Photos: See what this man posted on Twitter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 19 April 2015

Photos: See what this man posted on Twitter

This man posted these photos of his very premature baby on twitter. Many found the pics disturbing and called him out. Obviously, there's no limit to what can be shared on social media. Another pic after the cut...

129 comments:

Some people tho *sigh*

Na wa oo

His acct should be suspended. Lindaobserve

He is crying oo,may his wife gav birth to d premature baby

It's not official until it's on social media! ANYTHING YOU DO!!!

Y e cum do mouth like pig own na

The question Linda is who sets the limits?What is offensive to you,might not be to the next person.

I have no clue what his thoughts and reasons are/were.Maybe the child didn't make it?maybe he figured he'll be proud of the child irrespective of full/premature status.

We don't know his reasons and frankly,its too early in the morning to start to hate on someone.There's too much of it out there.Like you always say,if its offensive,they should unfollow him,Your rules don't work across board my dear Linda.whats good for the goose should remain same for the ganders.

Lets love a dozen new people today.its well.

Mma Efa said...

Hahahhahahahhah......that's all. !

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

RIP little one

God! Diz is an unnecessary attention for him posting diz

what a losd...disturbing bt I feel 4 him...

I don't see anything wrong here.
Is it because the baby is premature?
He even looks sad.
If is boobs and ass now people will appreciate it.

Chaiii. This is heartbreaking.

Nawoo.... What is dis biko?

Favour belle said...

May God keep that baby alive.

Redcandy said...

He's just a father grieving. Give him a break. By the way, that's what babies look like before they become the chubby cuddly ones we love to carry. I feel for him sha. It is painful to lose one's child.

Disgusting

It's not only that the baby is prem, it's the fact that the baby is actually dead.

He is mad

Wtf is wrong with this dude

well I hope the baby is alive chai I feel for them

Mz Lolo... said...

¶Kôÿûìñý™™®Ã°Ã†Ã¦ÃŸ©

How dare he?!!! This is quite disturbing.. why not take a pic of d baby cleaned up n in an incubator? Stupid folks!

I don't know if I have a problem with what he did,I work at pediatric unit in the nicu and picu section, and I see a lot of adorable babies being born. His baby looks like he/she didn't need an extra support for breathing. To him he is overwhelmed with joy for the arrival of his newborn and I don't see why people should call him out for it. Is not like he filmed his wife in the process of delivery.

Not lookable at all.
Dude looks somehow retarded.

Not lookable at all.
Dude looks somehow retarded.
Pray the Baby survives.

It seems the baby is dead.RIP
But they shouldnt bring it to social media

Oh my God dis is heart wrenching!! May God comfort him and his wife!! Linda dis is not abt limit or not.. most of dem do it go check youtube. Dey jst wnt pple to knw deir story and pain dey pass tru!

D baby doesn't look alive to me. It's just a poor decision made in the light of his despair. Sorry young man. Take heart.
It's disturbing no doubt, I also fine the ones of people lying in state (obviously dead with powder and cotton wool in the nostrils) updated on Facebook very offensive.

*** mynameisSkelewu ***

nife said...

Chai, his not happy. Chowie.

Aw I feel so sad for them.

OMG....Dis is terrible.

If ppl can post their babies pic, y can't he? because the baby is premature? Abeggi. We have bigger issues!

Kponskii said...

Was it necessary to post this on SM? Some issues should be dealt with in private. I hope the baby makes it through.

na wa ooo, i pray this cute and adorable baby survives, and gives back lots of strength to d parents... may God keep him/her 4 us all.... Amen

Awww dats so touching

Take heart Mikel, shoot harder next time. Obviously the baby didn't live. Quick exit from a sinful world.

Zeme said...

Was there a caption?

I think d baby is dead

Didi said...

A baby is a baby, whether premature or term. It's still his baby, and his twitter account and he has every right to post whatever he wants. Dis social media is turning d whole world into snobs and bullies.

That's a premature dead baby,
Maybe he's grieving about his lost baby.
He must have a reason behind the pix.

Ms Ure said...

