Pres. Jonathan sacks Inspector General of Police, Suleiman Abba | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 21 April 2015

Pres. Jonathan sacks Inspector General of Police, Suleiman Abba

The Inspector General of Police, Suleiman Abba, has been sacked by president Jonathan. Presidential spokesperson, Reuben Abati just made the announcement.

Abba took over from M.D Abubakar as IG of Police in August 2014. Pres. Jonathan has appointed DIG Solomon Arase as Acting IGP with immediate police. Find the press statement after the cut...

President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan has relieved the Inspector-General of Police, Mr. Suleiman Abba of his appointment and duties with immediate effect.
President Jonathan has also appointed Deputy Inspector-General of Police, Mr. Solomon Arase as Acting Inspector-General of Police, also with immediate effect.
Until his appointment as Mr. Abba’s replacement, Mr. Arase was the Head of the Force Criminal Intelligence and Investigation Department.
Mr. Arase holds Bachelors and Masters Degrees in Law, as well as  Bachelors and Masters Degrees in Political Science and Strategic Studies.  
He is also a Fellow of the Nigerian Defence College. 
Reuben Abati
Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)
April 21, 2015

146 comments:

What???

I guess it's for the good of our nation. Lindaobserve

LOL! And the sacking has not ended yet....

Victor said...

Lol...presido is still in power until may 28...so all you troublesome guys watch ya back

IT'S OFFICIAL BEYONCE IS THE HOTTEST "REAL CHICK" IN THE GAME,FORGET KIM K AND NICKY MINAG

BIZARRE!!!..MAN INJECTS VASELINE INTO HIS DICK TO MAKE IT LOOK BIGGER

Nice one. This jonathan thinks everyone is stupid like him ba? He sacked him so that he wont account for his evil deed. Buhari isnt stupid like you mr jonathan.

I'm not surprised.Heard he went behind ogas back to quickly explain his position in the NASS issue when Tambuwal others were locked out.Oga heard and here's the result.

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

kemikane said...

Eyah so touching. Life goes on noni

Hmmmmmm waiting to see what the drama is all about

This one nah last minute sacking, what happened nah my President?

Why so? Abati should have given reasons. GEJ has been calm now, he should play it cool till the end biko.

Ghen ghen

Can he still sack and appoint?? James 4:17

Its long over due self.

Hahahahha
After using you against tambuwal and others, he finally sacked you.
Heheheheh
Good for you.

Hmmm ok you already know your time has expired already, so you can do what you like

Lmaoo... Dude no even enjoy him tenure.. Lolz....

Pay back time, ijaw man him show all of them for compromising his political ambition.#GEJshowingvetopower#

Okay. Police and corruption are like twins.

That serves him right.

Pay back time, ijaw man him show all of them for compromising his political ambition.#GEJshowingvetopower#

'Immediate Police'

Linda and excitement

In the IG's (former)statement yesterday,he said his men are "positioned to move the country forward with the new incoming president"

That statement carry weight small.Also hear he's been lobbying.

NellyZyko said...

Nawa ooo wetin him do na? Bt d man own dey him bdy sha.

This Is Just The Beginning...
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

And what did he do? Anyways GEJ can never do wrong in ma eyes...bye suya man!

hhahaahhahahahahhhhaaa..Av been waiting for this news

Hehehehe he's paying the man back for refusing to withdraw the officers stationed at the collation centre when they want to kidnap Jega. Jonathan the fucker!

Y the sacked..........Lindaobserve

Wawu! What could have prompted such action, I'm sure it will not be unconnected to the last election. And to think this is coming on the heels of recent shower of encomiums on the Nigerian police, for a fair outing during the just concluded election.

Dude has like few weeks to run the
office and he's sacking the IGP?
Let's wait 4 her reason«s» though.

Dude has like few weeks to run the
office and he's sacking the IGP?
Let's wait 4 his reason«s» though.

jjezzz!!! I saw this dude on channels tv ysterday, given persuasive speech on how police sector ll be transformed overnight...smh.. Live long Nija.

one of the very best news i have ever had. good for him and kudos to GEJ but still expecting more from him all betrayer must go

Hehehehehe... for not helping him win the elections.

*** mynameisSkelewu

Why was he sacked?

Of what use is this now,IG 4 less than a month

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

What's d need, if Buhari will still change him....

cindeesblog said...

Okay...

Of what use is this now,IG 4 less than a month

Immediate police? Really....

Hmmmmmm.....

He was just relieved of his duty before May 29th cos GMB would have done same. Wondering what the fate of Mr Mbu holds

Mr. Abba, u have been used and dumped like piece of rag, see ur life...all of u who after politicians will soon suffer the fate.

Hahahaa Dem don table him matter say him fuck up for election.....jagaban

Feyi Omo said...

Getting sweeter everyday, what was the basis on is suspension.POLITICALLY motivated.Hmmmmmm

I hope there r no political under tone for dis action to b taken if not it wouldn't b nice for dis to tak place.

