"It’s quite tough for women like me who wear UK size 9 and up, to find nice shoes. Most stores don’t carry such big sizes, and when they do, they sell out quickly. After complaining for years, I decided to create a line to make life easier for women like me who have bigger feet. I meet women every time who have the same challenges, and I was surprised to realize no one was really doing anything about it.’Big congrats to her. See more photos after the cut...
Gbémisókè is now available on online stores Jumia and Konga.
In a Facebook post early today, Gbemi who is a
princess from Owo kingdom in Ondo state, says her brand name means ‘Lift me up’ in her native Yoruba language.
‘When a woman has good shoes on, a nice and comfortable pair, she’s confident,
sure of herself. She on top of the world.'
‘I’ve been asked why the shoes
are so affordable. But truly, I didn’t want to make a luxury line. There are
many brands doing that already. I know a lot of Nigerians who cannot afford
luxury items. So I wanted something that solves the big feet problem, something
very fashionable, and something very affordable. I’m happy we’re able to
achieve all three with Gbémisókè.
About Gbémisókè
Gbémisókè is a bespoke plus-size
feminine shoe range specially designed for the discerning customer who desires
to merge comfort with style. The shoe range is currently priced between N7000 and N9000.
69 comments:
Aww may God continue bless her hustle.
Congrats to her!
Linda are u marketing the shoes or what? Be clear
Which factory in Nigeria was the shoes made from?
The shoe looks ugly shah....
Nice one. Lindaobserve
Nicz will patronize
CongratS
Nice concept. All the best to her.
All flats?
Nice concept. All the best to her. Linda take note!
Indeed affordable.
That's nice of her wish her well
7000 -9000 naira is not still affordable to a whole lot of people.
Amen
NOTED
7k to 9k.... you call that affordable? Hell NO.
Wow! Nice 1 n congrats 2 r
Oil and gas factory.
N 7000is very affordable?,hmmmmmm....ok oo
7- 9k for a pair of flat shoe?... How much is d luxury ones ?
7-9k affordable for an average Nigerain?mtcheew u go soon pack up
I was wondering why somebody called u dumb last week but now I know. Dumb is not a good name for a guy so u better work at it.
Na only teal green shoe I see. Also, a lot of peeps can't afford to buy a 7k shoe. Hmm.
This are the same shoes they sell at yaba for not more than 1500,.
Issokay am waiting for her pricelist sha
My Year Of Linda's 100k
Everybody want to have a freaking fashion line... How many of those shoes does she wear... We still have strong appetite for Italians Biko! Carry fake shoe go pour for bar beach... By this time December she will pack up the shoe biz... Go ask Ruggedman, dbanj etc
nice 1 o! but lets be honest...dey are unnecessarily expensive for that price! dey are just common regular flat shoes!
Thumbs up to her, and more power to her elbows.
Am happy for her
Thank you so much! May God's favor surround your business. Am a UK size 8/9 ironically most of UK designers size 8 is not my size except for some few like Newlook,Dorothy Perkins and Atmosphere
when I saw Gbemisoke...I thought it would be High Heel Shoes>>>>> congrats!
Wow! That's a great investment.
If e pass 4k I no do.how much is my salary that I wnt to be using 7-9k shoe.i know whr I buy nice ones at partners plaza(uk/us)and it's 4k nice stufss.
All d best.
7k affordable for a flat shoe, Gbemi must b a joker
7000-9000 is what you call affordable
Amen and ours too!
She is a thief. N7k - N9k is for the rich.....she should spare us the non sense. American eagle flats for big size feet is 4k. Non sense...
All these celebs would do shoe, clothe and etc and put exorbitant prices on them!! 7k-15k, can't the all learn from Jessica Simpson ehn!! Start small to build an empire
Hnmmm nice but GBEMISOKE????
Please will the shoe take me to heaven ???? Flats that is 2,500
7000 to 9000 is affordable, if e nor affordable nko it will be 70,000 ba. Well done
Good for her, it's really nice to see people build something unique. Hope she can keep up to demand once this thing goes viral
Lol!
Good one for, please stop criticizing her, she's better than those celebs that expose their stinking body and show us their dirty bathroom.Atleast she is productive
good move. congrats to her
This ugly shoe is expensive jare
She has tried, but if she's really looking at those who can't afford luxury items, then I think 7-9k is on the high side, just saying.....
Dat price is too low oo.......she no fit call am like 15k ni...........lmao
APATA
Nice one! Keep it up dear.
Good for her
Osunmi ooo, even primark flats are sold for 5 pounds to 12 pounds. Too expensive abeg see as the flats gbenu soke sef.
Na soo ooo, I knw say she go rant for her prog on air say she no force people to buy am, yeye. Na she go wear am last last. She and toolz
Ugly shoe
Nothing unique, too plain. Good for 3k
Yeye
Wow Awesome JOB AND CONGRATULATIONS TO her, SHE BEAT me to it, I wear a uk9/us 11 and always had this in mind...God bless her business
U nigerians want 100 naira shoe then will complain about quality. ..never satisfied, the price is affordable pu lease.
Your pray back to you in Jesus name.
No bury me wit laf O
Likewise
No bury me wit laf O
What of we that wear 39/40
Okun iye mi.......omo olowo made, kudos to her.