Janet Jackson to release new music & go on a world tour after 7-year hiatus | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 17 May 2015

Janet Jackson to release new music & go on a world tour after 7-year hiatus

After 7 years out of the spotlight, Janet Jackson is coming back with new music and a new world tour. The singer announced the fantastic news via Vimeo on Saturday, May 16, which coincided with her 49th birthday. In the video, Jackson said she is currently in the music studio laying down new tracks but she didn't show her face.
"I promised you'd hear it from my lips, and now you will," she says in a voiceover. "This year, new music, new world tour, a new movement. I've been listening. Let's keep the conversation going."
Janet Jackson last dropped her 10th studio album, Discipline, in 2008. Since then, she has only made a few appearances since she secretly married Qatari billionaire Wissam Al Mana.

48 comments:

All ears down, waiting

Waooo she must be very lucky to have a husband who love $ support her. Goodluck JJ

Dave Mide said...

gud for her

Am waiting!

COLLIN said...

Kkkkkk

Gd for her.

andre kelvin said...

Itz been long

That will be nice to hear from the Jackson's family. #Anticipating.

Congrat to her an waiting for the tour.

Noted

bluemagic said...

It's about time!!!

Ok #noted.

Good for them.

Paul Ofou said...

Well she has fulfilled the terms of the marriage agreement to stay loyal for 7yrs time to collect her $700,000000. And vamos lol

Amy Amy said...

Gud for her,not a fan

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Missed her songs
Still can't get enough of her ''Call on me' song

Can't fit wait oo!

Finally!
Good one
Cant wait.

Am happy for her,go Janet,go Janet,thought hubby won't let her sing again we are waiting....

Good for her

Noted

Pamscrib.blogspot.com

Oskirin said...

Oh...dt's my baby..jus cant wait 2 listen 1 d song.it's bn a long yl.dt's d wayyyy luv goes........

Nothing fantastic abt dis news for I told mysef when she become bore wit her marriage she wil hit d studio. True to my words she has hit d studio. Hiss!

Wow, would her husband really let her go on a world tour?! really?!

Just can't wait!
Please JJ try to loosen up in ur new music.

I hope it doesn't affect her marriage.

It'll be cool to hear her new stuff

She is tired of Islam. .In Islam music is Haram..It is forbidden ..The truth about life if you stop what you love doing because of a man ..It gets to a point that u get tired of the man..A religion that if you revert the punishment is death. ..hmmm

Waiting

@lindaikeji.....no be small hiatus o...lmao

But she's muslim now. What's Janet without sexy dance moves and oozing sex appeal?

Pidgin Mistress said...

Good for her.

ADAOBI said...

We r kipn our fingers crossed

Won't she rest and focus on the man.

Damilola said...

And people were quick to bury her....saying she left the spotlight because of her husband..well she is coming back and she's still married

Gud 2 have her back

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Tamia rest for 8 years? hunh? you think everyone is like African women that will jst dedicate their whole lives to their husbands? hisss
when you marry you to rest and focus on your man for eternity

somebody's boo said...

yay. Janet damitajo Jackson is back.. I still miss Michael though

She is bored wit marriage, and she comes back to music. Let see hw dis last.

BET IT WILL BE RUBBISH

Alright waiting

Long time, no see saw