Na wah oooooo... dee

After all the impunity against my able Governor Amaechi .una go see something.time Neva reach.

GOOD MEN NEEDED, Restore decency to the police force not charlatans & thieves. Peterolu

AIG MBU, get ready...

I saw it coming haaaaaaaaaaaaaa, pls nxt story.

If i'm leaving, you dey join me.
After all the drama and incompetence, don't think GMB won't reinstate him during his tenure.

lami said...

Hmm, why ?

Wetin d man do?

franklin said...

Good for them

Nky said...

just like that?

oga Jona dey vex o.lol

Nimelda said so...........

Gentletee said...

Am not surprised. He has been shoddy even it could be viewed as political.

VERY VERY GOOD, AT LEAST HE HAS WORKED FOR APC AND THEY HAVE SUCCEEDED.

β£Î±É±É±É¨É› Alhaji said...

Lol... Linda! with Immediate effect! or Immediate POLICE!

iyke cindy said...

Wats his offence oooo,or GEJ wants to exercise his dying minute power b4 handin ova nii?

Slimy said...

Goodluck even in ur last dayz in aso rock, ur still sacking

Why the sack and sorry for asking this, but why is it that majority of the force heads are from the North. Just asking!!

subbi said...

why should this be done?no reason.pls tell us the reason linda

sky said...

Look at Mr Presido! ghen ghen......#likeaboss

Haba! Injury time appointment! How is Jonathan sure Buhari will retain his new man?
Abba served barely eight months in post.

His men didn't help to rig so he's got to go

Alam said...

We Should all learn fron this guy, when ever U are in power alwways remember you will later be at the recieving end..... AIG MBU Watch Out... lols

Whao!!! His offences were not stated. Aiit. They can hire n fire for all I care. I hope the new I.G won't be fired when the new govt assume power

Late moves

My year of Linda's 100k

HoMyGwot. As a hausa man would say. Pride goes before fall

Aboki, How far? shey you talk sey Akiolu no threaten igbos? Monkey!!!

Tee said...

WHAT HAPPENED???

Chigo said...

May be he did not deliver during d election.Lol!

SMH

Na today dem dey sack?

The people that will help him siphone our money wen he is out of aso rock

Austine ihechukwu said...

Why am I not suprised, he didn't do his part well in rigging the election 4 pdp, so he goes, hmmmm who z next? Okupe or ffk?

Very good. The idiot is just too lousy! Na all of una GEJ go show before he leave office

Is that what you should be doing now? Sacking people? Or is it payback for not doing your bidding? Be gone already please!

BrendaN

BrendaN

Lindy babe! * with immediate police* Anyways, I understand. It happens to d rest of us wen we've exceeded our elastic limit

Well qualified replacement but Wow! GEJ is not smiling, the IG most have done something really bad, this must be one of the shortest tenure, he was obviously going to get relieved or redeployed by Buhari but this is a surprise and Abati used the word ‘sack’

And why the sacking..is it necessary when you are already sacked from aso rock..

..JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

The sacker was already sacked by the masses. The sackee would still have been sacked by June. And the appointee is now brought to the limelight unnecessarily. Arase would have preferred the status quo. I would have preferred Mbu for the post. He would have been the first sackee of the APC govt.

Nice one Linda. I came here to see if the rumour was true.

Abraham said...

for a strange reason, this thrills me.
this Abba man is uncouth.

Haba ! what happened?

Wat might hv made him do so,

Nawa o, so mr abba can lv dat post soon? Unbelievable, jona 4 wait make den finish dis tenure 2geda now. Anyway, mr arase, u r jst der till may 29, so behave ursf o

Why na? Did the guy not deliver?

Ermmm. I suspect he was sacked due to the statement released by Buruji Kashamu. Buruji said a source close to Arase (DIG) confirmed to him that the Americans want to forcefully extradite him. I knew it was a matter of time before we would hear of drama at the police head quarters.

Lol make sure u take enof pple wit u

I heard abt it last week thought it was a rumour,Good for him.they expected him to do more of rigging 4 them bt God pass them.jona said he's nt going down alone this is jst d beginning of all of them even d supporters of jona u wl all be put to shame.

Ortus said...

How him downfall take affect this man....Hmmmm last fight, oga jona don vex ooo

DS DYIN MINUTE??ABBA KILODE??TOMJERRYSWIT

UK Global Online Financial Advisers said...

The appointment of the new IG is to prepare the way for the eventual disappearance of Goodluck from Nigeria, before the 29th of May, 2015.Most of the Ministers will watch the handover from far off from the UK and US. After God, the fear of Buhari is the beginning of wisdom to the PDP looting pack.Both Diezani and Dr Okonjo Iweala had already taken off for effect.Buhari might end up handing over power to himself since Goodluck had already suggested May 28 as the handover date. Who wan die or go to prison for 300 years. A Minister told me privately that the sight of Buhari alone on television gives him epilepsy.

macnat said...

