A fan begged singer Brymo to help him with his tuition fee & Brymo's reply...is kinda epic! Lol | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 5 June 2016

A fan begged singer Brymo to help him with his tuition fee & Brymo's reply...is kinda epic! Lol

He actually asked the guy to drop out of school. Some feel it was good advise, some didn't. See some comments after the cut...

148 comments:

Interesting

Chika ❤️ said...

Totally wrong!!!!!

Just negodi

One man meat another man poison...

Does criticising his advise should put their hands in their pockets and assist d one dat asked for help instead of critising.

Dis brymo is stingy?

Aunty linda kudos to u. U d best

Brymo is a broke ass naw...he should have ask real people not Brymo...linda noting is Epic here,so skooling is not chasing dreams.

Brymo is a big fool

lioness said...

@Brymo...u no get sense at all...if u can't assist jus shut d hell up...fuckn wanker!

The so called YEYEbrity is broke.
Bymo or what ever is a shame.
GUY wHY will u turn to a bEGGAR all in the name of being a fan of YEYEBRITy.
So because u drop out an pursue ur YEYE he too must drop out too?
LET IT SERVE AS A LESSON TO OTHERS CLAIMING TO BE A FAN OF YEYEBRITIES.
TERRORIST BUHARI WORST GOVERNMENT DON AFFECT THE BYMO GUY BRAIN.

linda's bestie said...

What he said was on called for.you either help or not.

That reply is so Unnecessary

It's very silly,cos u dropped out and got "successful" doesn't mean it'll work for others.. You could have just said no,nonsense.. Looking for what's epic about such

Brymo is a big fool for telling d guy to drop out of school cos 65k.

Hmmm, can you advice your blood bro to drop outta school? If no, then I'm disappointed

OMIDAN ABBY said...

...and who the hell is brymo?
Who brymo don epp?
His reply is simply based on the fact that he himself is a broke ass nigga!
Ignorant dirty lookin' ass!

People go to school because of the future.. brymo yes u are right in a way but u don't give such advise.

Excusemoi, finest musician my ass....because you made some chicken change with some stupid songs doesn't mean your made, tell me honestly if you have upto 10million at your disposal...Ewuu,anupam

Acquisition of school certificate is not a prerequisite for success in life, though it MAY lead to success. Dropping out of school is not also a ticket to a successful life either. The fact is that some people spend their precious time reading theory or a course that will never put food on their table. When they graduate they will be back to square one looking for skill acquisition programme to engage in. Instead of wasting your precious time reading one useless course at the university all in the name that you want to be a graduate, you better go for a vocational training and acquire a skill, learn a trade. Discover that which you have passion for, that which you have skill for. We all have God given natural talent. The problem is how to discover the talent and harness it.

This celebrities like trend ehhn. So the trend now is refusing to give fans money and abusing them on top. If you don't want to give someone money jst don't reply him. they are jst looking for cheap publicity mtcheew. I clearly remember some years ago when giving money to fans was the trend.

*Those* not *Does*

That's a serious foolishness & stupidity at its' peak from brymo. I guess he just exhibited the level of illetracy in him...

Education is not the only route to success..folks gotto understand these..simple

Brymo no gree fall mugu. Linda take note!

omo yoruba said...

Ode finest musician ko#mschewwww

That's mean!!.....if u can't help someone don't give them wrong advice....

LaaLaa said...

What's Epic about it #mtcheeww. Brymo is a broke ass. He needs EPP. Maybe we should all contribute some money for Olodo Brymo

The advice was very cruel and not helping this generation at this critical time in the world.
If you can't help is not a crime but it's inhuman for you as a public figure to advice someone who is ambitious and hopefully to achieve his gold in Education to withdraw.
How would you feel someone advice your child to leave school because he coludnt pay school fees?
The guy trusted you and believe he would get help from you that's why he contacted you in the first place.
Watch your comments especially with those who cares and love you as a public figure. Read my book "POWER IN THE SPOKEN WORD" through Amazon or Google.Remain blessed!

