dumb person, to be honest the video is the most weirdest thing I have ever seen, at 1st militants were terrorists and the FG said they will crush them so how come channel TV was able to video them without arresting them? Or are they saying that are no longer terrorists again? Oh what a country full of fake things n fake government personnel

Well said...

The the Niger-Deltans are their own worst enemy, you don't shot yourself in the foot like this. Honestly I'm of the school of thought where you don't negotiate with terrorists, cos that's what they are. The ring leaders funding them have an agenda, they are just pawns in the hands of these leaders. The government should shut them down pronto. Shoot on sight, monitor all major pipelines with drones, train the military on stealth, invest in weapons, let a special unit be dedicated to fighting these terrorists cos this bullshit won't stop. A nation divided against itself can't stand.

Noted..... #Lindatakenote

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Mr man u are a fool, u go n arrest dem!talk is cheap !

I tell you this is boko haram karma ooo... Now you pple can now laff at urselves being destroyed. I guess northerners aren't the only animals in this hood abi?? Ewu pple!! enjoy yasefs.

If I am fool then u are a zombie walking half dead, I don't need to trade words with u cod u are a pauper from ur name Linda IKEJI driver oh what a waste of spermatozoa from ur dad idiot