Oh my! Check out the condition of a road in Surulere (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 23 June 2015

Oh my! Check out the condition of a road in Surulere (photos)

This is Muyiwa Opaleye street in Aguda, Surulere, Lagos. This is awful...so awful...

108 comments:

Too bad! Lindaobserve

Lagos nawa.

Madam Linda, u need to come check out Aboru Road.. This road still beta o

Oh!

I'm sure there's a plan in the works to fix that or maybe not.

This is destruction nw not road....

This is bad, am sure they are expecting the government to come to their aid as usual instead of starting something first.

I've seen worst o.Roads adorned with ditches that even frogs are ashamed to swim in it.

Whats Awful? Come my area come see bad road, U never see anything

Pathetic.

I know dis place. Surulere environs r sth else, and some of d roads r just too bad, water coming frm d ground in some of d house's there.

I'm not surprised, many roads in Nigeria are in such pitiable condition.
I hope Ambode and his team gets to see this and do something about it.

YUCEE said...

It's way beyond awful.

HMMMM.,,THOT LAGOS WAS FREE OF DS..POOR DRAINGE SYS IN LAGOS DS SHUD B A CONCERNED FACTOR TO AMBODE.....TOMJERRYSWIT

Anointed said...

Something should be done abt it,dis is so bad.

COLLIN said...

The whole country z jus dsame.....shame deres nt even one close 2 perfect city d country can boast of....

That's so bad especially for trekkers

lolzzzz....Naija i hail

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

80% of Nigerian roads are in an awful and Sorry state. I wish the wind of change will blow through the roads

the true Lagos!!we thank Tinubu and his change agents for changing the true picture of Lagos on paper to what is working!

Iwaya/Makoko is Worse!!....Na Only God go help Us!

Ladun Liadi said...

Muyiwa Opaleye no go go work in street abi?!

O ga o

This is how most roads are in asaba

lol...at least small road still dey to pass na.

More of this bad roads in lere

Hahaha and Fashola is the best Governor

Na wa o! E go beta someday. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix. Linda take note!

Hello,desmond elliot,you hav work to do.

Na wa ooo so messy

D road is nt evn bad

Surulere na Jungle before!!

For all those who were busy throwing stones at those living on the island , instead of blaming the government. At least for people who live in vgc and lekki, beneath the water there is interlocking stones and good roads. Unlike the Mainland flood + bad road. I stay on the Mainland and i know of its disadvantages and advantages. Those who prefer the island should remain there its their choice. Let us learn how to mind our lives and look for ways to solve our problems rather than look for the quickest ways to spite at others,
The problem is our government and not those who decide to live either on the Mainland or island

So awful

is it not your Fashola that you have been singing praises for? Continue when more 80% of lagos residents live in worse condition. Una reward dey for heaven

quite deplorable.

Not too bad, U nid 2 C Olusesi Str, Balogun Str, Nwachukwu drive, Taiwo str, Apena Str, Okota Rd, all in Okota.....MrOpeAre

Steve said...

An online entertainment site is looking for a celebrity/gist writer. If you have ears for the latest gist in town and writing is a passion then send an email to steveanodo@yahoo.com and you can earn some remuneration while having fun

Human Being said...

This one is just a street. Though very awful.

You need to see Okota Road, (a very busy major Road)road that links to cele bus stop. I has gotten to a point that the LASTMA official(God bless that man) who happens to be the ONLY official to appear early in the morning everyday to control traffic, now stays at a terrible ditch on the road to direct cars were to put their tyre while driving.
The terrible state of that entire road causes terrible traffic on both lanes.

The same goes with the Oshodi Apapa express. There is a big ditch on the express close to Iyana Isolo bridge.(between Cele and Isolo Bridge). This causes grid lock on the express as vehicles and trucks try to avoid the ditch.

The rains have made worse the bad roads in Lagos.

Ambode, you have work to do

Human Being No Be God

I wonder y Lagos is called mega city wit bad road everywhere....

Human Being said...

This one is just a street. Though very awful.

You need to see Okota Road, (a very busy major Road)road that links to cele bus stop. I has gotten to a point that the LASTMA official(God bless that man) who happens to be the ONLY official to appear early in the morning everyday to control traffic, now stays at a terrible ditch on the road to direct cars were to put their tyre while driving.
The terrible state of that entire road causes terrible traffic on both lanes.

The same goes with the Oshodi Apapa express. There is a big ditch on the express close to Iyana Isolo bridge.(between Cele and Isolo Bridge). This causes grid lock on the express as vehicles and trucks try to avoid the ditch.

