From a young age I've always wanted to prove myself - DJ Cuppy | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 18 May 2015

From a young age I've always wanted to prove myself - DJ Cuppy

DJ Cuppy was featured in the April/May edition of the Forbes Woman magazine and it got people talking. She talked about how she always wondered why men were DJ's and this was the push to going after her dream. Cuppy had a chat with Abi Owolawi of Forbes Africa for Forbes TV, she talks about Fashion and Culture, her African dream and the fact that Africa should not lose its uniqueness.

Watch the interview after and find out what it is that makes DJ Cuppy a special DJ.

33 comments:

HOW FAR BILLBOARD AWARDS? KYLIE AND KENDALL GOT BOOED, KANYE MADE A MESS AS USUAL AND MARIAH HAS LOST HER TALENT

You go girl! Keep doing your thing.

Hmm

Beautiful lady

I think the only thing that makes her special is be cause her a father is a billionaire, she's not the first, best or only female Dj.

Read this 2 days ago on bellanaija. But I bet my life on you to always post the eggplant, kim k and other nonentities first. I always maintain this is a mediocre blog.

You're only making waves cause your dad is a billionaire hun. I swear to mama Africa. Don't get it twisted. The world wouldn't know you if your father wasn't selling diesel and following Dangote about.

No comment!!!

Naay..i don't like female dj's. I don't find them attractive

nonye said...

Girl power

Beautiful and hard working girl

She's got great talent.

Please visit my blog Www.trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

Hmmmm, as long as she is happy and its gives her joy. I see her going places.

Nice and lovely lady

D only reason u r on forbes is bcs of ur dad. dj my ass.... Evn ur i luv nigeria song is super dead.

That's nice keep it up

Bravo!!!
...NA ZO

Good for u

This is Otedola's Daughter now...

RM & KD said...

nice one cuppy..very young doing heavy things..

cuppy cuppy. keep doing you. fantastic article very inspiring

I think her DJ style is more of techno beats.. I love techno but she really has to a find a way to balance Afro-hiphop with it. That way she can reach out to a larger audience or listeners especially Africa, until then people just feel your living on your father's influence no matter how much you work hard. I like the part of proving yourself though. BTW your 'I love Nigeria' song no offence but I totally didn't get it. Good luck to Cuppy.

@doofan Udendeh, u nailed it wit ur lovely comment. Thumbs up for dis.

DJ Cuppy, pls do, and get other tins rolling bcos of family expectations.

DJ cuppy all the way her dad must be filled with joy now

Just love the bae....go girl!

How much were you paid to post this nonsense Linda.

Like ladies like her. Inspiring

Pretty girl
I'm not a fan of too much make up though
she speaks so eloquently
follow your dream, do what you are passionate about

You just jealous...people like you would love to be like her. Na why your own papa no be billionaire? Nonesense.

Chukukere. Great constructive criticism. Couldn't have said it any better myself! Not her fault she was born into the family she was born it. Would I say she's superb. Nah. So. I guess because of her "status", she needs to put in that much extra and be clear about her sound.

I am an OAP....I listened to her CD and honestly, it was wack!

Jealous of what???? Adaobi spoke the truth. Without her father what will she be??? I've bn to shows in Lagos where she performed the same songs all the time. And ends it with her same rubbish and nonsense I love my country song. Mtchewwww. She plays rubbish

Pretty girl