Photos: Davido attends his babymama's baby shower | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 May 2015

Photos: Davido attends his babymama's baby shower

Davido was present at his baby mama's baby-shower which held a few weeks ago. Sophie Momodu has since given birth to a daughter for the singer.

Ovation Publisher Dele Momodu who is a cousin to Sophie shared the photos on his instagram page and wrote "Warmest congratulations to Mr David Adeleke Davido and my cousin Sophie Momodu on the birth of your beautiful daughter. May God always provide for you and protect your family… Stay blessed.". Congrats to them. Another photo after the cut...

219 comments:

1 – 200 of 219   Newer›   Newest»

D gurl is cute!!!

Damilola said...

She is pretty. This guy just chanced her fast

Good for them, Babay Mama number 1 and counting.

Congrats to them.

Nahwah oh!! Wat will den happen to his babe?? I see de story of Chris Brown repeating itself in dis our Nija, de babe is she cute, but looks older dan his Gf, I wonder why Davido's driver didn't give us dis gist on time, or nah fake driver u be ni??

Are u shitting me?
She's cute o

I Rep 27th May

That's lovely so what happens to the sira babe he's been flaunting on ig a Lotta babymama evrywhere

Congrats to them

why is she smiling like she just baned a musician?
oh yea, i guess she did

SEE THE KIND OF UGLY GIRL DAVIDO GIVE BELLE

Oh! That's sooo cool. Everyone is having a baby outside wedlock and showing off. In the time of Genevieve, people hid the fact that they had a child outside wedlock. Oh well.... It's a new generation I guess.

SHE LUK GUD...BBY MAMA THNGS, WELDONE...TOMJERRYSWIT

JENNIFER said...

GOOD FOR THEM

Cynthus said...

Wowo girl, davido well done sigh

dona said...

Linda dat cultural day na for ust e be not uniport. Y u dey give uniport our glory na?

Copy copy Linda. When others post u come back here to repost like u saw it first . #COPYCAT WOMAN.

OBO..........cute die.....

APATA

Awwwww !!!! They look good together...Davido, plz consider her ooo and marry her ...buh gals should know that getting pregnant for a man is not a criteria for marriage..

zita nneoma said...

Wat of the oda girl is she main abi side chick now

Dat one dey.

S.M.K said...

All dese niggaz avin baby mamaz...smh..av fun with d baby mama drama...#LibAddict

Imagine dis old lady and davido....despy, she no even manage fine

So David also have a baby mama? Surprised

Elegant uzy said...

Aru......even the respected people in the society now celebrate baby mama and papa...no values again....o Di egwu

all this baby mamas sef , chaiiii, this is only common among the music industries, singers

The baby is goin 2 b a cutie

Congrats to them

Dave Mide said...

Shes pretty!

She looks so happy being a baby mama, her family is proud of her too. See wetin money don cause.. If na one broke nigga, na kirikiri him go dey hear am.. God help the hustling guyz.AMEN

Hehe see how boys are growing balls and becoming men o.Anyways congrats to them

Happy couple

Akin' Odunsi @gr8akin said...

So why is Davido denying then? He told Hip TV news that "Bloggers are just confused"... we shall see clearly soon

Nice pics

Congratulation to the couple

Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy

Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet

See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

After all the fine fine girls

Congratulations to dem

Wow....am speechless

He attended not attends.....

Na im aunty he sleep with

ADAOBI said...

Nekwani diz Old man is encouragin indecency! ... are they married,...jst baby mama tinz,,,. Is he ready to be a dad and Hw cme we did nt hear anytin abt it for d past nine mnths...anyway welcme to d wrld...baby

Chi Nwa said...

It's now a crime to get married and have kids . Young generations. I tire for una. Congrats to them anyway

Hmm newest father in the industry

na wa oh davido u followed the baby mama trend what about the cute girl u were flaunting on instagram chia diaris God oh .. U FALL OUR HAND..

Baby confirmed

ibeakwadalam said...

Congratulations Davido.

