FFK kicks against granting amnesty to Boko Haram members | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 23 May 2015

FFK kicks against granting amnesty to Boko Haram members

Former Aviation Minister, Femi Fani-Kayode has kicked against the call by some elders asking Buhari to grant amnesty to Boko Haram members when he assumes power.

78 comments:

For once he made sense. Lindaobserve

Wow, this is the most reasonable thing he has said all his life.

I agree with him on this.

He should chew this "K"

Goes without saying...these guys are heartless terrorists and not fighters for emancipation.

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

Amnesty koor .. Msheww .. I totally support him

I hv said it times without number...PDP is equally the right Opposition party we can depend on right now either u like it or not....this right here is going to be the beginning of such positive opposition...Pa Buhari himself is masterminding this BH amnesty issue again but will only push some people to advocate for it...this has always been his theory

Yeah every reasonable person knows that is a bad i dear from the northern elders.

Hmmm,grant amesty for what?

FFK hasn't tweeted or reacted to Burujis ongoing drama.Hmmmm.....

Come to think of it,PDP hasn't released a statement!Hmmmmm......

Thinking further,the presidency hasn't said anything too.That's the SW PDP leader and major financier of the presidential candidate of the PDP in the just concluded presidential election.I wonder why.....!

Truly,I'm not really wondering.the reasons are known in the house.Linda,your hero right?Hope you are sitting pretty.Wait for it.

By the way,FFK is now calling the president elect GENERAL????He used to call him by name during the mudslinging party.

Supported! Amnesty to achieve what?

For once I stand with him on dis 1, these northern leaders are mad! How can u grant amnesty to a terrorist, stupid ppl, they shud not spoil gmb 4 me ohh cos I luv gmb

I second that......that call for amnesty 4 boko haram is one of the most insane things I have heard in recent times. Rubbish

Dts FFK speakn! And I agree wt him on this

Elixir said...

I so agree with him... All of a sudden boko haram has spokes men, now that's really insulting!

What's @realFFK business wether bokoharam is granted amnesty or not he should be worried about his money laundering case with EFCC come next month

I just have to agree with him on dis. Amnesty catch fire. Linda take note!

Not his fan but I definitely support him on
this....BH don't deserve anything not even
amnesty.

I agree with him!!!

FFK i support u 101% . They most be stupid i mean d so called northern elders. Make God punish dem . Which kind amensty? Useless set of ppl

Emi Nelson said...

Its totally unacceptable

Is dat d solution?

Mr Diarrhoea mouth again...Efcc will soon close that mouth..

Boko haram members are worst than armed robbery. They are worst than corrupt politicians bcos the kill and maim. They are enemies of civilisation. Granting then amnesty means granting amnesty to all armed robbers in nigeria prisons. How about all the pple they have killed? Villages and towns they have destroyed????? They don't deserve any mercy

Chuby Curtis said...

Grant amnesty to people u barely see?? What are ths people actually saying? I stand with you FFK until they come out visible...what's the guarantee that they'll stop terrorism even after the amnesty? Biko,this people should demand for something better...

Sitdon dey look... Lindo Pls post comments

Granting amnesty to members of boko haram is a big no for me too. For starters, what were/are they agitating for? Did they ask the Federal govt of Nig for any specific thing? Moreso, do u grant amnesty to some faceless entities? Except these northern leaders know who the boko haram members are, then the gist MAY start from there. I always knew that these abokis know who these bokos are. God is watching all of you

I agree. We see what amnesty did to PortHarcourt. LEt us not relive the experience of the NIger Delta in the north. Once these boys turn the other way, hell becomes their partner. They cannot be reintegrated into real society. They are monsters with notches on their tails for each life they have taken without cause and each child they have raped brutally and repeatedly.

The only sensible thing ffk has said in recent times

Totally wrong and unacceptable.

Nnodim said...

For the first time I agree with FFK. The Northern Oligarchy is becoming childish and impossible over this matter. This tends to convince us that Boko Haram was a ploy by the North to get rid of GEJ and get even with the Niger Delta militants.

Very insulting n unacceptable how can u grant amnesty to inhumane terrorist? Are this set of northerners normal? I think they r part of those sponsoring Bokom Haram

The only sensible thing he has ever said

No one shud support this.......Amnesty ni...BH ko

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Alalogbo INC said...

Indeed it is insultn & embarasing & can never be mst say I agree wit Oga FFK aka Gej menstral mouth on dis 1

Gbam

Amnesty to boko haram is very very inacceptble. I agree with FFK on this

Has Boko Haram presented their manifesto yet? Do we know what they want or what the aim of their terrorism is?
So who exactly intimated that they want amnesty from anything.
Abeg.......

Has Boko Haram presented their manifesto yet? Do we know what they want or what the aim of their terrorism is?
So who exactly intimated that they want amnesty from anything.
Abeg.......

WizzyEsq said...

Giving terrorists amnesty is the worst thing the incoming administration will contemplate.

sisi said...

