Oshiomhole has forgotten so soon by Reno Omokri | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 30 August 2015

Oshiomhole has forgotten so soon by Reno Omokri

Article written by former presidential aide, Reno Omokri. Read below...
On July 17, 2012, a recently re-elected Governor Adams Oshiomhole visited Aso Rock Presidential Villa and on his way out he had a chat with State House Correspondents and said as follows “what the Edo election has confirmed is that when the President and Commander-in-Chief puts the country first and conducts himself as a statesman, not just as a party leader, credible elections are possible, because people were apprehensive that the Nigerian Army could be misused. But of course, I told them I didn’t think they were right, but the President’s clear directive was that the votes must count."

The former labour leader continued in his praise of then President Jonathan saying "We need to appreciate the President and encourage him to sustain this principle of truly reminding all of us, who hold political office, that we are at the mercy of the electorate, not of the Presidency. I think the President has done that. The President has demonstrated statesmanship. I think there is hope for Nigeria”.

Going by the statement he made above, many Nigerians were shocked to read his recent statement on August 23rd, 2015 where he said inter alia "if the Igbos were marginalized, it was President Jonathan and the PDP. If Nigerians know what these people did, they will stone them to death – jungle justice."

How is it possible that three years ago, Governor Oshiomhole saw President Jonathan as a well behaved statesman who rose above partisanship to put the nation first and then make a 180 degree turn to attack the same person and suggest that he be stoned by the public? 

Anyone who knows Former President Goodluck Jonathan knows that the first description of him by Governor Oshiomhole is correct. 

Former President Goodluck Jonathan is a man who does not lust for power and refused to reach out to grasp power even when it was within his reach in 2010 during the saga occasioned by the tragic illness of his boss, President Umaru Musa Yar'adua.

Jonathan demonstrated loyalty, patience and complete submission to the will of God and God elevated him. 

When Dr. Jonathan lost the March 2015 Presidential election, he did not wait for the Independent National Electoral Commission to finish declaring results before calling then candidate Muhamnadu Buhari to concede. 

As a result, for the first time in her history, Nigeria does not have any judicial challenge against the winner of a Presidential election.

President Jonathan is a man of honour who does not deserve the treatment being meted out to him by Governor Adams Oshiomhole.

The Comrade Governor should come to an awareness that his party, the All Progressive Congress, is now in power. They are no more in opposition. 

The Jonathan administration remains the only administration in Nigeria's history that promoted freedom of Speech by signing the Freedom of Information Bill into law so Nigerians could have access to any information they so desire.  

Versions of the Freedom of Information Law are also in force in Western nations including the US. 

Only on August 21st, 2015, an investigation by Leadership Newspapers (whose publisher is an APC chieftain and former Presidential Aspirant on the platform of the party) revealed that no US official ever told Governor Adams Oshiomhole or any other person that one minister stole $6 Billion under President Jonathan's watch and challenged the Comrade Governor to name the US official that said so and the minister involved. 

Governor Oshiomhole may want to take advantage of the FOI law by ensuring that his aides use it to verify any allegation he may have before he going public with it.

For example, he could have accessed freely available information from the Bureau of Public Procurement, BPP, as to the total cost of the 2nd Niger Bridge and he would have established that the entire cost of the bridge was ₦108 billion. How is it then possible to pay a consultancy fee of ₦140 billion for a project of ₦108 billion as the comrade Governor alleged?

When the comrade Governor said that the Agricultural Transformation of the Jonathan administration was a hoax, did he know that the International Food Policy Research Institute, IFPRI, revealed in their annual Global Hunger Index that hunger in Nigeria reduced while Jonathan was President? 

This fact was carried by no less a medium than Premium Times and most Nigerians would know that Premium Times would not publish anything good about the Jonathan administration if it was not true. 

Governor Oshiomhole should note that four years is not such a long time. Every time spent in distracting President Buhari from the task of governance by attacking ex-President Jonathan is borrowed from time that should have been spent in helping the new administration succeed. 

You do not try to please a man who may be kind to you by demonizing a man who has been kind to you. When you do that, you are sending two messages. 

First, you are telling the man who has already been kind to you that he was foolish for being kind to you.  Secondly you are communicating to the man who may be kind to you that he will be foolish if he goes on to extend kindness to you. 

I pray that my Christian advise does not meet with the bombastic response that previous attempts at engaging the Comrade Governor have received. I mean no harm as I only want to draw the attention of Governor Oshiomhole to the fact that no condition is permanent on earth.

100 comments:

Face your church and leave politics alone.

Oshiomele is a beast...

Enough of all dis old men's probs.....

princess said...

Good reminder! Oshio u don hear? He who lives ina glass house does not throw stones. Amechi is an example

Hmmm am nt surprised at all

ogeee said...

