According to her aunty who reached out to LIB, Somkene was a very happy, active and lovely baby.
The fact that she was an Angel can never be over emphasized. Everybody loved her, in church, school and even at her parents offices. The joy that she brought to her family and all of us in her two years knows no bounds. She turned 2 years May 6th" her aunt saidShe won the Pears Baby competition when she was just 1 on June 8th 2014. LIB wrote about her winning HERE. So sad to learn of her death. May God give her parents the strength to bear this loss. Rest in peace, little Angel.
192 comments:
Oh God, ,noooooooooooooooo#crying##### oooooooooooooooooooooooooo Jesussssssssssss
Oh Lord Why? May her little soul rest in peace. Amen
Oh my God,what a very sad news. Such a chubby cutie
Oh no!! How painful. She was such a beauty. God pls grant her parents the fortitude to bear this irrecoverable loss
What a sad news. How does one begin to say RIPP to a child so little? May your sweet soul RIP with the angels because that is what you are now, an untainted soul. May God grant her parents the grace and the strength to deal with this great loss. Amen
Oh! My God...such a cutie. Rest in peace baby
This is not a normal death poor child.Jealousy and devilish human beigns has taken her life.Rest on little angel.
My prayer goes out to her family. May she Rest peacefully
Chei. So sad! What would make a baby slump eh??....
How do you even begin to say anything. Death be not proud! Rest in Peace. May God give the parents the fortitude to bear this great loss. Amen
Awwwww such a cute lil angel.. may her soul rip
So sad!
What could have killed her?
Rest in the bosom of the lord.
Rest in Peace Little one
Am teary
RIP Angel
The death of a child is always so sad and painful. May her sweet little soul rest in peace.
OMG! Rest in peace adorable baby, and I pray God grant her family d fortitude to. Bear their loss.
Wow! Such a cute baby! So so sad! Could it be asthma? How does a 2 year old slump? So so sad! May God comfort her parents
Chai obi agbawaa mu! Wat? Rest in peace cute lil one.
My angel my sweet my darling....I wept when I saw this.am a mother of two and expecting . My heart bleds...
Awwwwww...condolences to her parents
So sad. May we never know/see/witness the death of our own child, Amen! Rest in peace angel.
OMG😓😓😓😢😢so sad ad painful. *short of words*
May her soul rest in peace
Jzzzzz....sad,sad,sad.such beautiful girl.don't want to imagine her mothers pain.lord
OMG... So heart breaking... In tears. A sweet angel and a darling.Rest in Perfect Peace in the Lord.
OmG! So painful. RIP little angel.
This is touching
Awwww how can a kid just slump and die like that?! she was too cute. Gosh
Chai!its painful kwa see frooosh fyne geh.
Stop exposing these lovely kids ...parents won't hear.
Somtyyy...rest in peace.
To ur parents...hope you've learnt a thing or two.
Oh dear, so Sad! Rip beautiful soul!
So so sad.. God pls comfort her parents...sleep well angel. #QueenT
Dear sweet Jesus!rcv her soul and comfort her parents.see freshness!she is an angel already.
No no no......i hate this kind of news.......death y oh y??........RIP litte angel
This is so sad... dee
Dis is painful.
Rip child
This is beyond heart breaking! I pray God gives her parents the fortitude to bear the loss!
Rest in peace Angel!
Oh y!!! I hate death news esp kids.bad day for me nau. Rip Angel.
Omg my heart Bleeds, mat God console her parents... sleep in peace Little Angel
:'(
I personally need explanation. Eh chai, my head is platting dada on behalf of the parent. Somebody go die for the matter.. See fine well féd baby that wasnt ill before going to school. i smell à Rat. Toxicology report please. oh RIP little angel.
Awww, wat a loss...rest on little one
So sad!
RIP baby girl.
Pretty girl. Hard to say RIP.
Rip fine girl....
So sad
This is heartbreaking.....sad
This is the height of heart breaking.....this is too sad...I pray her parent gets the strength to pull through this...#selfmade
RIP Little Angel, Hope not the Baby that the Parents Had Issues ?
I'm heart broken and sad with this.. I can't imagine the pains the parents are going through,I pray they r able to bear the loss.
So sad.May the perpetual light shine upon her
Oh sad! RIP pretty one.
OMG, rest in peace little angel.
Awww this is very heart wrenching may God grant her family the fortitude to bear the loss. Rip little Angel
Really heartbreaking,R.I.P little angel.
God of mercy knows why this happened. R.I.P Angel
ogbanje lomo lati le, she go still come back to enjoy the limelight as a child again
*Tear! Oh NO!!!!!! She isn't Dead. They Shud check properly plz...