The advice was very cruel and not helping this generation at this critical time in the world.
If you can't help is not a crime but it's inhuman for you as a public figure to advice someone who is ambitious and hopefully to achieve his gold in Education to withdraw.
How would you feel someone advice your child to leave school because he coludnt pay school fees?
The guy trusted you and believe he would get help from you that's why he contacted you in the first place.
Watch your comments especially with those who cares and love you as a public figure. Read my book "POWER IN THE SPOKEN WORD" through Amazon or Google.Remain blessed!

He shouldn't have reply in that manner;maybe his own dream is inline with education knows.

Abi o...i feel u

JOHN MILES said...

Disgraceful!! just Becos of 65k, Don't blame him, if he never drop out he would have been taught that Education Is the Key!

The truth is how much does brymo has? Which endorsement is brymo signed on to? Or when was the last time u saw him in any show or seen his performance? Most of dis so called

So you are one of Nigeria finest musician ever? I can't hear 2Baba, Timi,Olamide, Jazy's music without recognizing them. But you have I heard your song befor? Brymo giving is a grace and not everybody have such grace and helping someone is a privilege cos if you don't do it another person will do it. Dis guy u turn down today can turn out to be at the top tomorrow.

His response shows he's really a drop out

If he had ask pple it wld v bn better, bhu he ask brymo who doesnt no d value of education

What do you all expect from someone who dropped out of school?

He definitely would not be a fan of academics. He does not have the intellectual capacity to understand the importance of education.

He does not want to help the young fellow, but because he is daft, he cannot articulate a proper declining to be of help.

Daniel Michael said...

This is what we call wickedness
Imagine someone's role model..
Chai!!!
Though have asked for help from celebrities.. None of them even replied me.... I left them and started hustling on ma own...but i believe that i must meet them at the top!!

Nah! Is not a good advice

The truth is school is not for everybody.

When did begging become acceptable in our society?!!! He got the response he deserves.
Left his father, mother, fathers family, mothers family. Even neighbours, to beg on the web! Nnntooo!!
Many years ago an Igbo man went abegging in Kaduna central market. His tribesmen beat him up for disgracing them, cos it was unheard of, now, the whole country is justifying it!
If he cant afford it he should get a job until he can! Please!
Brymo is entitled to his opinion and whomever he chooses to be generous to.
E pain Una too much make Una help the beggar Na. E no hard like that. Smhr

That u saw a joke here Linda is quite disappointing....thought u had a proper working brain I was wrong...

Hmmm wen he has his baby mama to take of why won't he give such frustrated response.you said u r successful bry n u can't help a soul den u r a successful failure. That's why I like d northerners dey Alwayys av dis heart to help in one lil way or d other

Nigerian finest?guy don't delude yourself..with the way your career is going..you actually need to get back to school..illiterate mofo

Different strokes for different folks

just rude,coz someone begged u for help!!!mr>success.wat if his training to be a doctor..fool

But some of this fans are over doing things.

😂😂😂😂 Brymo wey never chop bellefull

Listen to oluwa music group OMG.. Hot!!https://319mag.wordpress.com/2016/06/05/oluwa-music-group-the-vibe-ambrose_maha/

Sharap! Should he go abt throwing money to everyone dt asks??? Still his answ ws wrong tho

No he is not. Nigerian youth are too lazy these days and beg too much. I am an employer so I know. Even employees who keep stealing from you will keep begging you for extra money. Smh

He is just stupid
Sum people can talk rubbish shaa
I dnt blame him

Linda don't take note!

oga u no try shaa..

SEE WHAT NIKI MINAJ IS DOING IN A SWIMMING POOL

I don't blame Brymo o, the guy insulted him 1st. When was d last time brymo realeased a jingle? Talkmore of song. This one is simply llaw o'do me I do u'. LOL

@ofor_fun said...

This is incredible...money and school matter no b here...#onMYway...

Actually though what he said was wrong, it didn't warrant any insult... so why are some people hurling insults at him?

Wisdom Ray said...

Visit http://rayprediction.blogspot.com for free football predictions

olisa babajide samuel said...

Bymo fuck up...fan base reduced by 20%

baba said...

That was wat I expected

I feel the guy asking for 65k is fraud and Brymbo just matched him

Mr 47 said...

One of the reason why I cannot see any Nigerian celebrity as role model. They are selfish, full of shit and give wrong advices. Just tell the young feller you don't have instead of displaying your foolishness and ignorant self to the world

Lol Freeborn your comments na wa.