Madam LI:-I laugh in 3D so he is the first PDP. Chieftain to be expelled,GEJ taking action at the last minutes

Anyime I read your comments, I weep! So sad cus you are a grown man with no sense. Sorry but its true. Your name alone says it all" toronto" pls you need some lectures

hope this one restore d glory of the police force in short time,,... no more road block nd extortin of money from civilian........

Kwakwakwakwa obviously it's because of d presidential election, jona nor get shame o,wish he replace him wit my uncle GIG Tsafe, Abuja will b my base..*wink*

Very silly question dammy, isn't he d president anymore till may 29th? Nawaa :hian!

Anyime I read your comments, I weep! So sad cus you are a grown man with no sense. Sorry but its true. Your name alone says it all" toronto" pls you need some lectures

Ur time is up, and ur cup is fill up since GEJ wil soon vacate Aso Rock he can sack all d sackable.

He has tried, and I wish him well in his future endeavours.

funny..the king need peoples to embark on the journey with him

jonathan want hand over on may 28th to APC instaed of may 29th
so if he hand over on 28th military go take over may 29th kenneth minimmah go just take over cos once he handover on may 28th to Buhari. presidential seat go dey vacant for 24hours. na 29th Chief Justice of Nigeria go swearing buhari. millitary go use that opportunity take over

APC REJECT THE AGENDA OF HAND OVER OF 28TH. na why them Jonathan con dey look for who link the secrect since last week and he sack abba today. i suspect that he may be the one link the secrect!

It's a pity! But he realised too late those sabotaging his Govt. Do more oo. Lols I thought MBU was going to assume that office.

That's d way he wants it, he is stl d president

go call ur father that.. asswipe

Reasons?

Dude you sure sound very stupid. When you refer to the President of the Federal Republic in that manner then I can just imagine you undeveloped mental disability. Please get a life.

More sacks on d way. Dis is d begiining of going down wit sinking ship afterall GEJ is vacanting Aso Rock.

He has exhausted hia use nah. Time to face his dance

Ruben Abati is that u???

For what possible reasons......

Prince Tamuno: u spoke my mind jare. Wetin police do us APC supporters in rivers state!! They ain't seen nothing yet.

The President must have a reason to sack him

Willy $ Fake bishop will make perfect couple!

Jonathan fumbled when he decided to surround himself with all dis aboki traitors in his administration. I wonder what he was expecting in return? Loyalty? Mbanu!!! The deed has been done. What his doing is medicine after death. Am disappointed in him for not been wise from the onset. An aboki is always an aboki. Kai!!!!

Lmfao

The new acting IG has two masters degree and two bachelor's degree.. Dis guy done read tire

Mr Prez dont forget Mbu

jona

Who cares

Seu said...

Abba, Tambuwal remains the HoR Speaker and by 29May, becomes Sokoto state Governor.
As for you, they used and dumped you like tissue paper.
Such is life o.

Toronto, i feel you need more toilets to wash..... you are as foolish as he goat.

Stillo

Why cant you retard fucks weep for your suffering lives instead of weeping for someone who is doing very fine in his life. U all moron dont know nothing. Ur sense failed to tell u that Abba is jonathan's boy and he is trying to save him from new coming govt for questioning for the evil he did while in office. U these two anonymous need to go get a life pls. Cowards!

GHEN! GHEN!! GHEN!!! GHEN!!!!GHEN!!!!! OGA GEJ

That election pain jonathan gan o! damn...sack anybody!

Sacking people cos of partisanship is d only thing Jona is gifted in

Aj Gabriel T said...

Same here.....He can never be wrong. My Ever Humble Ptesident

Looooool okay oooooo jega you're next

Hmmm aboki mamman Tsafe Na ur uncle?i Taught about dat when I was reading too

It's been long overdue.Though,I don't know and has never met him,I just think he must be a very corrupt officer who got to the peak of his career through political patronage.i don't know if Nigerians took note of the fact that the Criminal police check points that disappeared with his predecessors appointment resurfaced as soon as Suleiman Abba was made the IG.Follower-ship will always take a cue from their leaders.Good riddance to bad rubbish.

Chai. Jona not smiling.

So love ur comment willy

Controller general of customs and that of immigration are next line, for daring to per a visit to the president elect. GEJ on the loose.

teetee said...

@ nenne george or whoeva u call urslf, go bck n do ur homework. I guess in ur madness dem deziani z aboki, all dem okonjo iwela dat brot him dwn. Tk it or leave it, d abokis r here to stay. U either live wt dat or u relocate. U r igbo so no wonder, u r so full of bitterness

Will sacking him change d presidential election result

Dat the state of a confused person..medicine after death...after all Abba is sack for over Loyal...Lol .