Chai.....
#sadmuch
So sad! But why!!! Y dis young soul?
And thr r old grannies over 80 still in d villa! I hate wen young pipo, children die ah! A child dat hasn't seen nothing, just peep into d world nd go back?? Ah!!! too painful!
So sad! Imagine wat her parent will b goin thru at d moment, Jehovah pls comfort them, help them! May her sweet soul RIP!
OMG! This is so sad, m almost in tears. May God grant her parents solace and this little angel a peaceful rest
Awwww what's it with death now. Ah 2 years slump!!!!!!!!! Sooooo sooooo sad.
May ha soul rest in peace
Sic Wole Soyinka....May God comfort the parents with songs of Joy
Oh so sad! And painful for all. Quite an Angel! God knows best.
May the perpetual light shine upon her
Little angel God luvs u morể, RIP
RIP little angel
Dear Lord! Dear Lord!! Dear Lord!!!...
Lord you said we shall not cast out our young... why? Rip lil angel... to her parents, I feel your pains deep in my soul. My condolences...
So sad!!! May God almighty console the family, she had same birthday with my daughter.
I heard that most of the winners of this pears baby contest usually die. Even before this one. Since I heard I stopped using pears on my kids. May her beautiful soul rip
HEART BREAKING. pretty lil girl. RIP Somkene
*eyes heavy with tears* so heartbreaking don't. Know what to type sef
Oh Lord Jesus what a beautiful soul so young to gone, sleep well dear u re in better place God bless Ur soul,#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#
amen ...rip lil angel.....
Aww..This is really sad..sad..sad..
someone must have been really jealous all this while. Rip little princess.
Oh no
May her soul rest in peace
May d gud lord rest her soul....Amen.
Kai....I guess heaven couldn't wait for her...so sad.
Rest in peace little angel
Awwwwww! This broke my heart! Dear God... plz rest her soul IJN
Dis is very very sad, I pray God comforts the family. Dave now Daniel Craig
omg diz z heart wrecking....rest in peace cute little angel.....
mtscheeew.sigh... OmG,omg,jeez
What??? How did this happen? The worst nightmare ever! Can't believe this.
Rip darling.
Oh my God, she's my birthday mate! Such a beautiful baby, RIP baby somkene *tear*
Senseless. Rest in peace, little darling.
Ds little baby slumped nd died? I don't understand.
OMG!!!! So sad.. RIP lil one. Ma heart goes out to her family @ ds time.#tear#
Omg such a cute baby, Rest on sweethrt
O so sad. RIP.
God,wat could hv happened,ha wat went wrong.so sad
May her soul RIP. Too bad publicity for Pears. WinChy tinz.
Rest on little angel. This is so painful.
Mehn! This is really really sad! May God comfort her family
How can a baby slump? So sad. God grant you rest little darling. May God console your parents and loved ones.
RIP baby.so sad.
May her gentle soul rest in peace Amen. Cute baby
RIP swt baby,cnt stop feeling for her parents.
Rest in peace my dear girl. My heart goes out to her family at this difficult time.
OMG...What on earth must have happened to her?Slumped? This is so heartbreaking. Lord please comfort her family at this time. Rest on Angel
Chai! Is so sad to see dis angel go like dis,is a pity,RIP angel,may d good Lord console her parent,
Omg!!! This is so sadðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜ðŸ˜
Oh God.. this is not good. She's with the lord now. May God give her parents strength.
Im so pained.. rest in peace beautiful angel..may God console your family..amen
RIP dear!
I AM ANGRY.IF THIS IS SPIRITUAL MAY GOD FINISH ALL THOSE RESPONSIBLE. BUT WHY ALLOW THIS TO HAPPEN IN THE FIRST PLACE.NO XPLANATION .TOTALLY SAD.
This is a bad one,God rest her soul and comfort d parents.
Saw on daily manna on the 15th we should pray against death of a child, oh didn't know it will happen
This is so sad. Rest on little angel
Oh my God! This is a very bad news! Only the Holy Spirit can console the Parents and Loved ones. I am simply in shock. For her to go to school that day means she was fit. ....only for the parents to get the distressing news! Oh my God! May her gentle soul rest in the bosom of the Lord- Amen! May her death bring everlasting unity and blessings to her family.
Rest in God's bossom little angel
Oh my God! I've bn throught this and i don't wish it for my enemy. Oh Lord, pls console d family.
God forbid.
My God am speechless
Rip little angel.
This news just spoilt my day. What went wrong pls? Lil angel RIP.
May her gentle soul rest in peace!! Such a beautiful baby
Awwww.such a cutie.. continue to rest in God's bossom.