You People should Live Brymo alone,anybody can come to Social Media and say he /she needs Money for this and that,that dose not make it true.Work and School.Work some time before,not depending on People, don´t we have Families Anymore? Am not against helping . I help alot,but done take it as a Most thanks.

just like d dump answer omotola gave to a fan on tweeter who just graduated and ask omotola to help her secure a job and omotola ask her to drop her certificate and use what she have at hand by learning trade I was like what! as if she will ask her children to learn trade after graduation.

Switch! said...

He said he's one of Nigeria's finest musicians of all time. SMH.

Make ogun blast dt gutter u call a mouth..hungry pig waiting & hoping for Linda's giveaway

Who school epp mark Zuckerberg dropped out of college Steve job Micheal dell bill Gates Jan koun and they are all multi millionaire so pls if he believes in himself and his dream I'll advice him to drop out

That's a dumb response there from Brymo. How did he get to know what his specific dreams were? How did he get to know his specific dreams were actually outside schooling? How did he get to know that his dream was not to be one of the "finest" academicians of all times or perhaps one of the "finest" inventors/scientists of all times. Oh I see! He assumed everyone lives in the Brymo kind of world. And for Linda to think such a dumb advice is "kind of epic" is disappointing.

People just don't know what tomorrow holds,if/when he z sick & dying dz guy might be d one to pay his medical bills.

peaceful said...

Whether or not it worked for u... u don't give such advice...

brymo should hv kept quite and pretend lk he did not see d tweet if his broke instead of saying rubish, what if d guy is d best in his class? d guy too I wonder y he choose brymo of all celebrities, that's y I love donjazzy, KC limpopo, 2FACE, flavor and even linda ikeji even tho I have never smelled her penny after following her since 2009 but people who started 2011/2012 are already popular in this blog, that's life anyways but I still appreciate good people lk linda and co.

Ok Y'all beating Linda up should Kool off haba!, She saw d humor in it 1st b4 d moral implications and YES! am guilty too cos I laff fall for ground (u can't always be serious now live a little biko!). But on a second thot from moral standards and all....d reply was totally silly and unacceptable....cos a young mind will read dis and think "yeah totally Kool, I will do dat too"

Oai

Switch! said...

Of all the humans in this world to ask for money, its Brymo? Shame on you!!!

Very wrong advice

OKORO UPGRADED

sugar plum said...

The person might be a scam. I honestly do not support or believe Internet beggers except proven otherwise with some form of evidence. And honestly speaking, if the person cannot hustle school fees for himself then maybe he actually needs to drop out. I av seen ppl very passionate about schooling and don't av the fees to pay. They didn't go about begging, they went hustling mainly teaching as private tutors. No body is rejected as a private tutor these days even if u r physically deformed and if u cannot teach primary shool students and raise ur school fees then maybe the person really needs to drop out. And for those saying Brymo gave a wrong advice, try graduating from school and u'll see that at a 'time-t' school is kindda useless in Nigeria. How can u pay all these fees and wen u graduate, the govt tells u to be an entrepreneur why didn't u just become an apprentice in a trade and make millions like our igbo brothers in onitsha.most Nigerians (I said most and not all) even have a wrong perception for education cuz if they didn't why can't our indigenous, and not those that trained abroad engineers produce a world wide revolutionary product. They want to be educated and make a decent living, u can also achieve that in music and other entertainment endeavours. Not everybody is made for school. In the end this individual with obviously no drive, will go to school and come out with 2:2 or third class, cuz a really passionate and broke person, will rather use his funds to add to his savings and Nt buy an Internet enabled phone, also the person would not waste precious time on social media. "My thoughts tho" but if he/she is absolutely genuine and have honestly exhausted all options then I pray God will provide.

Not good

Confirmed!! Enjoy Unlimited Browsing On Your MTN Sim Card

Although brymo is a fool for such advice... but mehn guy u sef go hustle why would you ask such a broke ass so cold "finest Nigerian musician" for help... 1st ask am who him don epp.

That's totally bad , if GOD bless you why not help others , you never reach anywhere you don dey form what if you cum be the richest musician you go dey enslave people oh , bro change your way and apologize to the boy.

sugar plum said...

