What this crazy but creative mum did to make her daughter take 1st in class | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 30 August 2015

What this crazy but creative mum did to make her daughter take 1st in class

This was not written by me. It is a sponsored post. Read below...
 What would you do if your child who you know is an A student always comes out with D’s, E’s and F’s !? That was the exact problem a mum in Lagos was facing, after taking her daughter to over 3 different schools in 18 months, shouting at her, praying, fasting and casting with no improvement. She came up with a different and shocking approach to the problem…

My daughter was a proper OLODO!! I’m not like many parents that shy away from problems concerning their children, I don’t think that helps so I face them head on. I’m a working class mum living in Lekki, I have 3 kids and an ever demanding husband. My daughter is the eldest so when I started noticing her academic problems I didn’t answer her, I simply hoped they would pass. Truth is I didn’t have her time until she got to primary 4, that is when this girl gave me better disgrace in public.

Here’s what happened ohh! I went with my daughter for a party of one my secondary school classmates that always praised me for being a brainy and carrying first. While we were there, my daughter and I met many of my old friends, my daughter has a very unique name and they said loved her name, that’s how one bad belle inside asked her to spell her name. My daughter couldn’t spell her name! Her own name at age 8! My heart cut!

I resulted to beating oh! Better beating! For every word she couldn’t spell I would give her a stroke. After 1 week I was the one taking painkillers for my arm, so I stopped beating her and said no more tv, instead I would lock her up in my room to read. She started to retreat and get depressed. So I told her to start doing press up! When she comes home and I see 0 in her note she will do 10 press-ups. Nothing worked!

Then a friend gave me this number 01-2913970, she told me, they are education consultants and tutors and she had heard very good things about them. I forgot about it until I heard of them here on my Lindaikeji. So I got a tutor on the islandfrom Prepclassat the beginning of the new school term (this was 3rd term in April this year) and told them I want a very good tutor and if my daughter doesn’t pass I will fire the tutor immediately.

The tutor was unbelievably good. She didn’t know I used to spy on them from the kitchen window. After the second week my daughter started to improve, it was like magic. I was paying only N50,000 for this magic oh, the tutor would visit my home 3 times a week and spend 2 hours or more with my daughter. When the results came out, my olodo daughter took1st in the class, I called the Prepclass tutor aside and asked her how she did this miracle, even my daughter’s school teacher’s where shocked.

The tutor told me my daughter was not actually dull she just needed someone to provide her with support,she wanted attention whether good or bad. When she started getting 100% attention, 1 on 1 from her tutor, she wanted to do more to get that kind of attention. The tutor showed her that she couldget it by being a very good student and after that everything changed. The Prepclass tutor practically changed my daughter’s life in less than 4 months. I realize the power of getting a teacher to help your child personally and it goes beyond just academics. Prepclass tutors are simply superb, what my daughter got was a teacher and a mentor not just a teacher

Do you want their contact or want to know more about them?
Prepclass is the most reputable tutoring academic outfit in Lagos. We assign our experienced tutors to homes based on the needs of the child and the results the parent wants to achieve. You can get one of our tutors by following this link

They are a Government registered company that has worked in over 500 homes and have a 90% success rate with their kids. They have even received several awards for their ground breaking work in education. They have their main office at No 1 Zansi close, Onike Lagos and parents can visitwhenever they want to or reach them on 01-2913970 or chat with them on www.prepclass.com.ng, they have a consultant waiting online to offer free consultation from 10am – 6pm Monday to Friday and 12pm - 4pm on Saturdays and Sundays.

Working with Prepclass puts you at a security and satisfaction guarantee. You can’t always oversee your child’s tutoring session but Prepclass can help you and ensure you always get the best from your child’s tutoring.

54 comments:

Again?

Advert noni

Seen.

Good for her and her family right. ... wat works for u might not work for another person. ..There r different methods of doing things dat at d end of the day u come out with a positive results right. ..

SWILL MARTIN said...

Seeeen it b4.

Just for advert!!! Which mom will call her own daughter olodo no matter what?

linda, these is a repeated story, were you hacked,

WaleRazaq said...

Omo c ipolowo...advert to advance

Lol @ proper olodo.Nice ad!

A child at primary education level get a tutor that is sad. My child has gone through primary education without me saying much only supporting him with reading or reminding him. What about intrinsic motivation? No child needs a tutor in primary education, because at this age learning something new is just naturally in childhood.

How many times will you share ds story aunty Lyno?

How can dose in Delta reach dem pls?
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

AdenikeYA said...

Ridiculous story!! If you want people to patronise you, please market well and stop telling lies!!!

ogeee said...

Dats very gud I could remember wen I ws in secondary I had one tutor then

Dings more like an ad

Bybarh said...

Chai. I thought it was something unimaginable! Lol anyways tutors are simply the best. Its great if your children aren't doing well. You should check out http://amhabyba.wordpress.com if you enjoy good reads, it's free!

Nice advertorial concept. Linda take note!

Chi chi said...

Linda d marketer. D way u introduce ur market is hilarious

Trendyify said...

Nexxtt

it is well

Thank God for his work on her!

This stupid advert again?

Sorry to say ohhh buh there z nothing creative or crazy about this.mtchewwww

ONYI P.K. said...

Linda, Nigerians are very interesting people. They have just awaken to an old method of advertising - storey telling. Too much of everything is bad o! Let somebody come up with new ideas or if they lack, please, Linda give them my details. There is a new trend now for those who impress.

Liars

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Ad at its best!

Golda Awosika said...

Lol, very fun. She was nw beating d poor gal, some kids jus nid attention from dia parents. Som nid detailed explanation and a lil more tym to grab stuff. And some re jus dyslexic. Parents shud learn to pay attention to dia kids.

This article is full of spelling and grammatical errors. I would not trust these "tutors" with my children. By the way, how did your daughter get to primary 4 if she could not spell her name? She is obviously not dull, you sent her to a lousy school.

U have post dis story here b4 nah n is not 2long

Jesu!! See advert ooo!! Na wa

#BushBeninBoy

This is just an advert. I was beginning to believe the story until I saw the advert towards the end. I stopped reading immediately I saw that. She should have left it only at the first phone number she supplied. Nigerians na wa o. Lie lie, corruption etc. let's key into Buharis change.

Hahahaha okay o!

If you like scream ur tongue out....who cares

AYA said...

Ridiculous story! Who would buy that! Tacky advert too!!!

nigelcoop said...

Funny advert

Mantha said...

Got lost somewhere in there....story for the gods!!

Lovely advert

Wonderful advert

She didn't send her to a lousy school.the person telling this story is a first class liar.Linda that's allowing her platform to be used for such storylines is also guilty.my dear,its not everything you will promote for money o.borrow a leaf from jumia!

Aunty linda dis one na advert o

#TeamSept7

Okay seen

Ridiculous indeed! From olodo to taking the 1st position instantly. If I hear! Please keep it real.Mtsheeew.

Linda how much dem pay u for this advert

Tracy said...

So getting a private tutor's nw crazy? Dey r better options I think...

Tracy said...

*Better Captions*

Nice try

Nice try

Nice try

Nice try

That was thoughtful