Too bad...Rip to her..
Am speechless rip:(
Is this not the baby the father claimed after she won? How does a 2 year slump and die? Or she was pushed and hit her head against something... may her beautiful soul Rest In Peace!
Oh Lord! This is so sad,May Ur beautiful soul rest in peace....
Goodnight cutie "so sad" rest in d bossom of Lord....meet new parents in paradise wit no sufferings
heartbreaking
Oh my God, this is so heartwrenching to read. How does a 2 year old just slump and die ??!!
OMG!!!! Dis is bad,wat cud av happened to dis healthy lookin baby# tears in ma eyes#RIP cute baby!!!
May d soul of this beautiful princess rest in peace.
OMG OMG dis is terrible may d evil ones n our enemies NEVER cut our lives n children n loved ones lives in d MIGHTY NAME OF. JESUS CHRIST AMEN.they had seen her star dat she was gonna be very great,d greatness had already started.the people that did dis will NEVER go unpunished d wrath of JEHOVAH GOD the Man of war wud visit them AMEN.
MAY GOD COMFORT THE PARENTS, AS WE LOOK FORWORD TO A WORLD WITHOUT DEATH OF LOVED ONES.
So so sad... RIP
My heart goes out to d parents,so sad...God knows best....#BetaDaysAhead4Nigeria
Rip love
I'm so sorry baby! RIP!
So sad...
So sad, pretty baby, may her young soul rest in perfect peace... Soo sad, hope d parent will stop fighting now.. Too sad. May we neva experience d death of a child IJN
Soooooo sad..RIP
My God! What could have happened? May her soul rest in peace.
OMG, what a beautiful girl
May God give her parents the fortitude to bear the loss.
Rest in peace little angel.
RIP somkene...
plis check out pinkygist.blogspot.com for news n stories
She's just to pretty,may God grant her eternal rest in peace,this is not just normal,the devil is a liar,my heart goes out to her family and friends.
It's in Nigeria young people slumps and die without any questions or trace, but we quickly say it's spiritual. For all I care this could be a dangerous case of bad kids management but nobody will do the proper thing. So sad for my country.
I remember this news When you posted it in 2014,na wa ohh!! such is life. Rip pretty one
RIP!
Sad. May her soul rest in peace. Amen
D Lord can choose to tak anyone when ever He please.
Oh dear! Maybe an autoppsy can throw more light on the cause of death. This is so sad and painful. Such beautiful and adorable baby.
Gosh! dis is really sad! am in shock..had similar experience few years back and am yet to recover from d pains of d loss, it has been terrible..time dey claim heal all wounds but certainly not in d case of loosing a child! one sleep and wake up everyday with d torture of d memories plus lots of "Ys" my prayer is that God will give her parents d strength to live through the pains and d memories..
God gives, and takes. She wil surely b in Heaven under d arm of d living God. RIP.
They've killed her na. Enemies at work. Jeolousy. Envy. What a wicked world. Rest in peace darling in the bosom of the Lord. God knows best.
Liar!
Foooo. Thats never a word of consolation
Healthy Children dont just 'slump' and die. did she have any prior undiagnosed ailment? Was she injured in school? the commonest cause of death in that age group apart from blood related cancers is trauma/ injury. An autopsy should be done to give closure to the parents of this beautiful girl. I advice Linda to do some investigation instead of just being content with the emotional drama that readers paste in response to such events. It would not prevent the next one from happening..RIP lil girl, my heart bleed as I type this... DR Dapcee
Pls d parents should nt relax on dis issue at all,dey shud move around n ask questions on wot killed dia daughter,i knw y am saying cos I av had a similar case.two of siblings died wen dey were so young, it happened dat people were saying dat he is an ogbanje,dis dis n dat cos d male one died ist,we didn't ask questions until d second one died(dats d female one)dat was wen my mum had to wake up frm ha slumber,she went to a place wie dey showed her hw our landlord killed both of dem,my mum retaliated n we packed out frm dat yard,so my advice is dat after burying her daughter she go n ask wot killed d daughter may her soul rest in peace Amen#Linda'sgal
Anony 3:26 you seriously mean Linda should investigate?
As what now?
Some peeps just look for ways to taunt Linda....
So sad, May God console the parents for such a great loss.
Hmm mm God helps us oh. Some spiritual things ehnnn. Pearssss!!!!!!!
So sad,short of words rit now*tragic
Auntylindagoddaughter
Please lecture us o. How was she exposed? Bcuz she contested for pears? Abi what other exposure are u talking about?...Exposed to cold? I'm eager to learn so I can protect my kids too.