The rains have made worse the bad roads in Lagos.

Ambode, you have work to do

Human Being No Be God

This road make sense die compared to the bad roads in Aba.

this is the situation of almost every street in lagos. my street in olowora is worse

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

Terrible condition.
There's always a different way to get things done or how else do you explain the different talk shows interviewing the same set of people over and over again, or the radio/tv/blogs writing and talking about the same news under different headlines, yet! We still manage to get fascinated any time we read or watch a different set of view...... Kindly click
The Dread of not Knowing What to do With Your Dream(s).

I hate dirty environment

Dis one guud now...come ishasi/Akute road....u go see wench!

Fashola was working

mira cookie said...

That's nt bad na, i've u seen my own area?

Ojomo/community road, Fadayomi/irawo all in Ajegunle area of Ikorodu road after owode onirin is far worse dat dis 1

Lagos nawa......

Ojomo/community road, Fadayomi/irawo all in Ajegunle area of Ikorodu road after owode onirin is far worse dan dis 1

oh dear! this is my street.its been like this for God knows how long.This road has been tarred on paper about 20 times.Shame on our leaders

very true, surulere is a forgotten area by the govt of Lagos for over 15years hope the change remembers there.

Property Arena Ng said...

Eko oni baje

Hmmm thought fashola was the best!!! Rubbish

so there was change in tinubu's state already......very poor Lagos (APC)

A lot of inner roads in Surulere (especially towards Aguda and Ijesa) look like this.
It is only in Surulere you will find the best road (Bode Thomas) and the Worst roads.As if those leaving in Ijesa do not pay tax.

Its a shame! This is the sorta road we see all over the country. And it is worse now 'cos of the rains.

Trendyify said...

Issokay, i think bad road is what's trending now

it is well

Linda, this is nothing compared to what we have here at ITOGA ROAD Badagry!

Psheeeew..so what about it? Come to Ajao Estate off airport road and see obstacle course of life.

linda,aguda is igbo dominated surulere resident so do not expect anything better than this...its just like ago palaceway okota. eko oni baje.stan

Eko still dey ni baje?

The road in Aguda is another area that is flooded vulnerable to erosion

Shut your stupid smelling mouth up!!! There are hundreds of roads like this in Lagos, in fact, thousands of roads like this, and nothing was done, not even plans to fix them throughout Criminal Fashola's administration, yet they use stupid propaganda to deceive the people that he's the best governor. Fashola is a scam, APC is a scam, the earlier you know this, the better, so stop lying to yourself that there's a plan to fix it!!!!

lanreid said...

You are a disgrace to civilised society and social media users world over.. Browsers should avoid opening up the Internet for use by people like you..
If anyone needed advise to shut up their smelly mouth, it has to be you.. alas, your brain is already rotten to decipher that it's not LI that you should direct your unfortunate predicament to but your inept Local Government. This blogger is merely pointing out the deplorable road condition of a residential area in Surulere and your frustrations takes the hilt. Get a life or better still, stay of cheap drugs.

latest information online said...

This road is really bad..

SARAH said...

LINDA DIS IS SMALL CMPARED TO AKUTE... I WILL SAY OGUN STATE HAVE THE POOREST ROADS. D FACT THAT THE GOVEROR DECIVED PEOPLE HE IS FIXING THE ROAD AND HE DID NOTHING BUT DESTROY THE ROAD MORE AND ABADONED IT.

Unique Bee said...

This road is far better than the roads we have at Agbole, Ajuwon, Ishashi situated @ the outskirt of lagos state/Ogun state.

Governor Amosun,,,,Please come to our rescue...

that's my street. all Aguda roads are bad...Adetola,brown road, oladimeji and Kilo side are all so bad. Their is no good road in Aguda.

AMBODE pls do something LINDA take note

haddey said...

Dat was my former street it has been like dat 4 ages of years dere has been no solution to it may God help us all

Na wa o

Tins fall apart wit d roads of almighty Surulere. Wht a shame.

She needs to come & check out Adetola, it is worst. D construction workers actually came & damaged it & left.

Mumu! Is Desmond Elliot representing Aguda Constituency? Ode

Linda you are really playing a good part by putting all these in the social media..More grease.

