Stephanie Okereke-Linus gets invited to Buckingham Palace | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 21 June 2015

Stephanie Okereke-Linus gets invited to Buckingham Palace

Buckingham Palace as in - Queen of England's home. Wowsa! Stephanie shared the photo and wrote "Hubby and I are heading to London to meet her Majesty The Queen - how awesome is that. #QueensYoungLeaders Shout out to all the amazing young people across the CommonWealth Nations that was selected to receive an award."

120 comments:

Nice one. Lindaobserve

This is more than awesome my once nollywood crush.

Nice...

She's an achiever, congrats to a woman of great class.

Now dats d life. U go, girl!

Wow!!! Keep making us proud sweetheart....much love

destinysweet said...

Good news

Auntylindagoddaughter

Igbinosa Sarah said...

Happy for her. Happy Sunday everyone

SDK latest commenter said...

Hardwork pays..... plus she n her husband re silent achievers,dey dnt rant on social media unlike oda celebs..love her her so much congrats swt

Wowwwwww, congrats to them. Stephanie is sure going places

Wow

Correct couple

Wow congrats.

lucky u

Slim Down Your Tummy, Discover shocking nigerian meals that help you trim fat. click here to find out

lucky u

Slim Down Your Tummy, Discover shocking nigerian meals that help you trim fat. click here to find out

Wowzaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Keep going higher n higher

Much love Steph.....Keep going higher

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Wooow

Now this is what I like to read about.

Hopefully,the young and blessed will refocus and work towards what's important instead of showcasing material achievements only.

Good one Stephanie.

Yo, keep on representing....you the best!

Dats nyc

Yaeh.....now that's a big one

YUSUF BUHARI BABE said...

Wowza!!!!! Dts huge. Congrat bae

Aiinuel said...

Congrats dearie

Wonderful, and lovely. Thumbs up for dis.

And yet omotola will be making noise all over the place...

Lucky her!!!!

Actually would love to visit the White house.

sky said...

Repping naija! God grant you guys favour and a safe trip!

SparkAds4.0 said...

Thats very interesting

SparkAds4.0 said...

Thats very interesting

No be small thing o! Congrats girl, way to go. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix & my email address is (julie3er@gmail.com). Linda take note!

That's so cool.

Dats is so cool. ride high steph.
and congratulations on ur pregnancy.
u wl rock as a mummy
*kisses

Wowza,really nice.congrats

LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL. INFACT LMAOOOOOOOOOO. This has trashed all 10000 of Omotola post

Wonderful,congrats dearie

I hope you know this is not the white house.

who queen help

I love Stephanie

Stephanie i love you

bella said...

Congrats hun, so proud to be called a Nigerian now.

Wow! Congrats dearie.

Nice one....

AgorasBlog said...

Good job. Next, knighthood and UN Ambassador, and MORE. Congrats to Stephanie and her husband.

Good for her and her hubby, but I've always wondered why she uses her hubby's first name as her surname? Is that Nigeria tradition...because I've never seen it anywhere else before?
It's like saying Kim Kardashian- Kanye or Jada Pinkett- Will. I've always found it strange!
Can someone be nice enough to explain?

- Miss Fufu

ifedayo said...

Wow that's a really nice one it shows that people are watching any impact you make

Am I the only one who read Ms Stephanie...not Mrs. Dats a serious error. She overlooked cos....

Lol @I hope...

Chioma Onuba said...

Woaaw!!! U go girl!!!

Big wowza!

Buhari the 2nd.

Wowwwwww, congrats to them. Stephanie is sure going places

valushi said...

God is great. One man's poison is another's meat. More power to your elbow. We should never loose hope no matter the tribulations.

Wow! This is what u get for bn hardworking and matured. Not all those actresses who can't survive without d assistance of a successful and perverted politician or businessman so they can show off on instagram that actually gets them no where. Congrats girl!

John said...

Slave mentality. When will blacks stop slaving and know their history. Stop all this bullshit.

Wow! Dats gr8, hard work really pay

Stephanie u have always bn my favourite actress in Nollywoid. I love ur style, looks and the emotions. U radiate in a movie. To me u are the best.

I love this lady. She is an epitome of beauty and grace! She had her ups and downs in life with previous bad marriage to that abusive womanizing footballer, horrible accident, etc. She picked herself up, dusted the past away and moved on, working even harder than before! Now God has blessed her with good husband and good fortune. Congrats to you girl, I pray the Lord blesses you with the fruit of the womb in no distant time, Amen.

This is the kind of news we want to be reading here, not telling us when the Kardashawo's want to shop, pee, shit, gym, change their sex, do whatever the F dey want. Mscccceeewww

andre kelvin said...

