Photo: Father beats his 11 year old son to death for sleeping with his 8 year old sister | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 5 June 2016

Photo: Father beats his 11 year old son to death for sleeping with his 8 year old sister

Abuja police command has arrested 34 year old Solomon, pictured above, for beating his 11 year old son, Victor, to death for sleeping with his eight year old sister at their home in Tasha Gwagwa area of the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja. The Sun reports that Solomon was angry after he discovered that his son was committing incest with his younger sister. He beat the boy with a stick until he fell unconscious. The boy was rushed to the hospital where he died...

Speaking on the incident, the distraught father said
“Victor was my son, an 11-year-old boy. I had been re­ceiving bad reports about him. The height of it was that he started sleeping with his sister, who is eight-years-old. I had been receiving several reports about the ugly incident. Around 4.00 pm, I came back from work and met Victor sleeping with his sister in my bedroom. The stepmother was not at home,”.
Overcome by anger, he rushed outside, picked up a stick and beat his son severely to the point that the deceased went into convulsion and then lost consciousness the next day.

Benevolent neighbours of the family rushed him to Gwarinpa General Hospital, where he died soon after.

FCT Commissioner of Police, Wilson Inalegwu who confirmed the incident, said Solomon was arrested after the doctor who certified the little boy dead, alerted the police on the cirumstanes surrounding his death. The doctor told the police that the boy died as a result of internal injuries he sustained in the course of being beaten by his father. Solomon said he wept after the doctor informed him that his son had died
“I wept when the doctor told me that my son had died. I didn’t have the intention to kill my son. I was trying to correct him because of the immoral act he committed. How can I beat my son to death? I couldn’t believe what I saw. I only acted in anger; I never wanted to kill my son".
Reacting to the inident, the ‎neighbour of the bereaved father, Ali Ahmed said
“We heard when the father was beating the child. He beat him to correct him for what he did. The son was very stubborn. The father never had intention to kill his son. What the doctor did that night in the hos­pital was bad. How could he call the police to arrest the fa­ther of the dead boy? We were expecting the doctor to tell the father how to carry the corpse of his son. It is a lesson to ev­ery parent.”
The FCT commissioner of police says the case would soon be charged to court.

72 comments:

Wen I thought hv heard it all

to be serious the are kids the boy should have being punished but not to beat him to death.

End time son.
You would have write father beat his 11 old man son to death because no child is small in the end time.
HE WOULD HAVE CONTROL HIS ANGER ALL IS SEE HERE IS AN AMAZEMENT ANGER SO THEY SHOULD RELEASE HIM THE BOY DESERVE ITONLY GOD KNOWS WHAT HE WOULD HAVE BECOME IF HE GROW MAN THANKS FOR THAT.

BLISS said...

Just anger turned destructive correction. May the young boys soul RIP.#lindaobserve!!!

I wouldn't blame this man..At that moment you'll only need God's intervention from committing murder cos I myself may not be able to control my anger. What his son did alone is a big abomination and deserved several punishments and beating...I believe you had no intention of killing him.
Another thing you also have to look at is how you lived your life when you were you get...did you as a father also do this things when you were younger..
Remember you shall always reap what you sow and some acts of your past always comes back to you.
HAPPY SUNDAY.

Ontario said...

Anger is not the solution. What Patience can achieve anger can never get it. The father could correct the boy in a different way.

Complicated sin
Signed
#LibBadBoy

End time son.
You would have write father beat his 11 old man son to death because no child is small in the end time.
From sister to others.
Parents should be watching there children's movement no be only given them food be their only priority they must be watching who their children go with,stay with and talk with and the MOVE THE WATCH ONE OF THIS I SAY HERE IS THE CAUSE OF THIS
HE WOULD HAVE CONTROL HIS ANGER ALL IS SEE HERE IS AN AMAZEMENT ANGER SO THEY SHOULD RELEASE HIM THE BOY DESERVE ITONLY GOD KNOWS WHAT HE WOULD HAVE BECOME IF HE GROW MAN THANKS FOR THAT.

Dis world don end finish

Too much anger is bad,very sad.

Eya

Hmmm.. This one pass my power oh. What's the world turning into ehn? Instead of us to pray for one an other...it's to be insulting tribes n religions we don't belong to. Mehn.. Adim weak!

Too bad

Chai I can feel his pain, this is not natural ooooo

Dis is serious disaster. Linda take note!

I understand him,is a mistake

Ahn ahn,he's just 11years na! Normal puberty security! He should have cautioned him seriously.. Not kill!

na wa ooo...

SEE WHAT NIKI MINAJ IS DOING IN A SWIMMING POOL

You were expecting what?
A cover up?

This neighbour is not serious.

The man should be punished. However its not murder but manslaughter. It wasnt premeditated

They shud free the man..nt his fault..it shud jes be a lesson to him

Anger is a bed tin...

Check ur new wife, she may b responsible for this act in other yo get raid of ur 2kids!! From ur act. Its visible u r not the immortal type. Except there mother was!!! Otherwise ur 2nd wife must have hypothesized that boy

Incest is one hell of a crime in our society n must not be condoned

Good for him..if he had trained him well or beat him earlier this would have been avoided..maybe he has been careless with sexual activities with the stepmother ofcourse a child would do what he doesn't understand... the man has all the blame...11yrs and he has been too busy to train him. This is a dent on his lineage...

ric said...

Poor man. I don't so blame him at all. Don't think he had the intention of killing his son. He wanted to discipline him which went awry.

Peace nwadire said...

Odiegwuoooo! Am afraid this generation is turning into something else. What an incest! Mtcheeew!

