EFCC arraigns 22 year old female suspected hacker for fraud | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 18 May 2015

EFCC arraigns 22 year old female suspected hacker for fraud

Find the EFCC press statement below
The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, on Thursday May 14, 2015 arraigned one Mary Ozala before Justice Kudirat. A. Jose of the Lagos State High Court, Ikeja on a 4- count charge bordering on conspiracy and obtaining money under false pretences. Three other suspects, Nwokeke C. Chukwunonso, Shedrach Umeh and Uchenna Okpala are at large. Ozala, 22-year-old student and her co-travelers are alleged to have hacked into the email account of the complainant whom they fraudulently defrauded of the sum of N2 million.
When the charge was read to the defendant in court, she pleaded not guilty. One of the counts reads: “that you Mary Ozala, Nwokeke C. Chukwunonso, Shedrach Umeh (still at large), Uchenna Okpala (still at large) on or about the 7th day of August, 2013 at Ikeja within the Ikeja Judicial Division, with intent to defraud conspire to steal the sum of N2,000,000.00 (two million naira) property of Capital Field Investment and Trust Limited. by hacking into an email account of the company's investor, one Ronke Okewole and fraudulently instructing Capital Investment and Trust Limited to withdraw the sum of N2,000,000.00 (two million naira) from Ronke Okewole's account to credit the account of one Ezeigwe Chinenye Henrietta with Zenith Bank Plc. Account no. 2009811047". In view of the plea of the defendant, the prosecution counsel, Oluwatoyin Owodunni prayed the court to fix a date for trial and also to remand the defendant in prison custody pending trial. However, the defence counsel, Chibuzo Mwakobi, prayed the court for a short adjournment to allow him file an application for bail for his client. Justice Jose subsequently ordered that the defendant be remanded in EFCC custody pending the determination of the bail application. The case was adjourned to October 12, 2015. Media & Publicity

61 comments:

Odiegwu..

Igbo people never give up... So fraudulent

Sorry Ooo u should have done something else. Lindaobserve

What! Do ladies do this also?

Okokobioko,

How dem dey take catch them?
Surreptitious surveillance???

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

The hustle is real,lol.They shld free her joor EFCC be arresting 'minor' thiefs while d real ones are roaming d streets freely

EFCC should keep on going for small fries, and leave d big fries walking freely wit their loots.

Dey should go and get busy biko & leave all these small children with their lives. Linda take note!

Too bad

She looks like one troublesome LIB reader/ commented.

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

EFCC be forming bad ass on petty criminals when there are giant thieves roaming about freely.. Smfh.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Everybody now is a hustler.....too bad 4 her.

Hacker@22,u don't give a damn about your family name?God is watching u

Female hacker, in Nigeria?! I didn't think that would be something a woman in this country would want to get into!!!

Isi adiro gi nma @Driver for life. Tribalistic mofo.

too bad

So this is the new way to make quick money and answer big girl on campus.. as her cup is filled she should start drinking now rubbish. @ 22 she don dey hack pple account god is watching then from plasma tv with big screen fa

Hmmmmmmm.post a free classified advert

Goaldyn Boy said...

This chick fit don carry her own share of the loot give one yeye boy! Now she's chilling at kirikiri waiting for bail!!!

Micano Money said...

U shud try and pray for ur own #brian..... I'm sure all does ur small Boifriendz will want to scam u someday lmao

You fool, as long as you continue to come against the Igbos I will jot give you rest. Go to the private universities in the west and see Yoruba boys who are neck deep in Yahoo. Go to the south-south and see the work of Yahoo boys but I bet you deep sewn hatred for The Igbos won't let you think objectively.
Open you eyes and stop thinking like a fool.

Tonie Osegbo said...

The girl doesnt know about it.. Itz a set up. i know Mary, 1st class material of Microbiology.

Shame on you EFCC or whatever name you call yourselves,there are bigger fishes to fry,what happens to all big time criminals in the name of politicians?Nigerian justice is selective like spider web only meant to trap incests while birds tears it apart.

Efcc please enuf of the youths face the politicians. And this lady looks innocent sha (if only stealing is written on the forehead) and please youth try and desist from dis na. But hackers are brains o

The real hackers must used her bank account to commit the crime. I don't think she is the real hacker.

Untill this people start arresting politician they aint doing their job....

Eazy said...

Wonder ... ...#BetaDaysAhead4Nigeria

This is how small thief grows into big thief . Like some of the politicians now. Which way Nigeria? A thief is a thief and should face the law

Be the change you want to see. #WAR AGAINST INDISCIPLINE

Nigeria will never get better with your reasoning

Na so she come take waste her life!
...NA ZO

It's all about brain when their is no Job in the country!

Post a free classified advert said...

See her criminal face, prison warders are getting dre penis ready for you. post a free classified advert

Well Linda I wrote to you some time last year about someone who tried to jack my account. Begged you to put the story out there but well... you didnt.

I stare at this fools picture on my whatsapp almost everyday praying for her to be caught. Finally...so happy

See her innocent face

hmm odikwa risky

My year of Linda's 100k

Just bcos of 2M EFCC u guys don't catch d right people ooooooo

Emmynado said...

EFCC shul. Try d big once na!

This is serious, the hustle us real!

What a man can do a lady can do too

Hmmmm! What do u expect in a country where there is no job? EFCC should go after the guns also.

GREAT Y said...

The judge is mad for giving such adjournment just 4 hearing of the case... LAZY JUSTICE... DAT is why enough innocent beloved are still on trial for years on a matter dat wasn't suppose to last nothing less than 6 months... Buhari needs to look into our judiciary as well.. I'm out... Enjoy lilly

This girl wen resemble deeper life / mfm prayer warrior

Can you imagine! I hope she's not dating a scammer and they caught her during their search!?

Royal just spoke my mind.

Ure a foolish creature @ary

She's really innocent. She was set up. She's a very peaceful person who doesn't want issues and very intelligent at that. My God see her through. I will keep praying for u dear Ati

I know her too. We used to stay in same lodge. She was set up