Gunmen kidnap Argentanian national in Niger state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 25 June 2015

Gunmen kidnap Argentanian national in Niger state

An Argentinian man identified as Santiago Lopez Menendez has been kidnapped in Niger state. Santiago, who works as an agronomist for the Nigerian Flour Mills Plc and manages two farms in the Sunti and Kabbugi districts of the state, was kidnapped while traveling without his military escort along the Mokwa -Kontagora road in the state yesterday June 24th.

Niger state police commissioner, Olusola Amore, while confirming the incident said "We normally provide protection for all foreigners working on farms and elsewhere in the state but he (Menendez) chose to travel alone on the bad road without police protection and they kidnapped him.” he said

At least 10 patrol vans and a special anti-kidnapping team have been deployed to rescue him.

27 comments:

These ppl again

Hope they find him.lindaobsv

This kidnapping disease started last yr in the north and the nonsense is growing and no one is doing anything about it... Am sure he will be found in no tym shah...

Just one day when he decided to have fresh air with no escorts blocking it,kidnappers seized him.Na wa o.

I pray he is found soon. Linda take note!

KIDNAPIN HAS STRTD BEIN ALARMIN...TOMJERRYSWIT

I pray they find him

Oh!

Kidnappers@awrk dat their cup wil soon get filled up. I pray they should b brought to book asap.

They are everywhere now!!

How I got delivered from masturbation addiction - Tosin Silverdam...
(Am surprised dat Linda didn't post my comment. So I had to re-send my comment. Hopefully she wil post it.)

Wow! I must confess dat dis is d best post on LIB dat I hav read on dis blog bcos it comes frm sincerity of d heart wit out trying to hide anytin away frm d reader's.

Indeed abstinence is the best. Masturbation everytime is evil and sin. There is a spirit behind every habits b it good or bad. Dat is y when u start a particular habit it very difficult to let go.

There r some habits dat it takes d grace of God to let go of if not d person might even die wit dat habit. Smoker's r typical examples of die-hard habits dat r difficult to let go.

Pls, and pls desist frm masturbation for there is a evil spirit behind every tin dat is contrary to d will of d living God. It traps d soul of mankind to hell bound dat b4 u realise it might b too late.

Wow! As for d writer of dis testimony, its well wit ur life, and I decree by d name of d living God dat every trace's of dis addiction b broken in ur life. Its well wit ur soul, and God abundantly bless u for coming out wit dis testimony to help others dat r in dis circumstance.

Those who hav ears let them hear. A word is enough 4d wise!

patty. said...

Linda pls google some things b4 u post, ur blog is widely read home n abroad. A person from Argentina is called an Argentine

They'll find him.... All this kidnapping and BH ish is really getting worse.

Leonard Boris said...

Na him causam...Niger ppl no d tak eye see white man

Kidnapping of foreigners don start again!

Na wao.
And somebody is calling 4 the dismantling of roadblocks even when insecurity persist.
Some Dumb thoughts.

why would he travel alone esp this dangerous times. Hope hez found.

Biko Ozoemena..!

GNI said...

and pa buhari is busy doing what?

Niger delta kidnappers have started again

Wale said...

Lindaaaaaaa, Argentanian re o. Kwakwakwakwakwakwakwa.

Wale said...

Lindaaaaaaaa, Agentanian re o. Kwakwakwakwakwakwakwa.

What can police do when they robbed a bank in front of them in lagos useless nigeria fear fear police.

Kidnap everywhere in Naija. .

Wetin he go find for there, oyibo too mumu, them go see say something dey kill, yet they wan find out how. That one no be for where Yoruba man dey.

I pray he is found.....