Sen. Uche Chukwumerije dies at 75 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 April 2015

Sen. Uche Chukwumerije dies at 75

Nigeria's former Information Minister, and Senator representing Abia North Senatorial District Sen. Uche Chukwumerije died today Sunday April 19th after a battle with lung cancer. He was surrounded by his family according to a statement released by his son, Chidi Chukwumerije. He was 75 years old. May his soul rest in peace, amen.

81 comments:

May his soul RIP

I pray God grant his family d fortitude to bear d loss. RIP.

Welcome back Linda.

RIP sir.....at least u chop ur own share if the national cake

RIP sir.....at least u chop ur own share of the national cake

Biafra 24 reported this as breaking news

RIP!

May his soul RIP.

A rare gem is gone, may ur soul rest in peace Amen

A great Iroko has fallen.
May his soul rest in peace.

Linda na wa ooo. RIP chukwumwrije

RIP Sir.

May his soul find rest.

Kulikuli said...

May his great soul rest in perfect peace. Amen!

princess said...

Rip

Judeocracy said...

He looks 90 rip

Kulikuli said...

May his great soul rest in perfect peace. Amen!

May you rest in peace Sir!

RIP...YOU WILL CRY AFTER WATCHING THIS VIDEO – See how they are burning these African immigrants alive in South Africa

RIP to his soul

trendwithgloria.blogspot.com

Lara said...

RIP.... Lindodo am sure u went out today cos u didn't give us gists today.. All works and no play makes Linda a dull girl. pls u need it dnt bored urself @ home go out, enjoy urselve and meet correct guy cos u seriously need it.

RIP, Senator.

thanks for putting up this story... may his soul RIP,,

RIP YOU WILL CRY AFTER WATCHING THIS VIDEO – See how they are burning these African immigrants alive in South Africa

May his gentle soul rest in peace, amen.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

RIP sir.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

Humble Nigerian RIP sir

When he was a senator I didn't see any good thing he contribute to the Nigeria people one day. All what they where doing @ the senate house there is how they will shell the Nigeria people money that is all. Is just like the day David mark, the senate president will die now I'll be the most happy man on earth that day. Because they are the ones who loot Nigeria money dry to the highest level both corruption and all! Mtcheew!!!!

Eyaaaah... RIP to him

Great man. An erudite gentleman. Rest in peace. Amen.

RIP sir

Aiyaa,may his soul Rip.

RIP isi karaka

Rip to him

RIP.
Dude Merije will always occupy a Space in my memory as a Fearless warrior who (more than once) dared the odds.
RIP PaPa.

May he RIP. He raised great kids. And left a good legacy.

May his honourable soul RIP

Karlsson said...

May his soul rest in peace.
Ubanagum

R.I.P

Chai. Rest in peace Papa Yagazie Chukwumerije.

AMIJEZ said...

awwwwchhh,may his soul rest in peace. this man that used to look like ndi white.

Rest in peace sir

This is not good news to me. Senator Chukwumerije will always be remembered as a very loving father that had a great passion for his kids and loved helping people at large. Commanded great respect both in the senate and amongst his kingsmen. He looks much younger than his age and I didn't expect him to leave us so soon. I pray The Lord will grant the family the strength to bear this loss. Rest In Peace Sir............,

Jst hope he took enuf of d money he stole wif him.

RIP Uncle! You are a political legend and will forever be remembered. Your advice was worthwhile and I commend you. Rest on!

Lin Lin my love!

RIP Uncle! You are a political legend and will forever be remembered. Your advice was worthwhile and I commend you. Rest on!

Lin Lin my love!

May his soul rest in peace AMEN.....

I just love his name, Chukwumerije!
RIP papa.

*** mynameisSkelewu ***

Rest in peace Diokpa

Dede Uche,Isuochi wud certainly miss u. Je nke oma

Money can't buy life. Best in life is to help people.

Oh dear. Sen. Uche Chukwumerije was one of the few learned,focused,articulate and detribalised member of the out-going senate who was there for the good of his constituency; Abia North in particular and Nigeria in general and not just for the windfall that is accruing to our law In form of 'Salaries and emoluments'. Nigeria, Ndigbo,Abia and indeed his family have lost a great and honourable man, a true Senator of the Federal Republic. Rest in peace as we beseech the Almighty to give your family the fortitude to bear this irrepairable loss. Atu-Decency signs off.

Rip! Sir judgement follows...... I knw talk anything oo

Lukman said...

You will surely be remembered! You made a mark to the Igbo race and Nigeria in general! May your gentle soul rest in perfect peace Amen!

RIP senator.

I pray God grant d family d fortitude to bear dis loss. RIP.

RIP sire. A battle with Lung cancer would never have been easy. A true son of the soil! A great Igboist and a believer in Nigeria. I pray the good Lord to rest your soul. Hasta Luego!

May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace. #mrcourageous.

That's how people will be happy the day you will die also because you've really murdered English. Olodo.

Won't you also be happy when ur father will die too? You even need to get yourself educated, your comment is full of grammatical bulshit. Your grievance is based on the fact that your father is a local peasant who could not afford to get you educated

Sazzy C said...

May his soul rest in perfect peace. Amen

RIP papa..

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

RIP - thoughts and prayers are with the family x

Uche said...

May his soul rest in peace

@irabo You stupid Zulu. Animal mentality. Go back to South Africa we don't want your type of people in nigeria.

wale said...

Respect sir.. Rest in perfect peace

RIP Dikeogu! RIP Isikara aka!

Irabor Bobby or whatever you call yourself,you are a loser and a bitter soul.May God have mercy on you.Must you comment,you are not only myopic and stupid with your asinine comments but your command of the English language is atrocious.pls get a dictionary next time and stop displaying your ignorance.And for your info Chukwumerije was one of the distinguished few in the senate.May his soul rest in perfect peace.

This mighty man played a huge role in Biafran politics and subsequently in the nigerian Political playspace. May His soul RIP and our thoughts remain with his family

anyi4life. said...

oh what a fall of man.remaining in the frontline of politics for a period of over a decade still most people around him even close to him family line wise remained in abject poverty.if he would not help u and me why not help his closets,at least esinu n'ulo mara nma puwa nama.nawaoooo.he failed!q
uote me.