Nigeria first IVF baby gets admission into European University to study medicine | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 31 August 2015

Nigeria first IVF baby gets admission into European University to study medicine

Nigeria’s first IVF baby, Hannatu Kupchi has gotten admission into a Hungarian university to study medicine. Hannatu, who was born at Nisa Premier Hospital in Abuja on February 11 1998, says she wants to pursue a degree in medicine so she can also help married couple have their own children.

Hannatu's parents waited 13 years for a child before going the IVF route.
"God has a big hand in this. God was behind me. I want God to use me get more children. I am hoping that through me God will make people see the value of having children. I will specialize in genealogy and obstetrics. I barely made it beyond the cut off mark. God helped me. I am going to try my best and make everyone proud. I am studying medicine because I want to be a doctor. I want to study it because I want God to use me to help families who suffered what my parents went through,” she said

69 comments:

Awww she's so pretty. .

Uhmmmmm up naija
Auntie linda shay naija?

Uhmmmmm up naija
Auntie linda shay naija?

dapgbemis said...

Eyaaa.product of technology

dapgbemis said...

Eyaaa.product of technology

mira cookie said...

Awwwwwn! May God see you through...

Ɛß♥ИY™ said...

Good idea

Lovely! Congrats to her.

Wish her well!

Uhmmmmm up naija
Auntie linda shay naija?

She's a beauty too. Congrats to her

Uhmmmm her papa carry sha
Auntie linda you see

That's a good one!

Uhmmmm her papa carry sha
Auntie linda you see

That's a good one!

Thats a gud move no doubt.....

Thank God

Blessed child

wahoo she is grown up.pretty girl weldon

Linda wetin be genealogy and obstetrics...lmao..its gynaecology!!!

💋Hey boo said...

Wow congrats girly

Nice one.....God will see her through

Smart girl! Unlike many of you who continue to roam the streets of Lagos expecting God to solve your problems without any effort from you.

Congrat to her.

Wonderful

Pls can someone explain what IVF means

Congratulations sister,

He will surely c u true

God help her

Congratulations Ms. Hannatu. The last time I saw her was when she was in JSS3. Your a blessing to your family and Nigeria.

Makarisia said...

Best wishes dear

SWILL MARTIN said...

This ivf thing rily rules her life oooooo,she shud be famous 4 smthng else

Hmm baby hannatu is all grown up o wish her all the best. She kind of have a striking resemblance to Dr wada. Hope (my boss) the owner of the hospital didt use is sperm ? because the way this man is pumping money into this girl's life hmm. Pls let me go anon on this one before i lose my job abeg cant fit shout.

Darrel tom said...

Is it just me or has somebody seen Wat am seeing? SHE still has this funny abnormal yoruba look, warreva sha, Wetin ve my own.

Where is oke okoye #

Linda's last son /laura IKEJI'S nephew

Darrel tom said...

Is it just me or has somebody seen Wat am seeing? SHE still has this funny abnormal yoruba look, warreva sha, Wetin ve my own.

Where is oke okoye #

Linda's last son /laura IKEJI'S nephew

yahoo babe no laptop said...

choi @ anonymous 11:32 na una dem dey call awon AYE!!!
whats your own.

oh girl i like your choice of study,its good to be a blessing to ones generation

better people click my name for interesting gist

Linda, why you no post my comment? Anyway, I have reproduced it here:

Everybody looking for their own claim to fame. She is NOT Nigeria's 1st IVF baby o. I don't know the persons name but Prof Giwa-Osagie and Prof Ashiru puoneered Nigeria's the 1st IVF babies at LUTH in the early 1980s.

Chikezie said...

...happy for her

Abnormal yoruba look.
Are yorubas really abnormal?

Uyi said...

Olushina Oni was the first baby born through IVF procedure in West Africa , delivered at the Lagos University Teaching Hospital (LUTH) on 17 March 1989. Professor Ashiru and Professor Giwa-Osagie were the consultants in charge of the IVF procedure.

Invitro fertilization. Google it.

I agree, she isn't the first. I know one born in the early 80's. Can't say the name though because of privacy issues and all that.

Dude u sound like a pea brain, hopefully ur not one

That's great, congrats to her

Aunty linda wahz IVF?

Call me birthday boi biko

#TeamSept7

She is pretty! So the first I'VE was done in 1998?! Wow

WOW SHE IS COMING TO MY SCHOOL...THATS NICE UP UUNIVERSITY OF DEBRECEN

Hembafan said...

Correction: product of love

God will keep on guiding u into making the right choices in life... Amen

Dats a good one. All the best to her. Linda take note!

LIVING REAL. said...

E bi like say u new for here.

Wow..she's beautiful and intelligent

Yes u are right,I watched a documentary on d 1st IVF done in Nigeria,it was done in d 80s

Sumby said...

I am very sure most of you don't read the stories before commenting, Uyi, you said she isn't the first IVF (born in Feb. 1988), yet you first IVF baby was born on 17th March 1989. Pls do your maths properly. Some people can't stand baseless arguments. Thanks

Check out felixosiadi.blogspot.com for impartation of the word of God and Gospel of Grace

awwwn... Her parents must be very happy

This news is wonderful. I am proud of the young lady. God will be your strength. Congratulations|

Dapgbemis 10.07 this is for u. If ure not married u better pray and ask God to forgive u for this comment. Pray never to experience delay in childbearing. God gave Dr's the wisdom to do this. I married in my late 20's and had delay for 4 yrs. I gave birth to a set of twins thru IVF to God be the glory. I noticed that some people pretended to be happy for me and gossiped that we had done IVF. So I decided henceforth to protect my kids and not flaunt them on social media so I don't expose them to stigma in Nigeria for being born thru IVF. It is well with Nigerians. U don't have they will talk, u have they will mock u that u did IVF! I love my kids to Heaven and back but God loves them even more!

YOU should be the one reading properly 1st before commenting. This lady was born in 1998 not 1989!

congratulations to her. She has indeed done very well. However, she@s not Nigeria@s first IVF baby. The first was delivered at LUTH in 1989, following an IVF cycle by Prof Osato Giwa- Osagie and Prof Ashiru

So correct! Linda pls be sure before u publish its misleading

So true

nawa oo, people that are saying she's claming fame abeg go and bring the first baby let us see, when i search for the first ivf baby in Nigeria its HOSANNA KUPCHI that i see, nobody else.

Congrats to her....

Yomi Adenaike said...

This is great news. I will keep a position open for her at my hospital, Niyot Medical Centre.
We need to attract our bright young doctors to practice in Nigeria.