Wonders of this earth.

Kids are seeing too much on tv dis days...quite sad!

He should still be at him in the grave. He deserves to die

Ohh God I feel the mam anger and pain oooo, 80% of parents could face the same thing, God take control

What a sad story

Nawaooo

Nawa o

It wasn't intentional but the doctor can't be blamed as well.

That's one of the consequences of bad temperament... If only he could control his anger

chommy said...

Nawa o, datz bad, na anger cause am. Linda observe!

Hmmmmm! This is serious o! I am so confused now. But I believe the man had no intention to kill his son. The two kids are minors. Aaahhh! 11 years sleeping with 8years old. In fact, this case should be handled with care. Father n daughter must be traumatised now. We must watch and pray.

Nawa o,may his soul rip.

God help us.

hrm paul ojeih said...

Wat aredey charging to court the bible says spare d rod and spoil d child how can a boy as little as dat rape his sister.The little boy is demonic why have sex with ur own sister the boy is courrupt d court should look at dis case from d point of man slaughter not murder.even d judge would do worse if he was in d man's shoes.

This is so bad...it seems like what goes arund comes arund.. Mr man are yuh sure whn yuh re young yuh didn't slp wth different ladies cos a lion will always give birth to lion

...CYNTHIA Commenting from my TOYOTA 2014

lioness said...

Na wa o....#Sad

Evil harvest. Tubaba and other baby daddys need to be careful. Is not enough for Annie idibia to be going around with at last I married him. Go and pray. Seed time and harvest time shall never cease.
That girl must be a step sister . The man must have entangled himself with several women.
@wizkid continue baby mamas the day of vengeance is approaching.

omo yoruba said...

Aya Omase oo

THE BEST SOLUTION TO THE HERDSMEN CRISIS USING PRIVATE PUBLIC PARTNERSHIP ARRANGEMENT

The best solution is to establish a grazing department in the Ministry of Agriculture whos duty is not to collect land forcefully from individuals but to certify, regulate and provide a directory for private ranches owned bt individuals. The legistlature is to make it illegal to graze anywhere other than a certified ranch for cattle owners beyond a certain number. This will encourage private individuals who own large expanse of land to fence then and turn them into registered raches regulated by the grazing department. Cattle owners upon visiting a state will register and be provided a directory of private ranches in the state and choose a suitable one and shall pay rent to ranch owners for using their land. This method ensures land owners are compensated, cattle owners have a safe location to rear cattle, farmers crops no longer destroyed and no blood will be spilled anymore. From a conerned youth from ENUGU State.

Jus Negodi...
Blaming it on Anger...
I can imagine d muscle n power uv used to beat d boy like he were ur mate!...
Quite unfortunate...u hv to face d law..

bubumelon kiss said...

Hmmmm,its d stepmother dat has made d child stubborn and she also used u d father as an instrument. Even if he slept wit d sister did u have to beat him to dat extent.for d fool saying wot d doctor did by calling police is wrong.its becos d doctor knew d beating wuz just too much dats y he probably did not inform u first.foolish father.

Too bad he had 2 die....the dead just helped 2 send the devils son 2 his devil father...niga wil be trying 2 slp with female evil spirit in hell fuck boi!! Then the devil go come kill am again....

That's too much na

Genny's Blog said...

Hmmm ur own blood at even a very tender age.killing him wasn't intensional but it has happened.

says,Genevieve.

Hmmmmmmmmm #lipseal

Let him b put to jail ngwa ngwa

Very sad. The size of a man is his heart. Let's all learn how to. Control our temper. Rip to de dead.

God help you through it my brother, I feel your pain, you won't go to jail for that it's better let that kind of child die because the way he's going he could turn to something else to the society then people will say he was not trained well

Dirty story from every angle

Too much anger good lesson for every parents.jumbo

They are all crazy😮😮😮

The Doctor should have simply delivered the corpse after being certified dead..

See what this end time pickin has caused his dad... It's quite a pity! Hope they tamper justice with mercy. RIP

Oh no! Oh my God

GLOWREEYAH said...

End tyme God help us all.

End time.

Igbo people should all just go to hell abeg.

Attention seeker, oluku, anuohia! Mechie gi onu iberibe

Chief priest said...

I thot it was weird dat it took place in d parents room n from what he said,d stepmom was d last one home with them b4 she went out.

Sigh.... Curiosity**

Please go back to school, you can't speak good English to ur life. Got a migraine just from trying to understand ur crappy comment

Very wise response Stern, I agree with you. No parent intends to kill his or her child and whatever you sow, you'll definitely reap!!

Yeah right! until you see your 11 years old son on top your daughter(your little girl)...then you don't kill him...we can now learn from you how you handled it..#he had no right to take his life but I can totally relate to this...

ENDTIME .... @Anonymous 12:01am, you would be the first to go to hell

Am surprised at all these comments, beating is never a solution. Children need to be thought sexual education early enough and enable a open-conversation style in the family where children can say their minds and express themselves.this is because children are inquisitive and like to explore and try out what they have seen or heard.
Am talking from experience as I was a sexually precocious as a child too and up till today I still regret it.

I must first and foremost say this is an unfortunate incident. I am almost certain that both children had seen and watched their parents in the act many times. They had been exposed to these act by their parents. They actually used their parents bed. Children tend to copy what they see.The parents have been very careless. It is still possible the boy had been experiencing sexual abuse as well. Very very sad to have been beaten to death. He was too young for the beating he received. The parents are to blame for all what happened. He only needed counselling and unfortunately, it can't happen. May his soul rest on peace.