Level

Buhahaahahahahaha, you're very wicked

Why did you mention omotola? She doesn't compete with anyone, she's unique

This is fake! The husband claims a degree from a degree mill University.

This award is for 18 to 29 year olds. Abeg who is under 29, Stephanie or linus

young people across the CommonWealth Nations that WERE selected to receive an award." Bad English everywhere! Mtchew!! Abeg don't go give any speech there filled with bad tenses! The British don't like that and yes bad belle is allowed!

Ms?

Wow! Have always love u cos u are different frm every nollywood star. Nice couple may God continue to bless you and ur husband. This is motivating.

Congratulations

See the ph0t0s this L@dy sent to h-er b0yfr!end (CLICK TO SEE )

No be small thing oooooooo, Igbo people sabi jealous so all this while omoT as been on top i dey pain una Igbo, well as for me I respect the two women for representing Naija well not a tribe matter.Omot is my Idol so is stephanie okereke.

Dis I hear someone say ranting, Omosexy is not ranting but the world celebrates her, if stephanie isn't ranting while did she put this invitation on social media. Omotola as been to places, remember Staphanie is just beginning hers even omotola kids make trends now. Congrat to stephanie.

Congrats,love

And she cannot tell royal palace that she is not Ms. Stephanic Linus that she is Mrs. Stephanic Linus.

@ anonymous 6:41pm. Stephanie is not ranting! Check your dictionary before using a word. Are you a learner? If Stephanie is just beginning her career and the Queen of Great Britain is already inviting her, who do you think will be celebrating her in time to come( Presidents of course)! Who is the "world" that is celebrating omotola? And yet not recognised by the Queen?

Chyke said...

It's Omotola herself saying this I know!

Anon 6:41,your heroine, Omotola should not be a role model to younger girl. She married and started fucking her aged husband at 14.

@ anonymous 5:44pm, Someone don't need to compete before their names is been mentioned.
Once you are a celebrity, your name will be mentioned. So don't get hurt by Omotola's name been mentioned or compared. Or do you idolize her (like those who call her their goddess)?

@ anonymous 7:16pm, when you are delighted, you forgive errors. She can correct them when she arrives the palace......
When you get your own invitation and there is a mistake/error, you can correct /notify them but for now, they are forgiven. Your spelling of her name is wrong, so you are forgiven too......... smiles

who queen help

Go learn the meaning of 'Ms*. Daft.

@ anonymous 3:44pm, she will correct/ notify them when she arrives the palace.
It can be rectified. She has to honour the invitation.......smiles

@ John. I am sure that you are the one with a slave mentality!
It is great for honour to be given to whom honour is due.

Thanks a million John. I was wondering what all the gushing was about. Too many trashy people everywhere. Go visit the Omon'oba, the Obi, the Sultan, the Alaafin..that's the classy thing. Dumb forming posh.

Yes Ms! An acceptable way to address a Miss or Mrs when you are unsure of her status!

Congrats! Good news.

Amen to d prayer for d fruit of d womb. Congrat to mr and mrs Linus may God bless u both in Jesus name amen

Benson Idahosa's legacy. Anyone connected to that great man of God has generational blessings. Immediately I saw this invite I couldn't help smiling. You married right Steph, congrats and stay blessed..

Fake! Forgery!!!! Can't you all see that the "and" in Stephanie's invite is not placed well? If an invite like that was sent from the Royal palace, whoever made it will be hung!!!!!

On sooo many levels this is fake! Ms Linus, miss okereke or mrs idahosa? The palace will not get something so fundamental wrong. The awards are for under 30s, the hand writing is juvenile, anything from such an establishment will be in calligraphy. The queen is always addressed as Her majesty Queen Elizabeth II, not "The Queen"

I luv this woman .she has some reasonable level of decorum. not people like lousy joan okorodudu of isis modelling agency

Ode....you can't use MRS with your maiden name.

Congratulations to u my dear

Tendency oby said...

Congrat dear

Anon. Na u be reall ode. Is Linus her maiden name? Aryndine jaty jaty !

"..........that were selected......." Not was.

That's a huge achievement. Stephanie is a silent achiever.

The queen must have seen the clips of her work with women living with VVF. Nobody can watch that clip and not be moved. I know I was completrly won over by her after watching it. She deserves any award bestowed upon her for that work. Go, Steph!

Great stuff.

Anon 10:56..you're the dumpest creature i've ever come across.Is Linus her husband surname?oloriburuku somebody....You're the ARYNDINE JATY JATYYYYYYYYYYY.....