It's ppl like u that make Brymo give such advice. You don't even know how to spell and u r supporting education, is that not hypocrisy, cuz what are u learning if u don't know basic english. It's not on called for but uncalled for. I'm not dissing, but we shud all try to write correctly (except for popular abbreviations of course like smh and lol) or not comment at all. A young 10-year old nw can be mislead by reading this.

Which successful? Who know him for the industry? Successful love, one the finest ni.

Because he deserves a slap on the face.

KC said...

Nothing epic abt his reply Linda... He shld drop out and roam d streets? Dumb advice

(Linda d Kim K's fan)

BRYMO shame on u

Stupid response

I'm sure the Brymo guy doesn't have the 65k.

Weed at work!!! What does Brymo understand dreams to be? Big big shame.

Linda his response is not epic or funny in any way. You of all people should know that some people are really struggling out there. If he didnt want to help he shudda just said so. His response was childish and irresponsible.

ARE YOU LOOKING FOR A SUGAR MUMMY OR DADDY PLEASE CALL THIS LINE 08151626086 PLEASE BE MATURED>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>.

Naaaaaaahh!!! Brymo na dia u fail am!! Haba! Drop out bcz of 65k!? Uncle if as ur account red rish, u for pretend say u no see the tweet na!

Genny's Blog said...

His advice is not pleasant @all.guess his actual reaaon is that he is not that boyant enough to help d guy.

says,Genevieve.

U re very stupid. If he doesn't warrant any insult then u do.

Brymo you think if everyone dropped out like you, do you think you would have a phone to drop your message on twitter? Don't think so...some people must go through school to actualise their dreams..just help or shut up!

Why beg 4 money on Twitter

Senseless advice coming from a stingy, outdated and outpaced musician... It's very obvious that the guy's dream is going to school and finishing it but brymo was so desperate to disgrace himself..

Dear Brymo, you did not drop out of school cos of money, You wanted to chase music which I must commend you. But the young chap asked for assistance, you would have sent him a personal message turning down his request if you don't want to assist him.
The ones you meet while you are going up are the ones you also meet when you are coming down.

That's bad.

Brymos response is bad but how would u know that it's not scam? Alot is going on now in Nigeria.

I want to guess,,, brymo is stupid😮😮😮😮

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Hmmmmmmmmm, brymo u goofed.

Brymos response was wrong, but are we sure the fellow really need the money or is it another form of scam. We live in a world full of scam artists.

javar10 said...

U can't give what u don't have, that nigga ain't that boxed up.

Stupid advice!!!,"if the people stand as one,the people will be stronger"those are ur words dude,grow up,blessed is the hand that giveth

Gbam

Simply he should say he doesn't have.. so he Drops out will he help him finD his way

@bryamo,Is he actually successful,from his advice I can sense jealousy and bitterness,he is still bitter for not going to school so definitely you can't expect anything good from some one who is ignorant of the real values of education.

afolabi said...

He shouldn't have said that at all.. Maybe he's frustrated lmao

Brymo who u epp? You don baff? Dirty bastard, see his mouth like best muscian of all time, who listens to Brymo, broke ass failure dat cant even pay his house rent, nkita ara, yeyebrity!!!!

Temi said...

U have today doesn't mean i can't have tomorrow...so sad...even the bible says ask and it shall be given.... Haba .....

Sam said...

Nigeria finest muscian.. Abeg..wetin him dey even sing..

Pls Linda,how can I contact the guy that is looking for school fee

Brymo, you fall my hand. Poor advise

Lowliness always needs company.

Im sure zuckerberg or Bill Gates wont say this.

Who told him hez one of the greatest Nigerian musicians?

Delusion of grandeur

chommy said...

Dis brymo guy is a modafucker. Linda observe!

Don't mind the hypocrites, if they all send their 1k, the guy will have 65k in no time, but they won't. They will hide behind their phones and post trash but do nothing.

HAVE YOU NOT HEARD?
HAVE YOU NOT JOINED?
ARE YOU IN DOUBT?

Meridians Life Support Foundation (MELISFON) is fresh and new. It's mind blowing and breath taking.

With just N4K ($20), you can be truly financially free and be able to fulfill your obligations to your familiy and people around you.