Hope it's alive, she how it miraculously throws a gaze at its parents. God's grace

Oh dear!! That's inappropriate I would say..

Linda I said so..

Neymar said...

Eyaaaah! Feel for him thou. God, if his face is like dis, Hww will his. Wife's own look

Linda. Free him abeg. Does he look like a happy man? Does it look like he posted it for fun? Pple hv different ways of grieving. That child can't be alive that's y the child is out of the incubator. The pics may be inappropriate, but just leave him

U can c him crying now, mayb d baby didn't make it

If it is his child, no p den

This is pathetic. A man crying like this simply means he's really going thru a lot of pains. Take heart bro... It is well.

yumyum said...

very disturbing!IgboBorn!

Eyaaaaah! God can make the baby live. Pull yourself together.

It shall be well,Almighty God will see them through

Oh! D pains in his eyes so touching, and calls for sharing his issues wit him. As d saying goes "A problem shared is half solved". He is trying to let off d burden, and pain frm wht he is passing thru.

Nawaoh..wonders

he posted it on twitter and you posted it to uhn? wonder who is more stupid you or him,youll do anything for traffic

If you no like am close your eyes, he is sharing his feelings

Flora said...

Oh gosh, heart breaking... D man is mourning biko.. May his/her soul rest in peace..

i feel his pain

Chai!is well,may God be wit d baby

xavier said...

Wetin be this? Hope the baby is alive?

Nky said...

Awwwh, his crying

silo swag said...

Is allowed

silo swag said...

Is a free world

ELIZABETH O said...

Linda we should feel pity for him trying to manage his sorrow this way if the baby is dead. How I wish there was social media in 1989 when I had my last child at 6 months 2 day, she was as tiny as this man's baby but praise the Lord she lived. She is now a graduate with a master degree and will be 26 years old tomorrow 20th April. She is my miracle baby. Wink she is bringing her boy friend home soon. PRAISE THE LORD WITH ME.

Why should anyone feel disturbed, thats his baby, his joy n his pride... go get yours!

Eya, y na what went wrong, d guy is so sad

ITS A PITY MAN TAKE HEART. HE WIL BE STRONG

Very disturbing must everything be post on social media

*ignorant*

..JOSHSAYSO...LIB..FAN

SMURF said...

U can't know what he feels cos he posted it on social media, maybe he feels someone can console him who have gone through this before... he might be lost.

Dis is crazy.....#thobbyOmoAlhaja

Oh my! I hope this baby survives o. Its not new that some peoples senses have entirely shut down.

wow

eka said...

d guy must be mentally unstable

He's devastated.. It's obvious. He just didn't want that child unknown or unseen. Look at it from his own point of view. Sometimes sharing a pain in whatever way you know how as long as it aint dead wrong makes it easier to bear. ----C21

nooooooooooo this is sooo wrong

Too scary,lord I dnt pray 4 dis,help me out...hope d baby is still alive...

NA WA OOO

SWILL MARTIN said...

Is he maaaad???#very nasty.

...Mmmm,but why did his wife doctor or midwives allow dt? Not kool at all...The premature baby's suppose to be in an incubator immediately after his mama delivered...And the man is crying in the 3rd pic,hope the baby didn't pass on?

...Mmmm,but why did his wife's doctor or midwives allow dt? Not kool at all...The premature baby's suppose to be in an incubator immediately after his mama delivered...And the man is crying in the 3rd pic,hope the baby didn't pass on?

Hmmm,

Call him out for what na? The man is just sharing his pain,and those that have gone through such could identify with him on the issue and console him...abeg people shoul chill jorr!

Call him out for what na? The man is just sharing his pain,and those that have gone through such could identify with him on the issue and console him...abeg people should chill jorr!

But why isn't the baby in am incubator? That's where I usually see them when they're that tiny.

Chai.
They are seriously grieving.
The baby will survive, don't cry plzzz. Chai.

dharmmy said...

It's his baby na,, pple should take chill pills

Errrrrrrrrrr what for nau..... all for the sake of snapping a photo?!!!

sorry oh, look like he is crying.

missliisah said...

Ndo nna.