Dnt mind dat fool he thinks he ll remain d governor of Edo state forever. Amaechi ll b better dan him when d time comes

Neat write up

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

He should leave Osho Baba oooo! My governor!
ckjacob.blogspot.com

The appropriate question to ask is "How is it possible that 3yrs ago Nigerians saw Jonathan as the right man for the job & turned against him @ the polls few yrs ago? The answer is simple.We WANT TRANSFORMATION but we NEED CHANGE.Oshiomole just like Nigerians have seen through president Jonathan & knew that he's a good man but not so good a president. Whatever personal beef the comrade has with the former president is none of my business.Jonathan is good,humble,intelligent,nice etc but that's his personal attributes as Jonathan not as president.
Please allow the his Excellency enjoy his stay peacefully in Otueke.He's served us & we are grateful but that doesn't mean his flaws should be ignored each time his name comes up.I personally respect him as Mr Jonathan,I guess that's all that matters.Yourself!

Make hey while d sun shine right. .. is reno dat has forgotten so soon dat is now time for Oshimole to shine and the earlier he understands dat d better for him and pdp scumbags. ...go Oshimole. .....

Thank you Reno, what happened to Amechi will happen to him Adams in no distance time.

Wilsoniyke said...

Am glad you know..... Our politicians should realize that power is turn by turnooooo......

The end of the comrade governor is near. He has been ungrateful man.

don't mind that stunted chipmunk!! He will collect insult from his wife tomorrow when his own power-drunkenness has reached hangover!

Mcheeeeeeew, abeg make una carry una madness go one corner biko. Linda take note!

Yes he is justified. 3 Years is more than sufficient to ha e a different position if new fact are available. Statesmanship and corruption are two different issues.Let's be clear on that.

Rono omokiri thank you for this.oshiomhole is a disgrace thats why he looks like an aged monkey.
Is better he remember.

Rono omokiri thank you for this.oshiomhole is a disgrace thats why he looks like an aged monkey.
Is better he remember.

Nice one, really a pity the way Oshio is biting the fingers that feed him

Shut up Reno Omokri, u said Gov Oshiomhole said that about 3 yrs ago, perhaps he said it when GEJ haven't started looting our fund. Can't u think Mr. Reno idiot??

o said...

God bless you sir.

I just hop as he is attacking d past admin he is also taking d nation forward. Cos from what i'm seeing d present admin is just trying to blame their inability to deliver on d past admin knowing very well nigerians expectation of dem is high. More over tot d president's wife promised patience her husband wasnt out to prosecute GEJ. Buhari is jus a mean n heartless man, a typical northern muslim general. He hasnt done anything but vote in his friends n blame pdp

I don't know if The Comrade is a Governor or what? Instead of working, he's blabbing away his second tenure

Am yet to see a man so ugly as this Oshi-omo-ole guy.

K Log said...

Gbam. Absolutely brilliant write up

#toomuchviagra #thinkingwitheggplant said...

Wat do u expect from ungrateful people. Dats y u shouldn't do good to just anybody. U need to be heartless and selfish to succeed. Jonathan was too good. Dat was his problem. As for oshiomole, I don't expect much from a man dat takes too much viagra and thinks with his eggplant. He just married a lady dat is his children's mate. He fell in love at his age. How can u fall in love at dis age? Even young guys of nowadays don't fall in love. They use their heads. He should go and die. Wen d foreign girl finishes adjusting his will she will make him die and enjoy his wealth. Using his own words he should go and die.

When will this people shut up ?

Well written message well sent as well. But the problem will be that Oshiomhole likes to talk(talk rubbish ) even when he knows they are not true. Nigerians are wiser now, we haven't the Local Government Election you conducted in Edo state. Edo people still have it in record that you didn't allow their votes count.

The more you talk, the more people know how cunny you are. As far as I am concerned you are not to be trusted, if Buhari knows what's Good for his administration, he should better make Oshiomhole far from his decisions and programs.

~FromOutOfThisWorld ~

Good Nigerian said...

Reno is missing the point here,that jonathan being a good man does not write off the monumental corruption that took place under his watch. Reno and Co should learn to deal with criticism because more condemnation will follow them.