No words. Just so sad.
@anonymous May 17, 2015 at 10:10 AM is that right? Linda please find out.
REST ASSURED THAT SHE IS IN THE ARMS OF THE LORD.
Abeg shut up with your superstitious beliefs. A simple RIP would do, nobody asked you if she is coming back
Rest in peace little Angel.
My heart bleeds. Rip cute lil one. May God grant u n ur family d fortitude to bear this great loss. Rip Queen Somkene
Rest on Lil angel
Royal wotever,that ur lord must be wicked to kill....God is not the one who kills,we die because of our sinful nature n cos of time and unforseen occurrence
So many parents putting their kids pictures out there on the internet in Nigeria are their kids enemies.
This is Nigeria, witches and wizards abound, this is not the USA.
Dis is so unfortunate, may God console r parents
It saddens my heart to accept d death of dis young chubby n vibrant baby she was so lovely n healthy I actually carried her on d day she was announced d pears baby if d year who could bliv she would be no more it's so sad may God grant d parent d fortitude to be able to bear d great loss cos dis baby was born to shine. Reign, n be famous buh d enemy has cut short her glory may she rip *tears rolling down ma eyes*
God's external rest is what I wish her amen
I work in a pediatric emergency department and just 3weeks ago a cute 3 year old boy died in my hospital(I don't work in Nigeria)...he was rushed into the ER by his father who had gone with him to sportsday at school that morning and he came to daddy to complain of chest pain and next thing he slumped,daddy rushed him into hospital which is just 2 blocks away and boy...we resuscitated this boy for one hour 30mins,he was gasping throughout,with weak pulses...both parents cried so hard,i have been seeing children die but this one took its toll on all the staff of the ER we just couldn't bring ourselves to stop the resuscitation he was so cute..anyways autopsy was done and it turns out he had an anomalous left coronary artery arising from the right coronary sinus(forgive my medical jargon but he had a serious anomaly in his heart).It hurt so bad I still remember the boys face every single day..may this cute girls soul RIP and God grant her parents the fortitude to bear this loss.....
Rest in peace dear child.
Just my thoughts exactly.
I am a mother, who birthed a premature one, and watched her die, I lost another through premature abortion, I know how her mom must be feeling, even at that, it can't still be compared to having a lovely, lively adorable one for two beautiful years, filled with such loving memory and suddenly, she is not just there, never to be seen, scolded, hugged, kissed, prayed with. It's a great loss. It's heart wrenching. It's not easy to forget, but I have bn praying for her mom since I heard that Friday for the comfort of the Lord. I do agree with Dr Dapcee, beyond all these, let there be a proper investigation to help prevent other occurrences, for the family, and others. Somkene, it has pleased the Lord to make you join the heavenly choir so early, RIP
As odd as it sounds, it's the bitter truth of it all.The most likely thing that took her life is as a result of envy and jealousy after being exposed to wicked dared devils that don't like to use their miserable eyes to see the good of other people.I for one can't reconcile a two year old girl with slumping, I've never heard of it,it's not ordinary.conclusively, pleeeaseee,we hv to protect our little kids especially in public cos they can't do so themselves.may her sweet soul rest in peace.
The maternal grandfather worships in the Church I shepherd. It was a sad news in deed. May her soul rest in peace. Amen.
May our angel's perfect soul rest in peace....don chukas my brother I pray that the good Lord grant u n your wife the heart to bear this loss
When people talk about death, you see comments and hear stuffs like why this cute this and that?
Lets be reminded that one does not have to be ugly for death to take away anyone,beauty in the eye of the living beholder not in the eye of death.
For a baby to have slumped, well, so strange that we now hear of babies slump and die.
RIP to her as she rests unpertubed in the bossom of the Lord as she has no account to give but the rest of us who are old enough to comment will surely give account of our lifes one time or the other, the question is at that time, what account do you give?
Rest in Peace My ANGEL
I am suspecting you optimisticlady. Your comment is not far from that of a witch. Hoping they have learnt a lesson or 2? Are u the witch who has taught them the lesson?
This baby may have died of an undiagnosed coronary (heart) related issues. May her soul rest in perfect peace. Pls comfort the parents dear Lord.
So sad
Oooooh God, what a big loss may her innocent soul rip
I feel so sad, may the good Lord console her parents.
shit...OMG.. this is sooo sad.... may her soul rest in peace.. *crying*
OMG, may her soul rest in perfect peace. what a loss
Can't imagine what the parents and family may be going through now. May God grant them the fortitude to bear the loss. And if its indeed an act of jealousy from an evil soul or any other form, may they never live to enjoy the fruit of their labour.