Nigerian Army confirms the retirement of some high ranking officers accused of looting | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 11 June 2016

Nigerian Army confirms the retirement of some high ranking officers accused of looting

In a statement issued by the acting Director of Army Public Relations, Colonel Sani Kukasheka Usman, the Nigerian army has confirmed the retirement of some officers which include; Major Generals, Brigadier Generals, Colonels, Lieutenant Colonels and a Major. The statement reads,

The Nigerian Army wishes to inform the general public that quite a number of senior officers of the Nigerian Army were retired from service yesterday.

Those retired were mainly some Major Generals, Brigadier Generals, Colonels, Lieutenant Colonels and a Major. Their retirement was based on Service exigencies. It should be recalled that not too long ago some officers were investigated for being partisan during the 2015 General Elections.

Similarly, the investigation by the Presidential Committee investigating Defence Contracts revealed a lot. Some officers have already been arraigned in court by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC).

The military must remain apolitical and professional at all times. We must applaud and support this laudable and bold initiative by the government.

45 comments:

Lord is good said...

Please check out emmanuelsblog.com today happy week end lib readers

Lord is good said...

Emmanuelsblog.com is no more new is trending check it out

Welcome to world most funniest country!
Please can i know the court that prove them guilty? Okay i remember it was terrorist buhari that prove them guilty hmmm Nigeria i weep for una.
WHAT OF THOSE INCOMPETENT MINISTERS LIKE,MINISTER OF FINANCE,MINISTER OF WORKS,IMBECILIC MINISTER OF TRANSPORT AND MINISTER OF PETROL.
WHO IS FOOLING WHO GOVERNMENT OF ALMAJIRIS.

That's nice

LOOTING HUH!
Welcome to world most funniest country!
Please can i know the court that prove them guilty? Okay i remember it was terrorist buhari that prove them guilty hmmm Nigeria i weep for una.
WHO LOOT PASS BUHARI,MALLAM AMECH,THIEFNUBU AND FASHOLA?
WHAT OF THOSE INCOMPETENT MINISTERS LIKE,MINISTER OF FINANCE,MINISTER OF WORKS,IMBECILIC MINISTER OF TRANSPORT AND MINISTER OF PETROL.
WHO IS FOOLING WHO GOVERNMENT OF ALMAJIRIS.

A begi.....Don't get the part about "being partisan". After all there are also serving armed forces personnel, police, DSS, EFCC and other paramilitary officers who can be said to openly display "sympathies" for the current government/party in power.

Issokay seen

Better for them... dee

La face said...

They should also retired those used by the APC to rig in many states as well. This deserved punishment shouldn't be one sided if not others won't learn

Noted

Bera..mk dem go rest,gv anoda pple chance

Let them publish the names of the officers... Make we know if na one sided sacking because dis government carry tribalism for head

I believe this is an act of trying to weed out Southerners from position of importance and relevance, so as to perpetuate northern control and dominance over the military. The second scene of this act,is to make it easier to us the military against the south east, and south-south agitators. And when that is done, nobody will question them, hence the northerners are licensed to kill southerners and Christians

Hmmm.... Biased, one sided action

Just before dey go...

This guy u r a hopless modafucker a useless human bein dt needs to go to sch. Ur comments are worst than stone age. Haba pls stop talkin here go and tlk to ur brain dead galfrnd

Genny's Blog said...

Good for them.

says,Genevieve.

Dats good! Linda take note!

publish there names no hiding pls for thieves.

Buhari is a failure.

Can u pls shut the hell up......."minister of petrol ko....minister of kerosene ni....ur grammar sef na terrorist

So the Nigerian Army had to wait this long before retiring some of their thieves in uniform when it would have been done long time ago well that's part of the reasons they're yet to overcome the Bokos and turn deaf ears to the herdsmen while they test their might on those unarmed misguided Ibo youths who are used for the Biafra cause while the children of the so called Biafran leaders (if they have faces) are in far away lands acquiring knowledge

*****************************Fa agbaniana !!!!!!!

E clear.
Lol. Read this funny akpos jokes here

These are offrs involved in arms deal while others denied their subordinates in the NE their rights. Alot of sldrs lost thier lives bcos of thèse men. They r suppose to be dismissed and jailed

FRESH said...

Abeg,you well so?

Good..please more of that

Mr Tobechukwu Anyeali said...

Linda please publish this. Majority of the retired officers were from the Niger Delta and Eastern Region. It is today I really wished that that ear infection killed Buhari. How is it that only southerners were connected to the looting? Some of the officers that were let go were not even connected to the arms deal. A lot of them were in Staff College. See the Change you all were clamouring for. Buhari wants to make the military a northern affair. So no southerners can hold lucrative positions. Is Dasuki from the south? Why are others being persecuted. Sadly the officers cannot go to court to question this decision....

Jude Akinwole said...

Their names should be published & they should immediately be prosecuted! Oshi

zoranx said...

Partisam kwa they should publish their names not just saying this people can be very funny i know that all of them are southners just to impose everything on us

Correct!

LIB addict#just passing#

Big sigh. I pray and hope a mind like yours doesn't make it to a position of political power where people have to trust your sense of judgment.
Your mind is buzzing of hate, tribalism, and self righteousness. It's overwhelming. Your mind needs to be 'born again '.
Peace I wish into you.

God will take the glory at last

Linda why you no dey publish my comments

Good riddance to bad eggs...Want A Proven Natural Method lose between 5-10kg within the next 9 days,Click Here To Read
More

Publish their names mostly christians and southerners,Nigeria pls divide we have nothing in common with the north,it is only our oil andgas they need,yet they are still a liability so much poverty in their land despite all their decades in control directly and indirectly.
Pls divide Nigeria for peace to reign.

Kolawole said...

Nobody would deny the fact that weeding out the corrupt and shame-faced polithiefcians in disguise as Army chiefs is in the best interest of a country that has been so synonymous with corruption .
However, with the current display of tribal prejudice being shown in the appointments of people into key positions in the current administration, one may have to think twice.
Is this an attempt to weed the South out of power so that the North would be able exercise unquestionable interests? Time will indeed tell.

All I can say is that Nigerians voted for CHANGE!! and are all in the Amphetheatre and watching in Big Camera.

RELATED NEWS >> Buhari's government hijacked by Cabals

chommy said...

Lwkmd. Linda observe!

Dan said...

The army more corrupt than civilians talking from experience

Why not publish the names and amount of loot of these thieving military/civilian officers? Seriously, can PMB publish these names for all to see just what is actually going on? Cleareyes

Seen & Noted....#Lindatakenote

Being partisan? No certificate Buhari? Ekiti state election recording?