*Word*

My Dear,you have spoken like a responsible and true christian.Leave oshiomhole to keep exposing himself especially since his high consumption of viagra to certify his new ashawo virgin wife

call by Chief Bode George to Buhari to probe Tinubu, Ameachi and Fashola is unfortunate .Rather than address the monumental fraud or corruption perpetrated by these 2 former Lagos governors , as outlined by George , they decided to indulge in a childish cacophonic insult or personal attack on him . They dodged the issue .The same thing they did to Tom Ikimi , Modu Sheriff and Fayose when they decamped to PDP after pointing accusing fingers at Tinubu .If Buhari should be taken seriously in his fight against corruption , these 2 big fish and many more should be in the probe net .Charity must begin at home and not abroad . APC led govt should start with an in house cleaning before attempting to clean the gabbage left behind by the last PDP govt .The fight against the monster called corruption must not only end in the PPD camp or federal level , but also down to the State and local govt . level. That , in view my view and that of any right thinking individual , is the real fight on corruption . Anything lesd is unacceptable and fraudulent . Jerry Rawlings was not selective when he cleaned Ghana out .

My Dear,you have spoken like a responsible and true christian.Leave oshiomhole to keep exposing himself especially since his high consumption of viagra to certify his new ashawo virgin wife

Well said reno...that very mature and precise

What annoys me most about Nigerians is that all they need is read ANY type of news from any APC member thts it...it always seems like a remote control....how can we be that foolish ?

Write up cum article of the year goes to......

Buhari = fake probes and corrupt appointments. How can a man's appointments be based on election results and emotions. Corrupt, brain dead presi

Beautiful write up! Oshomole continues to show he is two faced, now he is no longer Edo state governor, he is constantly in abj, making one allegation. I know he is trying to wet the ground for an appointment. I pity him, cos Buhari has shown he doesn't play to the gallery.

AMIJEZ said...

Don't mind that loud mouth of a governor. No condition is permanent.

#Word!!!!!

chalee said...

Enough talk already. Oshiomole talks like a street boy. This appointment you see looking for will elude you.

Well said...

I appreciate you Mr Reno. I will not call Gov names for his inciteful comments on GEJ(A perfect gentleman, whose meek and humble disposition remains a mystery to all). I have an advise for all the so called Lagos oriented lawyers, activist and public analyst. Reduce to the barest minimum if possible completely stop being insulting, quick to anger,shouting loudly when talking, arrogant, boastful and know it all attitude. Over time these professionals or persons who have had a touch of the Lagos environment tend to display these traits. In Lagos being calm is viewed as being weak or stupid. This false impression is spreading so fast among their followers that if a leader does not sound loud and aggressive he is described as weak. God bless you mr Reno for writing so gentlemanly.There was no need of you appealing not to be attacked.You can always find in some of us a support. Gov shd know that they are more better words to use than those insulting and inciteful comments considering his office.

PARENTAL ADVISORY

So for DAT he shudnt say d truth

Etsako Pearl said...

Reno u don born again,so stay away from politics.
A word is enuff.............

Mind Treasures said...

Well said

Nice piece.Osho jst behave and stop ur running mouth....

There is no way you would have said it better... leave Oshiomole, He is high on new wife...He is gossiping about the smoke on someone's roof while his house is on fire..

No mind dat monkey of a governor

roses said...

''GO AND DIES GOVERNOR'', We have not forgotten and we are watching, time would tell!!

true talk. i am seriously waiting for the end of the dreamer

U just spoke my heart,

That is human being for you, shout hosanna yesterday shout crucify him today. Osho will live to regret his comment

If dis men dont know how to behave ,i wonder what dey teach dere kids...oshiomole runs his mouth too much...i tot grown men watch how dey speak..jonathan was too humble dats y dey messin wit him.

Candid advice, hope the hypocritical gov that has lost the respect of workers will listen.

I enjoyed reading this.

SUPER HERO said...

Word! I thought wise advice like this would have bin 4rm Father to a Son buh now is d vice versa...

Umpire said...

U ve spoken well, that FRESH PUSSY Osho is eating is affecting his Speech sense. If u observe, all his Jargons commenced after his wedding.

Plateaupedia said...

Who would've said it better? God bless U sir

FRESH said...

So, if you found out a gentle,well-behaved person is a kleptomaniac & looter of public funds,you should not express your dissapointmemt? What ambiguous fallacy! Omokri,wipe your face,off with the blood of Nigerians you all toyed with.May God judge you all.

JONATHAN WAS NOT PRESIDENT IN 2008!

sky said...

Well said

Davoo said...

Well said, well writing power really intoxicates our comrade is now doing the work of spokes man for buhari

Oshiomole is just disgusting! He has refused to grow up and that is whe he fools around with little girls!

lulu said...

this oshiomele has been so annoying lately. hope he listens to this piece of advice.

Oshomole barely 6 months to go we shall see

Adams was the greatest mistake in the history of Edo state, I can't wait for him and his party to be booted out of sight come 2016

Thank you sir spoke my mind, osho you talk to much. You are not a good Leader, leaders doesn't talk like @you, because what you say today we be used against you tomorrow.