Congrats for stepping up to be a man.

May you and your child's mother always think of the kid first.

her parents must be proud....rubbish

Ndgreat715 said...

Shame. Dele Momodu congratulating immoral sexual acts that resulted in pregnancy. Question is, if it were to be a boy not as popular & wealthy as Davido, would he have congratulated them openly?
Its a big SHAME that those we look up to for #Change are as corrupt as the #Change they claim to seek.

So wetin go come happen to d girl he was flaunting on I.G?

NA BABY MAMA DEY RAIN. LINDA abeg come make we arrange one

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Haaa!
Thought Davido was dating a foreign girl or so

Nawoo Linda wat of d oda gal davido was posting on his IG page?

Congrat to them

Ucee said...

Congrats to them,I can see dat having babies outside wedlock is now trending in Nigeria especially music industry.

Family? Are they married? Congrats on the birth of the child and we hope they do d needful.

Beautiful lady, love her smile. Wish u both well davido and Sophia

Aww. They look good together.

Congrats to them

Now he can't deny it. lol.

What's up with davido and not so beautiful girls? Anyway beauty is in d eyes of the looku looku

Baby mama's every were

Our beautiful women huv now become baby factory to some of ds celebs all in de name of fame and to be recognised. Is ds not wht illiterate people do? Yet dy claim tobe educated and responsible. Shame on u ladies

Congrat Davido,big question why is Faze Artiste not married or still no kids from any baby Mama,is he gay or just scared of women? Faze wetin be your problem,it seems you have sin,beg God for forgives ,do the needful or you suffer in your old age,you need blood of your blood you can trust,to take of you.Faze get babies mama busy TODAY!!!!. What is your problem while Blackfaze and Tuface are impregating any that moves with a hole - warri Babe

My worry is this;

This men are not monogamous.neither are most women these days.So with all the information out there on STDS,we are still all having unprotected sex?Pregnancies are the least of what could go wrong.

But we are all so busy celebrating baby mamas and papas that we obviously aren't thinking about anything else.

Congrats David

Congrats to both of them.

Congrats to them.

Like Davido like sophie this pikin go fine gan (WESTINO said soo)

Congrats to them. Linda take note!

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Meaning it is davidos baby and not dt of d sister like u previously wrote.
Obviously only one blogger took out time to do her job.

Like Davido like sophie this pikin go fine gan. This guy no dey see clearly (WESTINO said soo)

Riwo Adhuze said...

This girl too old for Davido na.. She go must senior him with at least 5 years.. abi wetin u think Linda?

age of baby mamas and papas

Nne said...

Mr Momodu you are proud of Ur cousins action bcos d baby belongs to Davido and in ur mind she has won a trophy but I want u to know that it's an irresponsible act for a young girl to have a child out of wedlock. You should be a true Elder! Not publicly congratulating, perhaps there is something ur interested in

You know, the world is really turning upside down. What society used to frown at is now celebrated. Your cousin gave birth out of wedlock, instead of reprimanding her, you are socially congratulating her.@amfestus

After dis wht next pls??? Hope he wil b responsible enough to do d needful instead of just keeping baby mama's.

Present at babys mama baby shower and was busy at the same time posting another girls pic on ig

Malash said...

D babe no bad she's cool nd pretty..........Gud 4 him

Babymama tins--the new focus for artist,.Congrats to them sha

My Year Of Linda's 100k

ZiZi Kokoye said...

Wonders shall never cease..So 2 be a baby mama is now an acheivement.Oga Dele u no try.

O.B.O.
BaddesT.

O.B.O.
BaddesT.

Congrats Davido

D's lady fit old waiting for oga davido to propose,
Naija artist b making bby mamas out of our young gals instead of wife

SO na Edo girl born for Davido? Congrats oh. Dele Momodu na proper Edo man but he don turn yoruba man for Lagos finish. Retrace your steps brother. Your ancestors are looking at you

na wa o....what's up with the other girl with "Zero Competition"?!!