God bless you,my exact thought.

To play safe, people hardly use Mrs.anymore.... Especially in developed countries when addressing women. At work we call folks MS.(pronounced as 'Miz') and it is acceptable and appropriate. Naija is slow to catch on, unfortunately where people try to put everyone else in a box

Thank you.
Its M/S.....
Married
Spinster /single

When you are unsure of how to address the person.

And you are all here bickering like idiots.

Both women are distinguishing themselves in different fields and are being recognized everyday for it.

One is a UN ambassador that also made TIMES. 100 most influential list amongst other achievements

The other is a celebrated woman,making films that touch the roots of problems deeply eating up society and has also been invited by the queen of England and is still going higher.

The rest of you arguing are a bunch of morons(forgive the insult but I just had to) who should emulate this lovely women and strive to do better instead you are dividing along tribal lines.

So,tell me,who sounds dumb?you!

Congrats Stephanie.

proud of you and yours babe!!!

I Love You Steph!!!.... so so proud of you!

@ anonymous 8:45am, you sounds bitter. You don't insult someone while trying to make a point. It reveals lack of wisdom.....
Why do you feel that the people that commented are not doing better? Don't think, everyone is like you(using your low self esteem as a yardstick to judge others).
Also, I didn't see anyone dividing tribal lines except in your post.
Also, you asked a question" So tell me, who sounds dumb? you!"
From my review... your question has already bern answered. So think before writing and understand before commenting.

Chichi said...

Congrats to Linus n Steph. Better thing good o! I ll get my invite next. :)

Well deserve

10:34,bitter about what exactly?or are you just using words because you heard your neighbor use same?

Go back to school darling.start with English without tears.

Anonymous 5:24pm, you are indeed a bitter person according to anonymous 10:34 am.
Are you in the drama unit?.............You should act in a movie *winked*
You insult at will, you can't handle the truth being told to you, yet you want to lecture others ( it shows your level of maturity and intelligence).
"Say what you mean but don't say it meanly".
I can't help laughing.
Don't let anonymous 10:34am reply you, cos she will make you reveal how you lack wisdom and intellect.
It is Stephanie's time. Let celebrate Stephanie. Stephanie Linus, your light will shine more and more. Long live the Queen of Great Britain!

@John and Anonymous 8:01pm, you can visit those people you mentioned. You will be rewarded.
Stephanie will visit the Queen of England, with or without your envious comments.

"English without tears" @ anonymous 5:24pm, indeed anonymous 10:34 and you (anonymous 5:24pm) ; do need the course.
Anonymous 10:34 needs it for "what exactly"?
1: to expose your lack of wisdom
2: reveal your low self esteem
3: to teach you how to communicate without insulting
4: to reveal your level of intelligence
5: to stop misunderstanding.
6: to enable you, accept the truth when you are being chastise
7: to allow Stephanie enjoy her success, without you raining on her success since prayer is free.
8: to stop you from crying "tribal lines".
You need it to learn how to communicate without insulting and exhibiting your depressed nature.

Let's celebrate STEPHANIE LINUS it is her time to shine. we will celebrate omotola when the QUEEN invites her (omotola).
The HONOUR is for STEPHANIE not omotola. Omotola was celebrated when she got her achievements.
So no insults or strife.

@ anonymous 9:08pm and 10:30am, how did you know that anonymous 8:45am/5:24pm is a bitter person?
Oh! I got it.... you read her insults.
You got it right. All she could reply was "10:34,bitter about what exactly?or are you just using words because you heard your neighbor use same? Go back to school darling.start with English without tears.

She is lost and short of words. Please, don't reply her, or she will go into a state of depression.
You gave me a good laugh with" @ anonymous 8:45am, you sounds bitter. You don't insult someone while trying to make a point. It reveals lack of wisdom.....
Why do you feel that the people who commented are not doing better? Don't think, everyone is like you(using your low self esteem as a yardstick to judge others).

Haaaaaahaaaaahaaaaaaahaa.
Only bitter people insults at will, so as to hide their low self-esteem and envious attitude.
You can't buy character anonymous 5:24pm.
I am sure you were raised (grew-up) with insults in your home....*laughing*.
Learn to be mature and not be a tyrant. Queens love ladies not tyrant.

@ anonymous 9:21pm, is it your testimony? Why are you screaming Fake! Forgery!!!
Wait for the BBC or the newspaper to report it. Your envious nature has been noted. Thanks for the "and" lettering.

@ anonymous 9:29pm, is it your testimony? Why are you screaming fake! BBC will show it soon and we will know if it is fake or real.

WELL DONE!