Oshomole, Amaechi and Tinubu are nothing but sycophants who only want their greed satisfied. They are yet to help the President chart a course on how to elevate Nigeria, instead, they're busy wailing about the past administration. Nice piece, mr Reno, AllPastCriminals take note..

somaya10 said...

#word#no condition is permanent#osho go ask ibori!

Nice talk.....from a nice man. Pls ignor the newly married GOV, fresh pussy can be annoying sha.....this man is suffering from that same annoying pussy

Reno must be mad.you can hug transformer for all I care.

Posterity will always judge

Wow!

He spoke well and I agree wit him on dis "As a result, for the first time in her history, Nigeria does not have any judicial challenge against the winner of a Presidential election".

Indeed nothing on earth is permanent.
Nice one frm dis writer and I wish him all d best.

Omokri don't mind Osho. With his face like man wen just wake from the dead. Mtcheeeew

Pastor Omokri practice what you preach. Do you want us to remind you of your past failures. How you change certificates details and CV of your oga madam. How you lied blatantly all through the election period. Talking from 2 sides of your mouth. Kettle calling pot black. Shame on you and the people you minister to.

Born-again my foot. He's always claimed to be a Christian but he doesn't practice what he preaches or maybe he's scared of probing. Dumbo GEJ and Diezani needs more of your sermons now. Besides are you still talking from America? Mr two-face pastor

A-JAMMY said...

You do not try to please a man who may be kind to you by demonizing a man who has been kind to you. When you do that, you are sending two messages. 

First, you are telling the man who has already been kind to you that he was foolish for being kind to you.  Secondly you are communicating to the man who may be kind to you that he will be foolish if he goes on to extend kindness to you. a very good pieces of advice to all, no matter your status in life

Oshio ole is a stupid man. S motor park taut, an opportunist, a betrayal , modern Judas. That, why he is ao foolish to use Edo money to buy beauty without caring if the lady loves his ugly face or his money. One day that lady will get tired of seeing his ugly face ànd poison the fool to be free from the bondage

Face your church??? Is that all you have to say. Offer a rebuttal with facts not neophytic statements!!!

Well said,thumbs up Reno, Oshomole should remove the dirt in his eyes before another person's own.

ANONN said...

Good comment. I enjoyed reading from you. Thumbs up!

Everyone would always speak good of their president even if they don't completely agree with his methods. So Osho wasn't so wrong.

Kachi said...

Linda swt.....I wish there was a way of liking comments on this blog....some ppl are really reasonable.

Kachi said...

Shut up ...sugomu! Did he tell you he's holding politics.....or that he left his church...?mtcheww
He even spoke more like a church man

This girl, you are one of the very few sensible people on this blog. We all know that Jonathan meant well for the country cos he is a good man. But we equally saw that he was not so good a president. Because of his lack of experience he relied so much on his advisers etc, many of whom did not care one bit about Nigerians and we've all seen d outcome. I don't think oshiomole's new stance on Jonathan is anything personal

Kachi said...

And you're d beauty abi....who knows if he's not an upgraded version of u

Adams is a sycophant. He's trying to cover up for his unending borrowing, which will later retard the success for future administration in particular and Edo people in general.

Oshimole uglier than Obj. tf, d man is so ugly...ugly pple like him are usually good pple deep down. But it seems that just like OBJ, he's both ugly inside & outside...pity!

Igwe adaobi I think u should take a break on Linda's blog bcurs nothing meaningful comes out from u, ur points are pointless.

Reno Omokri, l am very proud to share the same
Country with somebody like you. You clearly
have your head on your shoulders. This is my
best article of the year so far and the best
circumstantial gentlemanly advice of all time
in the article writing universe. I will reread
it over and over again even though it was not
addressed to me. I will circulate it in my
network and pass it around. God bless and be with
you, for no weapon raised against you by the
serpentine embellishments shall prosper !
Amen !

Governor Oshiomole is showcasing Edo people for all the wrong reasons. I cannot understand what Edo people did to wrong Governor Oshiomole. Men of substance don't talk like this. I pray he shuts his trap before he does more damage. Edo people are serious minded people who weigh their words before talking.

It hurts me to d teeth hearing dis bulldog called Comrade, talking shit. I think it's paying off for him. He just got $75M loan through Bokkoharri

Stupid girl.

Plot icons are snakes and never to be believed.

I don't blame you,igwe adaobi.i blame linda for not screening irrelevant statements here.a write up that enlightened your dumb skull should be appreciated. Am sure someone like you will never see anything good in the novel, things fall Apart.because,it is not porn stories.fool!

mtchwwwwwwwwww...story for the Gods, who didnt sing praises to GEJ? He deceived us. standard of life deteriorated and he claimed he had no shoes but took all our shoes. He didnt care about the common man...he must face the wrath of Law evil man

Lolx # bombastic response