Touching moment a Sikh man breaks strict religious protocol and removes his turban to help save life of little boy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 17 May 2015

Touching moment a Sikh man breaks strict religious protocol and removes his turban to help save life of little boy

New Zealand student Harman Singh, 22, broke strict religious protocol by taking off his turban to help save the life of a child hit by a car. He has been heralded as a hero. Singh removed his turban to help cradle the bleeding head of a five-year-old boy who had been hit by a car on his way to school.

Mr Singh heard the accident take place outside his home, before running outside to investigate. He broke strict Sikh protocol by removing his turban. Turbans become a part of a Sikh's body and are usually removed only in the privacy of their own house. Normally this is in the most intimate of circumstances, when bathing the head, or washing the hair.

Since the incident occurred, Mr Singh has received thousands of messages and comments on his Facebook page. 'Thousands of people have said "well done". I was only doing what I had to and trying to be a decent member of the community,' he said.

Source: UK Daily Mail

72 comments:

Touching

Awww kindness. Lindaobserve

ADAOBI said...

This is what u do to help humanity......there shld nt be any barrier..." unlike here religious pple r so mean & judgemental dat u begin to hat8 dem" no + or- to humanity

How magnanimous of him.

APPLELIPX said...

Awww
Hope they dont kill him afterwards sha
U know how senseless muslim and their sentimental religion can b

This are the kind of people God wants inspite their religion not some hypocrites

I am Coonett

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

God bless him

Religion should be something of the heart and not in our dressings. God bless him for this act.

Pidgin Mistress said...

Well done

Ehya.hopefully no dire consequence of this his action.such caring and kind man!

Awww! So thoughtful of him.
Love is one universal language, God is love.

Damilola said...

That's how it should be. We should learn to help one another regardless of tribe religion gender etc

Nice one 👍 broke the Law nw An Hero 👍👍👍

Now this is what we call a heroic act and not some simple act of conceding defeat.

That's so sweet of him

Really decent member of d community. Dis is really nice of him, and thumbs up to him.

Eeya God bless u for saving another person's life

DAs nice of him

Brave act.

It pays to b helpful no mata wat

Jojo said...

Very nice of him

Hmmm he tried bt he is to old For 22,he shud try n cut dat grass bealls he mit luk young.

SWILL MARTIN said...

E try

Awww so nice of him

Very nice.

Kudos to d gud samaritan

God bless him for that.

Very stupid of u.

U re a fool! Re sikhs muslims? Olodo oshi

So nice of him

You should keep quiet sometimes, cos your statement just showed how dumb you are

Madam you should have thought about this comment before putting it down, this is very shallow minded.

Ignorant fool Sikhs r nt Muslim

So wonderful, and thumbs up to him.

Golda Awosika said...

Som ppl in Nigeria can't do ds, bcos it is against dia so called religion, mstcheeew. See beta person up dia
#*Karlishah*

A good role model.

Definition of d Scriptures' good Samaritan...
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

harun said...

Bros weldone

God bless this man. He embodies the soul and spirit of true religion. Love, respect and care for humans and the human life. THOSE WHO PICK ON A MAN SHAKING A WOMAN'S HAND IN PUBLIC AS A SIGN OF GOODWILL SHOULD BE VERY VERY ASHAMED.

How would he kiss his wife??

What if we all love another? The world will be a better place for us all. Nice job man #onelovefromsnow#

I am not surprised....When LindaIkejiBlog is the only thing you ever read.

Gaddiel said...

God bless him

Spirituality over religion.

Is tha the issue

Well said

Ignorant. Sikhism is different from Islam. Spend more time on wiki than city people. Also don't make generalized comment on a group of people.

Vincent Chiedozie said...

Sikhs are not Muslims rather it's another form of religion .please don't come to blogs to insult any religion or beliefs.just the same way you value yours,we all have respect for our various religions.the blogs are meant to inform us with information and knowledge, inciting violence with ignorance shouldn't be tolerated.

Aww! So nice of him.

dacharles2 said...

I hope some self proclaimed religious practice read this... religious or not we are not perfect, you can brake protocol to make peace, greet I.e shake hands and save a life... Stop condemning people who God did not condemn... we only answer to God not you not your Alfa or Pastor only to the Almighty GOD

Idiot of a girl.... empty skill you got there

BEKEE said...

If only u knw how many lifes that "conceding defeat " saved! Dumb ass

wetin we carry wetin we throw said...

Won tu ti Bere o...love conflicts like food...issshhhhhhh..

Idayat said...

Think before you open ur filthy mouth to talk

Nice one dude

DADDYSWIFE said...

More than touchin,cos helpin d boy is d religion itself,
#nothankyoui'llratherbeselfmade

Fine babe. Unfortunate comment...

22 jump street or the young man grown so much beards at 22....lovely he broke whatever that law is

I had a shikh colleague that took off his turban repeatedly. used a base ball cap in its place. Some use use the more shikh cap that looks like a a skull cap. Anyway, not to take away from his gesture
good for him and God bless him

really cool, peeps don't play with their religious beliefs sometimes, so this is touching

Yeah very touching
Bt if I was arnd dere nd he didn't remove it wud av yanked it off my self

boko haram members should leatrn from dis man, any religion that does not build or heal, but only destroys is not worthy of been called a religion.

He is a decent guy. Some times you have to make an expection.

Wow! Nice of him

Showing love matters a lot God bless him

Nice one, God bless him.

Buhaha. You got me there...let's wait for gejite bees to attack. I wish you luck. #byefelicia

Queen Tea said...

What so ever you do, to the least of my Brother that you do on to me. You don't need to build a church, before God can recognise you. He value little act of kindness and rewards same. God bless your heart my Brother

APPLELIPX or what do u call ur self,you must be a stupid girl for calling Muslims senseless,is that what this topic is all about? praise the sikh and short up.

God bless him, I hope d boy survived it.