Do you want another stream of income? I mean in the range of 6 figures. Then you have reached your final bus stop. Look no further.

Never allow this unique opportunity pass you by, it is very real. Come join our Great Achievers team and you will be glad you did.

CONTACT ME VIA WHATSAPP ON 08020699797

TAKE A N4K ($20) DECISION TODAY, THAT YOUR FUTURE WILL THANK YOU FOR.

God dey lol

I can't believe Brymo sees' himself as a successful artist....lol. That's why the broke dead ass who remains an upcoming artist for years, has the guts to tell someone to drop out of school!

Not a gud reply

Donforeign said...

it takes a real man to say that ....
Beside Brymo na human beign ,,
u cant differentiate between the scam n real ones .
oh fam ,let Brymo be.

If he can't afford it, he shud invest his time in something else.

Haba brymo, why nau...

That isn't the way to go, shouldn't have replied with such. Want To Naturally Reverse Type 2 Diabetes Click Here To
Read
More

Very dump advice. well, i don't expect any better from a drop out.

So how has dropping out of school helped brymo biko,when last did e produce any good music?he is still behind when it's comes to being successful on his so called dream.him matter b like ashewo weh de recruit ppl that will fall with her too.na so their matter b as him b drop out e want ppl to also drop with him too to make himself feel good.worst advice ever."Education gives u a greater chance at being successful never let anyone tell u otherwise"

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Fuck you Brymo...just because you dropped out of schl doesn't mean you have to give an idiotic advice to someone who is ready to achieve his goal all because he asked you for help.

Drop out hmmm don't think that's a good advice Brymo

......SEEN

What is education in this age...I know a lot of peeps who have gone to school and even bagged a master's degree and are still at home. That been said education can be acquired in different ways he could decide to learn programming online it's all free once you have access to the Internet or just about anything else he has a passion for. Some of the richest technology gurus of our times are school drop out who chased their dreams Bill Gates and Mark. So please Dayo find out what it is you want to do with the rest of your life that will give you fulfillment and leave money out it...chase your passion chase your dream the rest will fall in place.

Not a good advice education is still very important

You all are missing the point. Why should the guy be asking another person on social media for money when he doesn't even know if he has the money himself? The guy was so so wrong to have asked him or send him a message on a social platform. He can easily inbox him instead of writing on his page. The guy is bang out of order. Respect to Brymo.

In some sense he just said his mind. Most graduate today are unemployed you don't have to be in sch to be successful is just knowledge. If Billgate can be successful y won't you. The guy sef should stop begging na so dy go dy lie for you dy plenty for this blog sef.

I think the problem here is the manner/approach/ attitude from Braimo; there is really no issues with the content.
Nigerians should wake up to the fact that there are no jobs for graduates except your parents belong; it's not therefore worth it going to university if you can't afford it; unfortunately there are not many options or alternative for ordinary man. However education is the easiest way out of poverty

Godwin said...

Instead of him to say no, he's advice to him is to drop out hmmmmm #H.O.P.E

*NWA 042*

Na game now...dey want d bobo to drop! D guy just adviced....it doesn't warrant all this

LAST TIME I CHECK BRYMO HIMSELF IS DAMN BROKE...

Just imagine, let me pass

The so called Brymo guy indeed dropped outta school.. just tryna have a long lasting oral discussion with him and what him vomit shit.. juz remembered a freestyle he was involved in with Chocolate city Geez.. baba entered with "all the rappers has did theirs".. smh

brymo is not happy with his life and his music career, he work and chocolate city cash the check...what do you expect from a hungry broke guy lik him.

And who the hell is @BrymOlawale? who is deceiving this one that he's one of nigeria's finest musician? You dropped out of school, you chased a dream that has remained elusive to you, and its your half baked education that has inhibited you from differentiating between ADVICE and ADVISE #SMH

Uncalled for

Felicia says so via BlackBerry Passport

Someone needs to correct him.....hu told him he's a good musician see brymo oo #smh #nawaoo

http://awomkenneth.com/

GLOWREEYAH said...

Which naija finest be tickling ur brain mumu brymo and to all dis selfish celeb God will judge u and also to internet beggers una own too much look for all dis daily paying jobs to help ur self abeg.

God Bless you for using the intellect God bestowed upon you