So na Edo babe born for Davido? The babe no bad sha. She looks responsible. No wedding bells yet? They are still too young to understand marraige sha if u ask me.

Shame on Dele Momodu and congrats to the baby mama and papa...... Useless generation

talk2frankky said...

Sharap as if bill gate toast you weda you wont spread your legs to east and west.

True tallk dear

andre kelvin said...

Dah Fuck? Davido get pikin

Hmmmmm,having a child is a Privilege which I respect but having a child with an older baby mama is a No no, but den What do I know?

Pls I need a baby mama too, any interested candidate shld................... Tnx

Oskirin said...

tank u nnne 4 dt ur observation.we shdnt b promotin irresponsibility....

She looks old and ugly

Who is that saying she looks older? Looks can be deceptive sometimes. The fact that she looks older doesnt mean that she is older in age than Davido. I look far older than my age. People always doubt me when i tell them my age. So don't use looks to judge. Davido might be older for all we know. Girls naturally grow more mature than boys. I know of a set of twins, a girl and a boy. The girl looks bigger and far older than the boy. Nobody believes they are twins & to crown it all, they are not even identical or look alike

Amebo na everything u want hear

Why are you angry? Iits showing in your writing... so because his Cousin get pregnant out of wedlock she should be thrown Away abi? Will you say thing thing if the girl was your. Family? Lol you'll be fine

She don hammer. Life ambition of young girls now. Smh

Well said man. No 1 and counting

Can u be my baby mama?. I need one pls

fikky babe said...

Woow. I heard he loves her a lot. Duno how far with the foreign gf oo.

I know that planner Babe In the 2nd pic. She planned my frnd's bridal shower @justshowers. Great party.

Because you can't speak english!

Congrats but pls let them do d needful so dat they stop all dis giving birth b4 marriage.

Abeg u people should leave Dele Momodu alone. All you people do is come here to criticise people meanwhile you are not better. The fact that Davido has not married her, does that mean that Dele Momodu should not congratulate his cousin again. Haba let him be. Do u know whether Dele has advised her as a big cousin and uncle on the marraige issue? Do u know if the pregnancy was a mistake. Una know whether them don discuss the matter for their family? Una dey inside their family? Should he shun his family member because she made a mistake. Pls get over yourselves and let him be.

Hater alert. Say what ever you like. She is balling big time. You can compare the comments statistics with your blog. Am sure u don't get 1/50 of her comments how much more the page views. Get a life who ever you are

My thought exactly

Am telling u... dunno wat those first 2 commenter are saying!

Cute how??? Mehn una blind like davido too

This girl is pretty to u?... u sure dunno hw a pretty girl looks

Congratulations once again my boss. Forever loyal

This is a hate speech, you should focus in making your life better

Why u no tell us ur family gist, how your papa dey put pure water for una head to go sell at the age of 6

Mind ur business

Thank u

You wey fine what u achieved other than spend your entire day here? Dont worry buhari is coming to help u real soon. By the way we need a domestic cleaner, you mind?

All this Baby mama thin na jona cause am ooo!

Dont mind her instead of her to be browsing 'how to get a job' sites

Amen

Babe said...

To walk naked na glory na abi?mk una tk am we no need am sef.lol.proudly unique alumna.nd u sama park well joor

Stop the long sermon, she is older than my oga

Let them do d needful, and not all dis baby mama's. Congrats.

JIRO said...

When did this stop being fornication bikonu and not condemnable? now baby mamas get congratulatory messages from former presidential aspirants. Young people, know ye that this is not way-to-go. Learn to build families and not just bear children. Homes must be kept together as they ought- Father, Mother and Children, in Holy matrimony.

Damilola said...

Anonymous 9.41 ur pretty is different from my pretty. She is probably 8-9months preggers In the pic to look like dis she is pretty

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Tbh! I don't care much for them or this just but I was thinking the exact same thing. If it wasn't davido, would he have posted this?

ASAMPOKOTO said...