Linda d person who sent u this pic is a scammer, muyiwa opaleye has bad road too but this pix is the untarred part of irone avenue in aguda surulere which is in front of muyiwa opaleye, I can even see my biluilding because I live on this street Mayb the person also wants muyiwa opaleye fixed and so took snap shots of irone avenue...this particular road last year the landlord association collected 3,000 from those living in 2bed flats and 5,000 from 3bed flats to fix it, subsequently stones were poured on it by local govt now the question is what happened to the money contributed...pls help me ask...secondly the fashola govt tarred the bode Thomas,adeniran n of ulama drive area of surulere but abandoned the ijesha and aguda axis which is predominantly occupied by igbos

Change indeed.
These government of Lagos state remains for the blind that they are leading.

All the inter land roads have been bad even before the elections,
i am sorry to say but the government of Lagos state continues to impoverish the people
so that they can continue to offer peanuts during the elections and trust Nigerians
they have very short memories, they will collect and continue to adapt to their sufferings.

the state of the roads in Aguda (Adetola)remains deplorable, shame on the APC led Government of Lagos state and all the Local government development areas. SHAME SHAME SHAME

Change indeed.
These government of Lagos state remains for the blind that they are leading.

All the inter land roads have been bad even before the elections,
i am sorry to say but the government of Lagos state continues to impoverish the people
so that they can continue to offer peanuts during the elections and trust Nigerians
they have very short memories, they will collect and continue to adapt to their sufferings.

the state of the roads in Aguda (Adetola)remains deplorable, shame on the APC led Government of Lagos state and all the Local government development areas. SHAME SHAME SHAME

Wow I'm shocked at this actually logical response. You're right we quickly degenerated to flood on island 'the rich also cry' 'mainland is better' flood and bad roads on mainland 'mine is even worse come and see that instead'. And the worst 'fashola was a conspiracy'. The conversation needs to be about our roads and drainage are awful, we need change and the proper government to implement that change as a matter of priority

i still wonder when people refer to fashola as Lagos best gov, funny AllPastCriminals Blind Supporters

People shouldn't be so surprised. This is naija na. And there r thousands of roads that r worse than this in this country! Giant of Africa my ass!

oluomo said...

This road is a good one.
COME N SEE AYOBO/ISEFUN ROAD!!!

JimCaddy's Blog said...

Most of the roads in Aguda are in deplorable conditions.. Also the area is densely populated.

EKO ONI BAJE.
FASHOLA WORKED.

AMBODE IS WORKING

CHANGE IS HERE

But that's how roads in Lagos r right now na.

That road is IRONE by muyiwa. I'm familiar with that terrain. It is an eye saw. Also adetola street through cele aguda is a death trap. . Savannah junction by adetola is miserable

It's punishment for not voting APC. Surulere is APC while Aguda is PDP. Go and tell your PDP house of rep to come and tar the road.

abujakenneth said...

Lagos was whopping under Fashola

Anna said...

This is better na. Pls are you calling Ambode? Pls stop dreaming cos he won't do it. Where he did his campaign in Gbagada 4 streer b4 where he did his campaign his horrible. Guess wha, as am talking to you right now,the road has nor been repaired. So Pls u guys should stop dreaming that he will fix

Fashola next minister of works. Crazy things.

Hahahahaha u are cray cray @frogs are ashamed to swim in it.

Pathetic indeed.

Lol. Isn't this ironic; after the obas threatened the igbos with drowning, Lagos state is flooded. After a couple of hooligans protest Igbo presence in Lagos, streets are in ruins

The annoying part is that they said more of the locals there are the ignis datz why dey can't fix dat road in fact the whole of adetola street down to brown road and akinsuruile is bad

gidigirlinlondon said...

Ignorance has a way of playing out in people like you on the Internet. Just say it, the last dispensation was all about cheap publicity and scoring points.

Hopefully, Ambowajale will do better than his predecessor. Good luck Lagos.

I live at Muyiwa Opaleye, that street is so bad and the sad part of the story is that the street lead to major road. Terrible

Have you also seen the many oceans on Adetola road Aguda? You will weep for your country. The governor came there to campaign that they will complete the road distroyed by their construction trucks. This roads has been like this for almost 6 years

Agreed the road is bad already but who made it worse was that foolish rich man that dug his soakaway space and decided to throw the mud into the street;in the name of fixing the road with some pack of rubbish(such lawlessness). With the rain it became worse like what is shown in the picture. Aguda roads are terrible, inner roads are a total write off(oladimeji, irone, ojuolape, Adetola, akinsulure, but to mention a few). Brown road inward aguda market was abandoned for sometime but work has commenced. The local Govt. Chairman who checks them? Taxpayers money I don't see its usefulness. I just hope in Saibaba's regime, we would have better reasons to smile.