Na wa o, things we see on Social media. I hope the baby survives.

heartbreaking!! i feel for them

ogeee said...

So sad

Aww Jesus

The baby is dead. Either a still born. If it where premature, then he/she would be in an incubator. The love of sharing.

Alpha said...

Dude is raising awareness about abortion. Why is that a problem. You don't have any problem sharing nudes and eggplants with us. But you complain about this? Makes absolute sense...

HRH Jefixx�� said...

Kai,is d baby dead? Looks like he's crying in d last picture

horluwatosyne said...

The baby will survive ijn, don't cry dude

I do not see anything wrong with this. He is a proud young father who stuck around and is there for his child. If he wants to post his child, let him. People should mind their own business. If you no like am, avert your eyes. Jobless people forever looking for something to complain about!

Lmfaoooo @ d last pic,chaii social media don turn men into drama queens o,

I feel wht he is passing thru, and he just wants to share it wit people to lessen d burden@heart.

Yeshaazy said...

Awesome!

God is good. Amennnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn!

Eh ya wen men cry,.so touching,.poor child

My year of Linda's 100k

The baby is dead!
Grieving - accepted, but why put it on Twitter?
This world has lost its way

Fuck u

This was an extremely premature baby that did not make it once delivered or more still might have been a stillbirth. So, the parents would have been given their child so they can grieve. It is up to them what they do with it...pictures, name giving etc

Ina said...

You spoke my mind

You are lol? Like seriously?! You need deliverance & prayers! Foolish girl.

Una want make he post nude.... Abia!

gee said...

Whats wrong with a premature baby.?

Idiat tell mi a gud reason y his account shld be suspended just pray u don't fall victim to a prem baby fuuuuuuu

That baby is dead cos he or she should b in incubator if he's not dead. My son was preterm now he's a year. May God gv u d heart to bear ur loss.its not easy. Mine was a painful experience Buh thank God for him

Nicole said...

Have you ever put up a picture of a loved one that you've LOST? If you have, then yours should be suspended as well. A man is sharing a picture of what may have been his kid (I'm assuming ) and rather than sympathising, you're passing judgement .

Nicole said...

And you're insane !

Aboki you wouldn't understand cause it isn't u or ur relative who has to go thru this pain. Feel free to run ur mouth as u wish. I pray this little child survives. God bless his heart and give the family strength. It will pass. Just a matter of time.

Nmaaa

Lol. Na wah oh. Na thier wahala. At least dem don popular small. Thier picture dey linda blog. Lmao

Like seriously. When it's the Kardashians butts hanging out everyone is happy, but look at this couple sharing what should have been a bundle of joy and pple are complaining. This young dad has obviously cried enough, he doesn't need further bashing.

Looking for your next signature outfit? We've got you covered!

aurabytiti.blogspot.com

I pity u saying his mad cause u even a lady if not woman rubbish

I see how unnecessary it is because it wasn't kim's butt #maturity isn't by age rubbish

Idiot when u don't no anything about life, think life is all about wearing fake chains why won't u fine it disgusting

Bunch of fools! Show sympathy! People prefer to see men's egg plants and naked women with coca cola bottle shape! Instead of saying a prayer for the little one coming to this world unexpectedly... Unbelievable! Parents and baby are in my thoughts and prayers!

Bunch of fools! If not technology that brought smart phones in to the hands of stack illiterate people! Unbelievable! People prefer to see men's egg plants and women's naked bodies on such blogs than to say a prayer for the little one that paved the way into this world unexpectedly! Really?? Live and Learn humanity, it sure goes a long way! My prayers and thoughts for parents and little one!

Naddy says. said...

Dats d only way, he can express himself. People let him be. Sir, feel free to share ur pain.

This child will survive, in fact 95% of them do..And they live good life too.

SOME PEOPLE THOOOOO... HABA!

Hope the baby is alive?

Thank you truly means alot. Most of theses people on here running they mouth have no kids or never lost any child. Imma be repping RIPJordan for the rest of my life until I finally get to meet my son that passed away -Caleb Melchor Father of Jordan Melchor