You don't need to be married to have a family really. They are a family

NMaa said...

Tufiakwa, ndi ihere puru na anya.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Maybe he's Jst disciplined.
Stop chatting like a retard.

Maureen Ajibola Momodu now Sophie...c dis babe o.she is older dan davido she is 29yrs old oooo.my secondary school class mate we went to Jinie College.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Preach PLS. It's actually appalling.
All morals gone. Tomorrow they will abuse the 'oyinbos'

Maureen oooo.So her new name na sophie dis gal na kaduna babe pls D adelekes should do a DNA if he is truly the father of the child.

1st ugly girl, C her pancaked face. 2nd. Baby mama. After all garagara na like this it end. Hmmm! Dnt wnt such. All my kids will com in a clean.way. Nt ihe azu backyard. Linda pls dnt eva follow this stupid trend. Very soon baby mama no 2 wil show.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Talk2franky and abisoye, you have clearly missed the plot. Which is the issue with a lot of you. You just want to jump and comment, you fail to comprehend.
And talk2frankie not everyone is as crass and vile as you are. Money is not everything some people will rather earn it the decent way you pig.
And abisoye PLS if that baby wasn't davido's, we all know that man would not be celebrating and posting it the way he is. Goodbye!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Lmao!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Lmaoooooo Davido's driver has killed me oh! As in the girl is clearly older just stop!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

THE PREGNANCY was a mistake. No way it was intentional with the way he hid it. The way he advised her in private is the same way he should have congratulated her.
If not for Davido, he wouldn't have posted this openly. That is their point. He could have phrased it differently as well. But oh well what's fone is done

ASAMPOKOTO said...

God bless you. Do you know what raising kids as a single parent does to the children? Smh!

even Dele momodou is congratulating them, when its not like they are married> uwa nmebi

Go nd start preparing for ur Oga naming,make we rest...fake driver busy typing nonsense.

dele momodu is encouraging immorality-na waooooo

Do u know what it means to be pregnant??? Most people look horrible when pregnant, while others are fortunate to look good when preggy. So don't judge with this picture.

Far older too

Congratulations..post a free classified advert

ADAOBI said...

Davido fake driver...... sleepin on ur stinky bed daily...doin fastest. Fingers....on Linda ikeji blog...lazzy ass

Ohh! Tnk goodness it wasn't in my unique uniport, I'm so relieved now!.

Word!!! Tnk u Engr.

Im so disappointed with these comments. Everybody is supporting whats not right. Baby mama is already becoming a trend everywhere and it should be shunned. Every gal just wants to give birth for a celeb just for fame and cheap recognition.

Talk to frankky and abisoye sincerely I don't c anything in what she has said truly it has bcom a norm for people to bcom baby mama's as if it is ryt I remember when elders teach morals but not this days. Because it happens doesn't mean it is right and do u think if the father of the baby, was a nobody she would have kept the baby? Or would Dele momodu come out openly to identify with it?

Hater, dnt u av wrk 2 do?

1/50 is better sef.. Someone will just be hating on linda's page and adding money to her account by hating on her. Mtcheeeeew! People are sooo nice.

Hahaha driver Whr u dey when the deed was being done???

Was he not the same person flaunting a girl in Yankee a few wks ago? Smh.

Hypocrite! Is it Ur business? I guess he shd have commended abortion right?

Kp 'thoughting'

And so what? Why are Nigerians so crazy about age? Get over it already age is nothing but a number as far as they are both adults and not under aged,this is 2015 not 1960 okay!!

The bae's ugly no doubt!

Lol....

You show your gf pix let see.. must affairs be based on look? It's love don't you get it Goat....

Redcandy said...

I don't even know what to say....

Let's stop all these judgement, congrat to them

You have to respect any young man living in the fast lane that own up to his responsibility as a father, hats off, young but brave. Congrats to them both

His father was edo but im sure dele momodu will tell u hes from ile ife. Not lagos o. lol. The guy is almost fanatical abt all things dt concern yoruba & ile-ife. His father was even buried there. I guess it was his upbringing. Have u seen his full name?

