Photos: Gov. Amaechi carries cross of cruxification to celebrate Good Friday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 April 2015

Photos: Gov. Amaechi carries cross of cruxification to celebrate Good Friday

Governor Rotimi Amaechi of Rivers state today carried the cross of crucifixion to mark the Good Friday celebration. More photos after the cut...

185 comments:

Hahaha all na part of celebration

Sunny9ja said...

That's my able Governor
#sunnynaija

Good for him.

Jenny said...

With dat hard face....i see

Amechi stop deceiving yourself.. U won't make heaven. U have already eaten your own reward here on earth😜😜😜

Controvertial governor

Drama king

Drama king

Drama king

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

Oh! How nice and he's so serious Lol! Its the easter season; Think His Love or Sink in Sin. Kindly click www.thepinkjournalng.blogspot.com.

Damola Gbadegesin said...

A miserable sinner. I pray He finds grace dis season of passion. God have mercy on his sinful soul

Amaechi the man that never cease to amaze someone, always filled with dramas.

I love his humility sha....

He who take away d sins of d world, v mercy on us

Love dis guy...........

He who take away d sins of d world, v mercy on us

Nah wah If I hear

With that kinda outfit? very funny man.

Cynhams Cakes & Pastries, Abuja. said...

This man is just a drama queen.

He looks horrible jhoor

Hehehe Chibuike of laive.
Admire his guts so much.

Looool just imagine.
This man is a fool!

TONY EDEH (SABBENK) said...

Why should they allow him to carry the cross, can't believe that devil are also allowed to partake in the church activities like this. May God help us. God's forgiveness upon us always.

This idiot called Amaechi, your days are numbered

hehe..My Governor My Governor....U are the No one in Rivers State, they don't know that yet..make them wait....God pass them

fake jesus no beating no blood and the church that let him do this is wrong

Are u worthy to carry a crucifix? Just hope u went for confession b4 carrying. Mtchew!

olorigb2013@gmail.com said...

Lmao.My Govnr is full of diff. Xter Whr is he carrying d cross to nw

Na wa oooooooo

Lol... Biko let them collect the crucifix from him

Nawa ooooo, I was hurriedly opening the photos 2 see how he looks but nawa ooo, 2 say am disappointed is the least....Dis one na big man Jesus, Jesus no dey wear Niger Delta/Senators regalia na lolzzzz

hehehehe linda ,dey suppose to dey flog am like d way dey flog Jesus christ make him feel waiting Jesus feel and pass true lolz

Seen... Next

See my fine govnr. Lindaobserve

What a God fearing man!

Please is he wearing two different types of cloths

Incredible!...

This man is a comedian.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Good.

That moment you wished you could really give someone a VERY HOT make up dumb ass SLAP. This guy is such a drag queen please!

flora said...

shameless ugly old hypocrite! !!!!!!!!! Can u imagine!

The cross no big reach jare. He should be panting.

Politics, smh

someone_special said...

Why different colours?

is this man out of his medication? cos he's losing it...smh

Sleeping with the enemy, the devil among us......suing the devil....... Devil in the church

Ethel said...

Rubbish!

Sleeping with the enemy, the devil among us......suing the devil....... Devil in the church

lol. I hail am

Stupid Man. Yeye! Ewu awusa.

Gej...way of life have made them loyal...everybody is now down to earth..dats what I call a leader

Haba..who commited this kind of sacrilage..looks more like devil in the midst of angels..

Lindaaaaa??? Which one be cruxification again? You no get auto correct? Shebi I don tell you, employ an editor, huh?

Dt is good

Wonders shall never end. Seeking Prayers to offset nyesom Wike on saturday

Hypocrite. Judas iscariot. At the moment he is sending his brothers and sisters from River state text messages asking them to forgive him in the part he played in up rooting GEJ from his sit as president.

so while people are using actual nails for themselves as Jesus, Govt Amaechi is strolling with a covered cross. lol..Am sorry but this is funny. Am proudly christian tho

Oga eduje ya Eluigwe

Will Buhari turn Amaechi to Islam?

This cross no heavy na

This man is worse than Judas. And that's how he will end up. The end justifies the means. Lets be watching

Akuko!

Whom he help?? I don't get it??

What da fuck is wrong with dis gay!!!!

Yes he does it every year.. since he became gov

Lol, I like this man die, Amaechi. Amaechi my man I see u, jesus die for all of us. Even me myself I went to mass today in my SJ parish

DOCTOR EESAH SULTAN HERBALS said...

Governor Ameachi the hero! One of the men that helped in bringing down a sitting president in Nigeria thereby re-writing history hehe

Are u in diaspora or outside Lagos and you want a sincere and reliable person to run an errand for you inside or around Lagos? Then look no further. Add us on BBM and we'd get it done for u.

Story story

Ella said...

why are there two different pix of him on same gud Friday??

after deceiving, he nows wants to pretend in church, they should have given him a longer and heavier cross to carry... fool

very annoying attention seeking drama old fool!

Good for him

Dis man, dem go look you well o.

