Ceiling of girls hostel at Imo State NYSC camp caves in (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 May 2015

Ceiling of girls hostel at Imo State NYSC camp caves in (photos)

The ceiling of the girls hostel at the NYSC Imo State camp caved in today on one of the bunks and there was a girl on the bed, thankfully she narrowly escaped. The girls also claim there are snakes in the hostels, the ceilings are leaking, bathroom and toilets are bad. Choi!
Just this morning a snake was killed in front of the hostel and a python was killed in another hostel yesterday. Our lives are at stake here. The living condition in this camp is extremely bad. Imo state government and the federal government need to do something about this." a girl from the camp told LIB. See more photos after the cut...

66 comments:

Na wa

Dis is really deplorable. FG should please do something to improve their standard of living. Linda take note!

Nky said...

And imo is working, I hail o.

All this rubbish in the name of serving which fatherland? The one who neglects you?

Dis is really deplorable. FG should please do something to improve their standard of living. Linda take note!

Wow!

That's really bad!....hope the state\fed will
do something about it.

Ka!

This is bad. Rochas should do something about this by providing a permanent NYSC camp instead of a secondary school converted.

Dis is d poor conditions of where our today, and future leaders r staying. Wht a shame.

Cynthia Puzo said...

Rochas has changed, frm increasing sch fees to makin Imsu semi secondary sch wit deir dead rules nd regulatn,he shld com mak dis habitable,no be to build gov house 4 ur own living!

samni said...

Hian! See suffer

Pidgin Mistress said...

Hmmm, you have to bear it, just 5 days remaining. You have to serve your father land Lols

Killed A python? Funny... Dt place aint safe

That's umudi for u

Too too bad, govt shld do something abt it

world famous said...

and we at camp we 're here complaining not knowing that we are in paradise.

Wow thank God she's okay but the government has to do something immediately

Too bad

Too bad o, dey better do smtin fast

This is very bad.
Nysc should even be scraped, it's just a waste of time, government is not even taking care of copers well.

Damilola said...

This is a mess.a hot big mess. You leave your home as a graduate to live in awful.conditions for 3 weeks or a year while some people make money at ur expense.

Hahaha I remember this dead camp....was sick through out my stay...una pele

I served der o 2013/2014 Linda!!! That camp is hell!!! Very dirty,no fence no gate. Funny looking people,beggars,retards walk in n out of d camp anyhow. No light,poor ventilation, no space,giant mosquitoes. N den d food Hmmmm that's topic for another day. Most times I had to buy food myself.I once overheard d camp commandant saying he'll never come to the camp again after this batch. There's one electric fly that always bit corpers. N disfigure our faces and bodies. Wen I came out of camp I had to do a thorough skin bath in d skin clinic,steam my face every night n apply cream. I started eating voraciously to get my body back. Imo state govt fed govt should do something about that camp very fast

nawahoooo,govt pls do something

Nawa ohhh

Poor state of living conditions all around d NYSC camps. Wht a shame.

Same shitty hostel i stayed at dat imo camp in umudi!!! Messed up place

HORRIBLE BUT PRETTY COMMON. MY 3 WEEKS IN THE NYSC CAMP WERE SOME OF THE DARKEST DAYS OF MY LIFE BECAUSE OF THROUGH MY INTERACTIONS WITH THE PEOPLE AND THE PLACE I REALISED NIGERIA IS AT LEAST HALF A CENTURY(2 GENERATIONS) AWAY FROM REDEMPTION.

#kokomistress# said...

It seems u r so jobless. .... u comment on Stella dikomo blog every second...... u will cum here again to comment.... u beta get something beta to do wit ya life

So sad that our so called government cannot take care of mere Corp members how much more our nation. What a shame! #onelovefromsnow#

@linda, the camp is situated in your village nkwerre, it's a pity govt has done noting to improve welfarism.....i served there 2007/2008

Plus her incessant "linda take note". So irritating. Disgusted.

God will help us in dis country

Umudi camp is very very bad.

treating peeps like animals

Juliet u beta trek to meet linda!!!! Jobless nyarinya

Unchained said...

And when u hear the budget for NYSC orientation every year you will wonder why these camps are not maintained. It still boils down to the same corruption we know. Then the next thing director general will come and tell them they should learn a trade/skill becos there are no jobs. Smh

Niger needs serious help...... Na only God fit help us

Kokomistress and anon 7:59 you guys are soooooo foolishhhhh.... You are more jobless to notice who post what in diff blogs...and also to notice " Linda take note".. Shut your traps and let her be.....

Yeah, that's our zanga @ Nkwerre...gbo gbo aiye inside Umudi 10/11 batch B

T....E said...

Pot and kettle. Monitoring spirits. Leave her alone. If u weren't jobless going on both blogs, hw wld u know when and where she comments. Live and let live ...pls.

Abraham Ndu said...

And ya'll took time to notice her... smh

Smh.... #Samsungmobile

Ok let me piss u guys off by saying 'lindaobserve' beat me

No need for endurance trek for these girls. They've had enough already.

The advisor said...

That is eh! Height of desperation....this juliet can kill for money kai

This so called royal priesthood is also jobless, just lik that davido's driver

Aurea said...

My Governor my Governor! U de see baa??

Ok.

Have u thanked those two cars yet?

Go to www.naijacarlovers.blogspot.com and do so

Rochas my governor, I can see ur "working".....

Haba! Lives are at risk o

pearl said...

I can't believe that the camp is still in dat horrible state. As t were 2010 when I served there wow d government shuld really do something and do t FAST,this is human life at stack here !!!!!!!!!! God keep u ma great coppers!!! God Keep u all,peace

Batch c 2012/2013, umudi Na so you be.. Hell of a place, we were staying with villagers.

Great Umudi Camp, served year 2011, so surprised this hasn't been renovated...#pathetic...

Too bad.

Mhen was at this camp 2006 cant believe things are not improving. God this is unfair.......

xavier said...

Na wawa! what are those girls still seating on their bunks doing up there?? The remaining roof is caving in already! What a Government we have!!!!

ROCHAS IS A SCAM

Umudi Camp!!!The camp has been like dat ever since. I served in Imo state 2006 and it was in a bad state, no water, light sef na wah. The bathroom and toilet was a big mess. Had to do short put most times. in my three weeks of stay at the camp was ill for 2 weeks that when i got back home, my Dad had to be asking me what exactly was wrong with me (Though I am actually on the slim side but i come be like walking corpse). But Thank God I scaled through the whole process. N.B State and Federal Govt should look for a way around this NYSC thing cos it's time wasting or better still build good hostels for coppers.

Liddieberry said...

LMAOOOOOOOOO. Linda, that is umudi nkwere.... That camp is bloody hell. I served there 2011/2012. Very horrible place.

Dirty girls see all the things they hung on d poor ceiling

Hope it didn't fell on their head

I was here 2014!! Horible place. With one mad woman who knows if she is parade always stealing our undies and d villagers had access to d the compund always stealing things thru d window.. Mean soja!! Wake up evry day by 3 to shower outside. Mean igbo officials. I wonder how I survived it. And rochas will. Always never attend functions always lying and. Sugar coating how much he pays corpers. Even to get PPA NA wahala. TuFia!!