This amnesty trend started with Niger Delta militants, so an not surprised Northern leaders are asking for it.

anonymous said...

P

I can't believe it. They must be out of their freakin' skulls. Wasn't that the same thing they advised Jonathan to do and they called hin clueless. How can you grant amnesty to people that have comitted the kind of atrocities Boko Haram has committed. We will soon be back to the same old stories with this kind of advise. Our elders are the ones that are really clueless.

Amnesty cannot be imposed, confered or awarded , let alone given to the unrepentant. Buhari is not that naive to do such. The abuse of amnesty will mean that even armed robbers can embark on robbery spree believing they will get amnesty, thus sending a negative message that insurrection pays well in Nigeria. It will mean : Just gather some boys pick up arms against the state, kill, steal, rape and maime, U'll be awarded "amnesty" afterall, and with government recorgnition and some hansome rewards. Nigeria will then have invented a different kind of amnesty called "arm-nesty".

Pidgin Mistress said...

Ooooo

LIB said...

true talk

For the very first time, I agree with FFK on this one. What a daylight insult.

Ko nii daa fuun amnesty. Amnesty my sexy ass...

Kill them all.... # in spartacus wife voice.

Shegzy said...

I concur

KriZo 01 said...

Is this what d change they preach is all about? Granting amnesty to boko haram? No!!! Buhari should unleash his army on them. That's their Job. U don't grant amnesty to such a terrosrist organisation. Eventually shakau with all his leutnant will walk free and want to contest election to become sanators. And make no mistake, these terrorist will win the elections because Northers see them as freedom fighters and not terrorists.

Indeed its really insulting, and unacceptable. D suggestion or advise is a big slap to d face of Nigerians.

The elders r not serious

Meet the Woman who break into a Man's Home to Rape Him

El Haj said...

Oga FEMI pls take a chill pill. No terrorist is getting any amnesty.

Ffk u are right bcus plenty of life and property has been destroyed fuck BK

oh well maybe this will be the first thing I will agree with him on. I don't see any sense in that amnesty crap, get them, take them out, period!

La said...

Amnesty my foot. Only a mad man will grant amnesty to terrorists.

La said...

These elders have clearly lost their evil minds. They should go and die# in oshiomoles voice .

Dis is not just insukting but real slap to our face after all d crimes they hav committed. They should b sentence to deaths.

OLIMA said...

Now FFK is right for once in his life! Mk GMB no even try am. Amnesty my foot. Uwais n kingibe shld b arrested. Idiots.

@Anon 7:20; U r an incurable daft.

I concur

A very stupid request by the stupid dickheaded northern elders

Uwais' son is an ISIS member. And he may be too. Apple does not fall far from the tree.

Why didn't Obasanjo de chameleon say anytin abt dis? As old as he is he doesn't hv shame.
I tot he said he wil love his dear country nigeria?
Why hiding 2 speak up now de truth needed 2 b told?
Dat man is notin but a disgrace 2 Yoruba people.
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

FFK who asked for ur opinion? Shut up biko, we already know there is no amnesty for bh

Amnesty for people that don't even want amnesty. What they want is d shedding of more blood till they create their Islamic state in Nigeria. Who r d Financials of BH, are they not these so called Northern elders. I just hope we didn't elect a Terrorist as our New Commander in chief

I knew it, Northern elders my ass, we r still waiting for GMB for now lips sealed....

Mr 47 said...

So this fool and can address the President-elect as Gen.Buhari... U gonna get what's coming to u FFK

This is why I say this northerners don't deserve to be in Nigeria anymore. They see Nigeria as a play ground. First these elders have never condemned these boko boys, even he buhari has compared them to the nija delta militants who clearly started dia course and never killed ppl, women children using them as sucide bombers is unhead off. The heighest number of inhumanity and they dare come out to request for amnesty? They most be high on tuo n kunu..where is the bring back our girls group? Is this not time to protest against this madness? Wiz is obasanjo? Wia is sanusi? Wia is keyamo the Human right activits are these ppl alive reading this news and have not made any statements? Is this for real?

Obj is a hypocrite and should bury his head in shame. GMB should know that once he does that, he has given credence to those that claim he is an Islamic fundamental a leeway to celebrate. And that will be the beginning of his fall. He should not toy with Nigerians feelings.

its either you are a goat or a 5yr old... do yourself a favor to ponder on your comment and avoid a repeat. what has OBJ got to do with this? is he ur current President or how does he owe you an opinion?

On what ground after all these atrocities that they committed.

Royal priesthood ur always a dullard! 4 1c in ur life spell correctly na! U nor go school ni?? Ur worst dn d BK sefff! Mtsheeeee

Nigerians never see anything yet. Remember USA refused to classify boko harram as a terrorist group bcos they knew it was political, now they have elders speaking for them. Anyways let's watch as the drama unfolds, South West we hope your betrayal of the southern region will be worth it.

They did not present it but they have achieved it. Are still this daft, southern nigeria???