Photos: Yakubu Gowon pays Buhari congratulatory visit | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 April 2015

Photos: Yakubu Gowon pays Buhari congratulatory visit

Former Head of State, General Yakubu Gowon paid a congratulatory visit to the president-elect, Gen Buhari at his Abuja residence yesterday April 2nd.

56 comments:

Hi guys if you haven't seen my newest video click on these link to watch enjoy
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-ZH0DoeQjXc

hmmmmmm

Oh wow! Who remembers that candy ekono Gowon? Throwback!

OK..their matter

Oh wow! Who remembers that candy ekono Gowon? Throwback!

Ha! God is indeed great, Buhari is now a president, oshe Allah

Gud to knw...

Nice seeing two generals together. Age is already telling on Gowon from his look.

Sai Buhariiiii
Change is here.

Handshake of power grippers of old.Gowan is like "Buhari so you finally won? your struggle has been real.Never thought you"ll pull through it".Lolzzz

The old good gowon. Lindaobserve

Old retired soldiers turn democrats

Wen u r important...

My men

Presidential things. General Gowon is looking really good. Linda take note!

Ohk ooooooo visiting tinz all tru d week its alrty.

Gej is sending every one to buhari to beg buhari not to send him to jail.

Ohk ooooooo visiting tinz all tru d week its alrty. Mi too am going 2 visit also oya GMB gt ready 2 receive 1 bayelsa gal o.

SANDRA said...

Everyone is now kissing Buhari's ass!

So buhari is now the hottest man in town na!

Nigeria Farmers said...

wow! Great

Madam Hoha said...

Keep the courtesy visit coming...

Nah only one cloth buhari get

I thought buhari has no house anywhere else in Nigeria except his home state. This man can lie sha, I pray he doesn't steal all the money in Nigeria.

obiora said...

All dem oldies now coming out from their cave.

Success av many parents,, suddenly everyone has abandoned jona

How nice!!!

Everybody is now paying their congratulatory visit to buhari
there is God o.

The old generals. Sometimes i wonder why they want to come back to power because it won't be the same in a democracy. Power is sweeter in military rule not in a society where there is massive freedom of speech( by the way, i smell doom for free speech in this administration). We shall see drama btw the govt. and the NUJ.

This Gowon na fine man! After all these years, still looking fresh. His wife too. Wonder what their secret is?

See the way Buhari shook hands with Gowon.If it was GEJ,he would have used two hands even may go as far as bending down.Too humble to a fault.

Stupid man Yakubu Gowon,always giving wrong advice to Jonathan.

Gowon looking tidy looool

Good! Dts my town man.Gowon!

You too wan become President?

So this is the coconut head that made us to be relegated to the background after the biafran war!!!!

Man of the year

GMB has won, we have heard. Change
has come,
we agree. The Nigerian Lee Kwan Yew
has
arrived. We welcome him. However, we
expect
to see this change PRONTO.
Constant electricity in four years. WAEC
pass rate
should be 90%. In four years. There
should be
no more potholes on our roads. In four
years.
We shouldn't hear of crime. In four
years. There
must be no corruption in ANY sector of
our
public/private lives. The Naira should
gain
grounds against foreign currency(that
one no
favour me but I go still talk am). In four
years.
Fuel price should be N16. In four years.
All of
these and many more. In four years.
To all those who rained abuses on GEJ
and
Patience in the name of campaign, all I
ask is, be
as critical of the incoming government
as u were
of GEJ's. Don't ask us if he's a
magician oooo, after all, GEJ was no
magician either. We will not hear the
excuse that
Nigeria's problems did not start with
Buhari ooo.
We will not hear that change takes time
o. Let
us judge him by the same
yardsticks...after all, what is good for
Nosa, is also good for Musa, abi?
At the same time, we have not
forgotten all the
promises o. Stipends to the poorest
families.
Payment of 'allawee' to unemployed
graduates.
Feeding Nigerian students daily. When
he made
these promises, he knew about the
country's
reserves. He knew that the crude prices
were
falling. He said he would do it, and
Nigerians
believed him.
We should watch carefully. How will he
constitute his cabinet? What will his
body
language be towards bigwigs in his
party that
have been accused of corruption? How
exactly
does he intend to "pight kwaroption"?
Four years is a long time. A lot can be
done in
four years, For the sake of our dear
country, I
sincerely hope that change has come.

Him try.

Oooooooo chim

Taurus Man said...

Waz thinking our PE has no house at Abj. Perhaps he just bought 1 or na rent? Need clarity folks.

Taurus Man said...

Was think our PE has no house @ Abj or na rent? Jst for clarity folks.

Am happy for him, and thumbs up to him.

@ royal priesthood, I'm glad we are finally on d same page

Yes, yes and yes

Wow Gowon still alive and looking good!

Olodo, will he be the first to steal the money, when u too get there if u can, then get ur own

dumb comment
aittyfinest xyz

Ol boy u have killed me with Lafita! I will "pight kwaroption" hahahaha!

Associating with those in power, ok oh.

Hmmmmmm my tought too.