Dis is as shameful as eva.............y dose who suppose to stand for morality and decency d one preaching immorality, i just wonder wat d industry is turning into fame and money s ruling them......... so ashamed of some so called celebrity sha

iyke cindy said...

Hahahahaha @ No1 nd countin...cant laff ooo,congrats Davido***

iyke cindy said...

My dear am as shocked as u ae...#see wetin money don cause!!!

U are fake...@Davido driver

God bless u bloody haters awon smellos oya run

D babe is beautiful, he shd free d oyinbo babe n concentrate on Sophie n der lil princecess jare

Nelson Nwegbo said...

I think something is wrong with our value system, No interest in marriage but want to have children; this is putting the cart before the horse.

@anonymous 9:41. What is not cute about this 8months pregnant babe.must every girl be bleached yellow?.dis babe is beautiful

Like seriously , d babe senior davido wella...My thought exactly.

My thought exactly

But Nne has just said d truth clearly,
The truth is always bitter

@Anonymous 9:58,who ask you?tatafo
If she look this cute even as she's very heavy that means she's really beautiful

Don't say wat u dnt knw
Bob D is not frm Edo state

@Anonymous 9:58, who ask you? Tatafo
If she is this cute even as she is very heavy that means she's really beautiful
...NA ZO

Lmaooooo
Choiiii

Dobzi fingers said...

Everyone has a baby mama now

Check out my makeup blog
http://dobzifingers.blogspot.com/?m=1

PECUBABY said...

Things are falling apart

Blessing said...

Like seriously, wen ll all dis immorality stop. Where is our value & culture? Discipline & fear of God? Why do we celebrate immorality all bcos of money. Why do the supposed role model keep bring in illegitimate children into the world? Why can't they provide a proper home for this kids? Why can't they dignify this ladies by marrying them?
And to top it all, they are bn celebrated & congratulated, yet we cry that our leaders are corrupt.
Baby mamas....... is not who we are, let retrace our steps, adopt the western culture that leads to development & show that world that we have VALUES & we are MORAL.

Blessing said...

Like seriously, wen ll all dis immorality stop. Where is our value & culture? Discipline & fear of God? Why do we celebrate immorality all bcos of money. Why do the supposed role model keep bring in illegitimate children into the world? Why can't they provide a proper home for this kids? Why can't they dignify this ladies by marrying them?
And to top it all, they are bn celebrated & congratulated, yet we cry that our leaders are corrupt.
Baby mamas....... is not who we are, let retrace our steps, adopt the western culture that leads to development & show that world that we have VALUES & we are MORAL.

Davido beat ds babe for cuteness o
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * *

very true. know her too from kd. na wa o. girls r not smiling.

Don't blame dele momodu... He is using the power of the press to his cousin's favour being a public figure. No one has really truly confirmed from reliable source that truly... Davido and Sophie have a baby together. Davido has a baby, Sophie has a baby... No picture evidence linking them... Just in any case someone wants to deny anything tomorrow ... Google is your friend !

Sorry to burst your bubbles. She's ugly af! Davido deserves someone better.

Doris said...

Story story oo

Doris said...

Talker thief

chow said...

Genevieve is a big disgrace to have had a child so young. Let's not celebrate immorality. You are making it seem like she did the right thing by hiding it. @ mayreeh chioma

haba where is davidos driver?

Baby shower for another man or their baby's birthday?

@Davido's driver have you made your own life better?

Congrats to dem, I wish u safe delivery.

How can somebody be proud of having a babe outside wedluck, it surpose to be a shameful thing.

Anon 9.41 and Stern jealousy no go kill una. The babe is pretty!

Ode, pregnancy?mistake? You must be very stupid, they had unprotected sex,wat was it they were ecpecting? Huh? Maybe they should have been expecting a brand new car, not against them buh no pregnancy is ever a mistake...

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 219   Newer› Newest»