And why are they not flogging him as they did to jesus

Hypocrite!!!

....JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

Lol. Rotimi is Cray cray. This guy is really a comedian

Ehya....I think Amechi is not getting the praises that he deserves. This man really suffered in the hands of GEJ and his wife. I am so happy that it was worth it at the end and he has something to be grateful for. Very intelligent man I must say. The whole election campaign and running around has really worn him out. He looks so stressed and old. I feel so sorry for him sha.

hotgirl said...

very dramatic human being.
He likes being in the news

Never ceases to amaze somebody.

Wat's colour of his cloth... blue or black? Lol

jerry said...

hmmm

hmmm

Lol, u re a bad guy

Is that not Rev. Fr. Igboaja behind?

Abi na

bimpe said...

Why dem dey use actual nails? Jesus never die? Those doing it, is it not to just show remorse and send message to Jesus say dey acknowledge his suffering for dem? Dey wan replace Jesus?

That cross is too small, they should have given him a very big one for the punishment of his sin. He betrayed his people.

@nnene,Who are u to decide who go to heaven or hell??? U most b high of Coughlin!

Hopeless gurl...are you God?..watch out for ur downfall...ashawo!!!

First of all, there's no such thing as Crucification, secondly this disgusting man is on his own. Why is he carrying a covered Cruxifix for procession? They shouldn't drag the Catholic Church into their messy politics, there's a universal standard that must be followed, this is not politics, it is a serious business in the Catholic Church, he should stop ridiculing us. I blame the Parish Priest tho.

Goood for him, governor with too much drama

Someone, please, take the cross from him, please. Rotimi Amaechi should leave God and religion out of politics, please. Rotimi Drama Queen Amechi is so full of drama, he should be on Nollywood.

Sazzy C said...

Wonders shall never end.

Pls don't judge anybody so that you won't be judged.

omotogbe said...

Nnenne and who are you to say whom will make heaven or hell. Where will you end up?

AMIJEZ said...

making christianity look unserious to other religion.

Buhari refuse 2 see him after he won, even tinubu. Both are being suspected i hear,Linda u no hear? I dey laugh oooooooo.carry the cross of ur self cruicification LoL

But it is true. I know someone who got the message

So this agbero can look somber?

And who told u that u are a saint?God came for sinners not for self righteous like you,wat of those things u do in the dark? Yes you? Never judge leave the judgement for God

Are u worthy you?after dat fornication?jesus dimmed with zacheaus in the bible,leave judgement for God

Miss Port Harcourt said...

Lol! I so love my Political Godfather. *smiling*. Even when the days were tough for you, I stayed with you.....i knew you were going to triumph. You are a Brave Man, Men like you are called "Real Men". I love you so much Dad, I hope to meet you someday. #ProudlyIkwerre# #ProudlyRivers# #ProudlyNigeria#

Who made u God to Judge??? Worry abt makin heaven urself cos by judging others, u r on the right part to HELL

Henry the saint,i hail thee

valushi said...

Do not judge, so as not to be judged. Let God decide who enters heaven or not. His ways are different from our's.

alexmikel said...

Thou shall not judge

Sour grape! Bitter soul! Always so negative. Who amongst us is without sin??

old woman.ugly too

I like d comments sha. It shows majority knows who dis guy is. May God forgive him.

Mufliat said...

Z000mz000mz0000m just passing by.

#Hajia Mufliat

Hope this is no caricature or mockery of the passage of christ.
If not, I admire his need to be close to God. God loves a repentant soul.

Nnenne U n ur family are already in hell. ..banza

And God has made you judge over who will go to heaven or not, right?

The Church is not a club for the Saints, but rather a clinic for the sinners

The Church is not a club for the saints, but a clinic for the sinners!

Dat general said...

The man without sin should cast d first stone

Amaechi having his moments..........Nice

Tony Oche said...

Amaechi my man any day.He took on the establishment and WON. Chibuike , I hail

Lol, and his own cross is so light? He can't even allow himselve to be punished a little bit. SMH.

Even the devil goes to church, purpose? To deceive the ungrounded in the word and the simple minded.

Amaechi is Judas Iscariot of our time.

Am ur God said...

When did u turn to his God?

The lion of tribe of ubima...Mama Peace promised to dethrone him, but He dethroned her first...lmaoooo

In which part of the bible were you allowed to Determine who is a sinner and who's not? You people that take religion too serious are the ones that aren't that Religious

Lol,.Ameachi d actor

Andy de don said...

Shut up jare who are u to judge him... I think u should also ask yourself that question if u will make heaven... Think before u write..olodo

Ameachi d actor

My year of Linda's 100k

It may be better if u prayed for yourself... You might need it more

So u're not a sinner? May God forgive U

Any man pointing accusing finger @ some1 should always remember the remaining 4 fingers is pointing at him,Definately u must be a fool(times 4)

Can someone please tell him JESUS HAS CARRIED THE CROSS......

All dis religious bogusness dat amounts to nothing in d kingdom of God.

