Club owners enjoy an activity packed Jack Daniel’s Single Barrel trip to Lynchburg Tennessee & New Orleans | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 23 June 2015

Club owners enjoy an activity packed Jack Daniel’s Single Barrel trip to Lynchburg Tennessee & New Orleans

The invited guests; Frank Okamigbo (The Place Lounge Lekki), CharlesOkpaleke(Play, Abuja), ShinaPeller (Quilox Night Club),NiranOdulana(Road Runners Night Club, Yaba), Abubakar AtodoIsah (Caribbean Lounge Abuja) and Chris Ubosi (CEO/Chairman Megaletrics Limited), departed Lagos on June 1st.

They were pumped and excited for their trip to Lynchburg Tennessee for a one of a kind Jack Daniel’s experience, and the purchase of their individually selected and personalized barrels of Jack Daniel’s Single Barrel.

On arrival at Nashville Tennessee, the guests received a hearty welcome by the Jack Daniel’s officials who treated them to some southern hospitality over a mouthwatering Jack Daniel’s infused barbeque dinner at the Hard Rock Café.

The following day, the guests took a coach to Lynchburg Tennessee, the home of the Jack Daniel’s Distillery.On arrival at Lynchburg they met the master distiller, Jeff Arnett and his team who took the guests on a very thorough tour of the grounds.The guests were shown the oldest building in the distillery that housed Jack Daniel's office. It has been maintained in the same condition since his death. They were then shown how the barrels were made; each Jack Daniel’s barrel is unique in that no two barrels are made from the same wood and for that reason no two barrels taste the same. The grooves within the barrel help age the whiskey as they add richness and depth to the taste.

Later on, they were taken into the mellowing unit where a special mellowing display was set up just for them. Here they learnt about the art of charcoal mellowing and how each drop of Jack Daniel’s whiskey is then slow dripped through 10 feet of sugar maple charcoal for that smooth signature finish that makes the whiskey, Tennessee whiskey. Following the charcoal mellowing display, the guests were taken to the tasting unit for the selection of their barrels during the tasting session where they were educated on the different variations of Jack Daniel’s whiskey.  Afterwards, guests were able to choose a barrel, which was personalized with their club names.

They ended the day with a meal at the world famous Mary Bobo’s boarding house, known internationally as one of Jack Daniel’s favorite restaurants.

The next day, the guests took New Orleans by storm. The Jack Daniel’s officials took them on an activity filled day of touring the city. During the day, the visited the Woodland plantation, and were treated to an airboat ride by the bayou.They then partied all night on the world famous Bourbon Street.

The personalized bottles from the barrels will be available atQuiliox Night Club, Road Runners Night Club, The Place, Play Abuja and Caribbean Lounge Abujafrom August 2015.

Watch a full of recap of the trip here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z_CCh4oGLQI

15 comments:

INK_HER said...

Yu cn never go wrong with Jd. Lindaobserve

Chai my boyfriend is missing in this picture.. He is a club owner too😭😭😭!!!

Noted!

Good one for dem. Linda take note!

Okiie, notice to all LIBERs. Didn't want to do dis before but I gex I just have to do it as a disclaimer. One idiot on dis blog stole my identity, my name & signage. So please any negative comments on dis blog is not coming from me but from the thief cos I would neva say anything bad about someone or wish anyone evil. So I have gone back to using my old pix. Linda take note!

Karlsson said...

We that party here @ d clubs should be given same treatment abeg
Ubanagum

Trendyify said...

it is well

Biggest men in town.....

Wish i was among the pack.

All na advertisement...the winners: Jack Daniels &I'd club owners...the losers:the consumers

See flexing

nnene george dese are premium clubs no b dose mama put beer parlour joints :)

meanwhile where was shina quilox in d vid. abi d guy dey fly private ni :)

C my syk Baba rep Caribbean Lounge. U ll go more Places by d Grace of God.

Prostitutes!