Photos from fatal accident in Abuja this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 3 April 2015

Photos from fatal accident in Abuja this morning

A terrible accident happened about just a few minutes ago along Gwagwalada-Kwali Abuja. Two cars collided and immediately burst into flames. The two cars were burnt beyond recognition and there was some casualties. Some others were badly injured. Road safety has since arrived to deal with the situation. More photos after the cut...

86 comments:

Speedy recovery to the victims. Lindaobserve

What a pity... Deive carefully

What a pity... Drive carefully

Enough of accidents lord. We want good news and not negative ones. Psalm 46:1.

Damilola said...

Abuja is notorious for frequent fatal road accidents. When I was there I noticed reckless driving worse than how we drive in Lagos. I was always scared on their highways especially. God help us all

Jesus Christ, op no life ws lost o

Berryblast said...

My Goodness, dis is serious!

Jesus Christ, op no life ws lost o

Accidents everywhere. May God help us!

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

What a tragedy, may the souls of the dead rest in peace.

Biko I hope no body died.

Wow! This early morning eh!

May thr soul rip

Wishing the injured quick recovery

Abeg o! Hope no one died?

Oh God, how sad!!!! Quick recovery 2 those injured......

Oh my goodness,

May thr soul rip

May God continue to protect us ooo

What is it with accident recently

Wow! Chai! This is terrible.

Oh God! Please have mercy. Linda please check our mail and please announce the winners of the giveaway

Oh God! Please have mercy. Linda please check your mail and please announce the winners of the giveaway

I just passed by that place now!

It is well

It is well

Omalicha said...

God have mercy, and may his healing rest upon the injured ones.

Hypertek IshOlawale said...

This is not a small thing....Looks like the scene of a BOMB EXPLOSION. May the souls of the dead rest in heavenly bliss.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Jeeeez it is wa ooo.

Hope no one died sha...

APPLELIPX said...

Rip to the dead and quick recovery to the injured

wahala. Death everywhere. are we doomed?

Nigerians when are we going to learn to drive to stay alive

Jesus Christ! What a terrible way to die! It is well

Jesus..God have mercy..RIP

God have mercy

Mufliat said...

Lord have mercy #Hajia Mufliat

Thank God no one died though....

Sad

Hmmm I wish them quick recovery amen

kai...just hope nobody died

MISSVEE

kai...just hope nobody died

MISSVEE

hmmm...hp no one lost their life

**Dahenriez**

Hmmm I wish them quick recovery amen

Nawa oooo! Thank u Jesus for saving their live.

Tragedy everyday.na wa o

Linda no so dem dey speed o.

Too bad...

A black Easter for the families.May God be with the bereaved families.People should drive carefully mostly during festive periods,remembering always loved ones you left behind.It's not when will I reach there that matters but how.

Cla said...

Linda pls this message is half hazard. Pls you've successed in getting me worried because my parents embarked on a journey to the east this morning. Been calling dem since I read dis but no response. What's d car like and who are the casualties pls???

God have mercy speedy recovering to them

bee said...

God have mercy

It is well...

Quick recovery to the injured

Etsako Pearl said...

Choi..on gud friday...it's well *Sad*

Oh God!!! What a terrible way to die...May God take control on Nigeria roads. Am sure there are blood sucking demons on these roads. That's why i always pray very well anytime am traveling.

7F098C19 said...

Too bad to be a news. Engr Emy

Chaii...bad news dis early morning.

Jesus....just called my mum n she is safe

pop f said...

That's painful

@pwiityshantel said...

Chaii.... Dere is jehovah ooooooo d blood of d innocent Nigeria we sharing is 3 much....... So sad#

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Chai! May God take control.

martindey said...

Ooo God, hope no one die?

OMG, hope the cars are not carrying passengers?

What is really happening, am tired of hearing this kind of story is too much. God Pls take charge

danex said...

God pls save dem.

Cindy# said...

It's well

God will take control of this country

princess said...

May God spare us oooo

God will take control of this country

So unfortunate

Goaldyn Boy said...

There is nothing over-speeding and drunk-driving cannot cause! One of the drivers might have wrongly entered the other driver's lane due to reckless driving to cause this collision! So due to the recklessness of one driver, another innocent driver and innocent passengers are sent to untimely death! This is why we should always appreciate God each time we leave our home and come back safely!!!

Ndidiamaka said...

Why fire na?? Fire fire everywhere. Its well oh

Jezzzzzz. God we reject fatal accident. Wish dem quick recovery.

Tragic! May God's protection continue to be upon us....

portable said...

God have mercy on us o

Oh Lord! It's a pity..May God intervern.

@Linda am presently in Abuja, my friend's friend who is set to get married next month is in one the car. She severally burnt and the stupid hospital is asking for N150k deposit before attending to the poor girl. I even heard frm my friend that the hospital advice they should transfer her to Enugu. Linda Imagine... Abuja to Enugu for treatment. na wa for this country.