Despite am born, and raised up Catholic member I don't believe in dis religion of physical exhibition of carrying d cross.

All dis mostly RELIGION doesn't truly lead one to Christ let alone to Heaven.

Despite am born, and raised up Catholic member I don't believe in dis religion of physical exhibition of carrying d cross.

kings computers limited said...

Thou shall not judge.

U b God? Fool

Who d hell are u to open ur gutter mouth and say someone won't make heaven?ur utterance doesn't sound like that of someone who'll make heaven so look before u leap.

And who are u 2 judge him?? So u know the day u will die and where u will go to right?? Smh at some Pple wit leaking mouths..u just decide to voice anythx on the internary because u have a multimedia phone

Linda we no dey see soldiers for there o as e be for Jesus own. Where NYESOM WIKE, make he come do soldier for us

Nice....

Bonario! Bonario!! Bonario!!! My man..just ur secret admiral.

Abi o ..

Money Making Machine said...

Movie maker,Amechi the political strategist

Talk another thing abeg

Don't judge

This man is a clown. I hope he is not making mockery of the cross.

This ur comment is irrelevant

For god sake u ain't GOD! Only god judge, not u Nnenne George!!! Think bout ur own heaven, not another man's..

What kinda comment is dis ? Akuya

Did I hear u say this wrong? Smh

Others use a bare cross and a heavy one at that. And as well get flogged on the way to calvary. While, Amechi is marching gallantly like a soldier on a parade ground with a covered crucifix that has the image of Jesus on it. Shame on him.

even if you be the world best some people will still call you oluku .May GOD bless and watch over you my able governor .nice job u did.

I reserve my comment till May 29th.

Some contributors on this forum are not objective in their contributions. All they do is to insult any body, whether it's a co contributor or public office holders. These people should be ashamed if themselves. The fact that Governor Ameachi carried a cross on a good Friday does not warrant insults from anybody. What is the sinificance of what he did? That is the question those people should answer.

ejoec said...

Hypocrite.

FIZZICHILLIO said...

Anytime I remember Rivers State with all that money they receive from the FG I end up disliking this man a little more!!

#Fizz

sweetieslim said...

Hmmm na dea u go fear fear nah...

Jst look @ his face like sum1 who is high un CHEAP W**D

Alwayz full of surprises... Pls stop deceiving ursef n pray 4 4givnex
Abeg lily me don tire to dey read pple comment jst try post ma own too oooO

Judge not....so you'll not be judge. for we all are sinners. Who are you to judge @ Anonymous!

Nne, why are thou bitter? Is he carrying your cross? Smh

Continue fooling yourself. God is not mocked

Na u be God that allows pole entrance to heaven?

Wat do you knw abt Christianity, you think it's a celebration period? It's a a time of sober reflection on the price of death, christ had to die for the whole world, including you Muslims that don't believe, dats why Amechi ain't smiling.

Abi oh! Satan! Author of confusion in Rivers State, a special seat awaits you in hell.

Lol see him face like Shit wey dem match.

Jesus did not come for those who healthy,but for the sick,(sinners and penitents) so,if Gov. Amaechi seeks Jesus on good friday,who are we to condemn! Let's take politics out of his action,and see it for what it represent.......Happy Easter to all LIB Fans.

mikel said...

Religion is a thing of the mind.Leave him jare...

Ms Air said...

I can bet that it's Jonathan's face on that cross or a pdp members face not Jesus. This known juju priest !!!! #deceivehimselfonly

Andy de don said...

The doctrines of the church goes with the religious believe. So guy gi back and study the doctrines of the church and stop saying shit... Well sha na your own opinion be this..

Andy de don said...

Examine yourself first before condemning others

Church goer! Its not about carrying d cross, its about d message behind it! Tsheww

ZUMA'S T.V said...

See his head like judas!

God bless you!! I like it when people see d truth n say it d way it is

joejoeomoh said...

This man iz 2 funny, I beg Carry ur cross joo

Hehehehe. Why didn't they find a heavier cross for this man?

Meanwhile check out naijacarlovers.blogspot.com for autotainment. It's mind blowing!

AMECHI YOU FOR LOOK FOR BIG CROSS NAH.

Look at Judasiscariot carrying cross of somebody he betrayed

Dat cross too small o.
Ok, assuming we want to dramatize the crucifixion now, that cross go fit carry Amaechi? Check am na!

9ja Parrot said...

This is too small, no weight at all. come our church and carry the cross there, you go no say no be play.

thats a good one Sir,, i like the way u go about wirh life. U do things different from others thats a man for u. Thanks for been urself even when most people seems to be against u... Most of us r learning from u. Keep it up and don't let us down..

<<100%Nigerian>>

Being born and raised a certain religion does not ensure full understanding.what is bogus to you may be symbolic and deep rooted for another . there's no history without symbols and traditions.

And isnt that judgement a tad too hard? God does not want the death of the sinner but salvation and repentance. Isnt this why Jesus took up the cross?

Igbokwe Henry UC said...

Well done, that's an outward act of inward grace.

Igbokwe Henry UC said...